Interviewer: you have been a lot personally especially with loss, what kept you grounded
Davido: My family, my family is very big, I grew up in a family where I have always been the youngest around. David, that little David and then I blew up and taking their calls, I will be like I am so busy.
It even got to a point my siblings were upset; they were like we are still your family. Call, talk to your nephews.
When my world went dark, they were the only ones there. Obviously, my wife and her family were there. I and my wife we are both strong but apart from that, the people around us really did a great job and I want to give kudos to my father. My dad really stepped in, he put everything on pause like the business. Everything got paused just to make sure we were okay.
We have twins now, a boy and a girl and the boy looks exactly like my son that passed away. Scary ,exactly. Everything he used to do, he does. Me and wife are like ‘he came back’.
Passing through this, my faith has been stronger, I believe in God fully, I grew up in seventh day Adventist, Saturday going to church, doing the sabbath. 6 o clock no TV, no earrings. That is how I grew up with my father. My other siblings went to Methodist church. With my faith, stuffs like that if you don’t have faith after it, I don’t know when.
Fame and celebrity get in the way of healing from grief, sometimes I would say I feel like I was healing too fast. I was on the road, my wife is at home. She comes to one or two shows and go back. But see me, I am on the road ,my adrenaline is popping, I am seeing all the crowds they are chasing us. You are smiling and it is like you need to kind of slow down. That is why things like me getting married, I told my boys I need go take care of things at home.
I moved my wife to Atlanta; everybody, the kids got a crib. We got married, I flew her mom to America to be with her and the kids. And I will be chilling at home with them, and I am like this is not bad. It was so crazy that after I stayed for so long when my boys invite me to go out, I am sleeping”
We have twins now, a boy and a girl and the boy looks exactly like my son that passed away. Scary ,exactly. Everything he used to do, he does. Me and wife are like ‘he came back’.
Passing through this, my faith has been stronger, I believe in God fully, I grew up in seventh day Adventist, Saturday going to church, doing the sabbath. 6 o clock no TV, no earrings. That is how I grew up with my father. My other siblings went to Methodist church. With my faith, stuffs like that if you don’t have faith after it, I don’t know when.
Fame and celebrity get in the way of healing from grief, sometimes I would say I feel like I was healing too fast. I was on the road, my wife is at home. She comes to one or two shows and go back. But see me, I am on the road ,my adrenaline is popping, I am seeing all the crowds they are chasing us. You are smiling and it is like you need to kind of slow down. That is why things like me getting married, I told my boys I need go take care of things at home.
I moved my wife to Atlanta; everybody, the kids got a crib. We got married, I flew her mom to America to be with her and the kids. And I will be chilling at home with them, and I am like this is not bad. It was so crazy that after I stayed for so long when my boys invite me to go out, I am sleeping”
Podcast interview with the breakfast club
Good for you Obo. Anything to make chroma smile again
ReplyDeleteChioma's mien and calm disposition did the magic. It is good to always marry a properly raised up girl
DeleteWell brought up wen dey smoke weed. Oshe principal.
DeleteProperly raised girl that left school to move in with a man that didnt marry her then, even had a kid with him? She was gallivanting with Davido for the whole world to see, performing wifely duties without being married. Please by ur family’s standard, is that the definition of proper up bringing?
DeleteThanks Chioma by their character you will know them not by grapevine stories. Chioma is well brought up compared to other agberos baby mama
DeleteYour character as a woman matters. It’s is in you, if you sleep with any man or not, your character determines if the relationship will stand or not. Sleeping with a man doesn’t make you a bad or good person, we are just advised to avoid fornication for our spiritual growth.
DeleteAnon 13:53, who are the other agberos baby mama?
DeleteTo you Chioma is well brought up because she is Igbo, abi?
It is well with you both.
ReplyDeleteIt's only God that can heal the 💔
ReplyDeleteKeep being strong.
I love your response!
ReplyDeleteIfeanyi came back indeed!
Thank GOD for growth and everything!
I hope you tame your Super Deek
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 hshahahaha
DeleteOne question, why are these 3 🆔s rolling in comments at the same time.
DeleteSomebody has disappeared.
🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸🤸
Thank God for you
ReplyDeleteGod gave you double for your loss.
ReplyDeleteChioma is really doing a good job on Davido.
Or maybe he decided to change or at least tune it down
DeleteChichi,you got it TUNE it down.
DeleteExactly..
God use your male twin to compensate you guys. It's good you're getting matured and family oriented
ReplyDeleteI believe in reincarnation, thank God for second chance.
ReplyDeleteYes.. for your shame, I'll give double.
ReplyDeleteA boy and a girl, that's nice
ReplyDeleteIt's well with you Davido 🙏🏿
ReplyDeleteObo, God is indeed faithful.
ReplyDeleteThank God for everything 🙏
Praise God For Papa Ejima And Mama Ejima..
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Thank God for u
ReplyDeleteMaturity is setting in, keep it up David and with God by yourself you'd conquer,
ReplyDeleteI'm just happy to see how things have turned for him & his family. Life is indeed a teacher, one interesting thing about this process is that you will know when to apply the breaks... Wishing you & your beloved wife the best on all fronts.
ReplyDeleteReincarnation is kinda real
ReplyDeleteThank God for everything Davido.
ReplyDeleteI'm so happy to see you happy, world best. May God continue to be with you and your family.♥️
ReplyDeleteThe way that boy’s death touched me ehn! I’m glad God gave them double for the trouble.
ReplyDeleteGod gave u double for ur loss...Papa Ejima
ReplyDeleteChai, Davido is really happy and in love with his wife, I mean you can tell from how he answered all the questions.. Maturity and being a father figure is in him now.
ReplyDeleteAaaawwww
ReplyDeleteHappy for you David, family is everything.
ReplyDeleteGod got you Davido
ReplyDeleteGod is good
ReplyDeleteI am always happy to see this dude and his wife. They give me joy always. Davido you are loved.
ReplyDeleteLovely