Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Ndume Tells President Tinubu Why He Should Be Worried Ahead Of 2027 Presidential Elections

Saturday, April 12, 2025

Senator Ndume Tells President Tinubu Why He Should Be Worried Ahead Of 2027 Presidential Elections

Borno South Senator, Ali Ndume, has said President Bola Ahmed Tinubu should be worried if his predecessor, Muhammadu Buhari, is not on his side ahead of the 2027 presidential election,

The lawmaker, who has been a major critic of the present administration, made the assertion on Friday during an interview on Channels TV’s Politics Today.

The lawmaker, while describing Buhari’s followership, particularly in the North, as occultic, said although the former president has just one vote, he remains an adorable figure.
He said, “Buhari’s followership has diminished naturally because it is different when you are not in power and after spending like eight years in power. Of course, his popularity has diminished, it is natural, but you can’t write him off, especially with the Northern masses. The followership of Buhari has been occultic. You cannot explain it.

“If Buhari is coming here now, you will see people rushing to see him. Everybody, including those in the vegetable market, will rush here. Buhari is still with the Talakawas.

“Tinubu should be worried if Buhari is not on his side. Every number counts, and Buhari has one vote. Tinubu should also be worried about my position. Because I have one vote for him. He does not have a vote for me.”

Ndume’s comment is coming a few hours after former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, former Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-Rufai, and key opposition figures visited Buhari at his Kaduna residence.
from dailypost

4 comments:

1. "Buhari is still with the talakawas" - this statement is a blatant lie. For 8 years, he showed that he didn't care about anyone. Buhari is not with anyone. He is selfish and wicked. Heck, he shouldn't have been president.

2. you guys ruled for 8 years without opposition. The presidency is not destined only for one region. allow the president to complete his tenure abeg.

i am on the side of the president on this one. when your brother was there, he didn't do much

3. Buhari wasn't even in support of Tinubu during the last election, but he still won. Tinubu has stated he is not worried about losing the election then, he said if he lose he will go back to Burdillion, but as gate would have it he won. They have forgotten that without Tinubu Buhari would have never win any election in the first place. Apart power belongs to God, men are just temporal custodians .