Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Davido Reportedly Said Jailed Fraudster Hushpuppi Is His Friend But Did Not Know He Was Into Fraud

Wednesday, April 23, 2025

Singer Davido Reportedly Said Jailed Fraudster Hushpuppi Is His Friend But Did Not Know He Was Into Fraud

Singer Davido,reportedly talked about his relationship with Jailed Nigerian fraudster and socialite Hushpuppi (real name Ramon Abbas)
Davido claimed that though they were friends, he was unaware of his fraudulent dealings.

He said, “Hushpuppi is coming out soon. He lived life. To me, it is not worth it to be locked up. But let me not make excuses for them [fraudsters]. Some people are happy to ball for five years and that is it.
“In Nigeria, there is a kind of hardship you would face and you will be like, you know what? Let me ball for two years then I am good.
“People are like that. My prayers go out to him [Hushpuppi]. He was my friend. I just see him around, I never really knew what he was doing. But he lived a good life.”

from Dailypost

34 comments:

1. You’re a good man ezigbo ogom. Many people will deny even knowing someone once the person gets into trouble. Since that guy had problem even his giveaway recipients deny him

2. He lived a good life or he enjoyed himself. There is nothing good about causing others pain by defrauding them.

3. He lived a good life indeed!
    I hope you would have said this if he had scammed you?

4. Well, if you say so davido, I like you, so I believe you.

1. Dumb follower. So because you like someone you must believe them whether they are telling the truth or not. No wonder there is so much injustice in this world.

1. The image of people who committed suicide because Yahoo boys cleared their accounts,flashes on my mind any time I read stories of scammers.

6. Then he wasn't your friend if you didn't know he was into fraud or you chose not to know...Do you know what friendship means?

1. He didn't mention that they are friends. He said that he saw him around and didn't know what he was doing.

2. Phoenix nwa oma Davido might be right. You know some people can coverup their fraudulent ways and be fronting one imaginary businesses. I know of a lady that married a yahoo guy without knowing he was into yahoo. He was covering up with a barber shop.

3. He didn't know what?
      For years Netizens dropped evidence of what Hushpoppi does. Davido is lying.
      Daddy freeze was the biggest let down that year for attending parties in Hushpoppi's home.
      Evidence full online.

4. Bv Osundi, that lady is a big time liar. You're telling me she wants to tell me she didn't know how these yahoo guys balls compare to ordinary barber? Their dressings, lifestyles, spending and all even without them mentioning their occupation sold th off ALWAYS. Married not even dating oo, abegii

7. Even though Hushpuppy isn't the best character one would like to associate with,I appreciate the fact that Davido didn't deny his friendship with him.

8. Friend my foot, a friend you didn't know what he does for a living is the same one you said lived a good life, good life indeed.

9. I wasn't expecting you to say that you were aware he was into fraud.

10. David is a good guy.

11. Always talking as if he is not educated.

12. You talk too much, you should have kept that information out of your profile. We all know you are lying,
    How do you claim you are someone friend and you don't know what they do for a living?

13. People should try to differentiate between friends, colleagues, acquaintances, paddy paddy, church members, neighbors, street people, families and social media people.

14. Till they defraud you that is when you know the pains of being duped.

How can an international artist of your repute be associating with such kind of person and you dey say you didn't know that he was a scammer.

Only you friends with questionable people like pastor Tobi, hush. Maybe you are in the same line of business. Just using music as a cover up.

1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Somethings are better left unsaid....Like!!

2. Chichi bekee it's possible he didn't know.

3. Haba osundi nobody wey no know wetin hush dey do for Davido to claim he didn't know that is a big fat lie.

I'm telling you phoenix I don't know why this kind of information will come out of him, even at gun point it shouldn't.

4. They all knew.
      All are suspects too

15. Hmmm ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

16. He lived a good life with other people's money. Those people, some of them are in sick beds cos of BP.

17. Do you know the pains of been duped, I pray you don't experience it.
    The guy enjoyed his life with people hard earned money ummm wicked soul

18. David, you go explain tire because you’re not making sense

19. I Like Papa Ejima ooo
    But This One He Talk So Nahhhhhh..
    Who Doesn't Know What Hushpuppy Does?

20. So you don't know him as a scammer?
    I don't believe you

21. Even I who didn’t know Hushpuppi found it odd that he had no work related post on his IG. He said he was into real estate but no development, no house being sold, no picture on the job. For a serious businessman that he alluded to be he had too many vanity posts for me to take him seriously. Even Stevie Wonders knew he was not legit.