Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: USA Reportedly Revokes Visa''s Of All South Sudanese Passport Holders

Sunday, April 06, 2025

USA Reportedly Revokes Visa''s Of All South Sudanese Passport Holders

The United States has revoked all visas held by South Sudanese passport holders due to South Sudan's refusal to accept repatriated citizens deported from the U.S. This decision, announced by Secretary of State Marco Rubio, includes the suspension of new visa issuances for South Sudanese nationals. 

The situation in South Sudan is tense, with fears of renewed conflict following the detention of First Vice President Riek Machar. The U.S. has emphasized that the visa policy will be reassessed if South Sudan complies with international norms.

The move is part of broader immigration enforcement measures and aims to ensure countries take responsibility for their citizens.

from Arab times

8 comments:

1. Wow! It's a complicated situation.

2. Na trump fit this world aswear the guy na coconut head

3. What the US is going to realize one day soon, is that it is just one country out of a multitude.

4. With all the rhetoric going on in the west since Trump came to power. You can be assured that if the western countries want to send anyone back home it is so easy for them, even your foreign passport still carries the original place you are born in. And it is very clear that white people doesn't want foreigners to enjoy the exclusive lifestyle they want for their own people. Oyinbo can be very wicked and heartless.

1. It’s not that easy
      The need approval from the receiving country for each person
      Sometimes the country denies it