Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Spyro Denies Saying His Career Went Down After Collab With Colleagues Davido And Mayorkun

Wednesday, April 23, 2025

Singer Spyro Denies Saying His Career Went Down After Collab With Colleagues Davido And Mayorkun

Singer Oludipe Oluwasanmi David, popularly known as Spyro, has denied claiming he experienced a career setback following his collaboration with Davido and Mayorkun.

The singer, who collaborated with Davido and Mayorkun in 2018 on the remix of his song ‘Funke,’ was quoted as having stated in an interview with Hip TV that he believed the collaboration would elevate his career, but instead, he encountered an unexpected setback despite the song’s initial success.

The alleged revelation drew backlash, with fans of Davido criticising Spyro for seemingly blaming the 30BG boss for his misfortunes.

The blog, with the X handle @Naija_PR, had posted photos of Spyro and Davido with the caption: “My career experienced a setback after I featured Davido and Mayourkun – Spyro.”
Reacting, Spyro dismissed the post, insisting, “This is false!!! I never said anything like this, I give you 24 hours to take this down or be prepared to face the consequences.”

From dailypost

8 comments:

1. I just knew it! I think one of these blogs peddling fake news should be dealt with, so that others would learn.
    How can the thirst for traffic make people misconstrue someone's words not minding the dent on their image or career.

2. I no know wetin to believe again 🤦.

3. It was a really distasteful thing to say. Thank God,it's a lie.🙄🙄🙄

4. Who are these bloggers spreading fake news upandan ehn

5. Na woooo
    That is why is good To jump and Pass Some Question
    Rather Stay Mute...