Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saudi's Sleeping Prince Who Has Been In Coma For 20 Year Turns 36

Sunday, April 27, 2025

Saudi's Sleeping Prince Who Has Been In Coma For 20 Year Turns 36

Prince Al-Waleed bin Khaled tagged "The Sleeping Prince" of Saudi has recently marked his 36th birthday while still in a coma for more than 20 years after an auto crash in London left him unconscious since 2005.

According to Royal News, Prince Al-Waleed had been on life support, relying on mechanical ventilation and a feeding tube.

His last documented movement had been in 2019 when he showed signs of limited awareness through small features such as lifting of his finger and slightly moving his head.
He is currently being cared for at the King Abdulaziz Medical city in Riyadh, under the supervising of a dedicated medical team.

His mother, Princess Rema described his son's soul as "still present" while his father prince Khaled steadfastly believes that the one who preserved his son's soul all these while is capable of healing him.

42 comments:

1. That's a long time to be in coma.

2. Chai๐ŸฅฒThis is sad.
    I pray for a Miracle ๐Ÿ™
    It is well with him.

3. Hmmmmm...
    There's nothing God cannot do...
    I pray he comes out one day

1. Is it possible for someone to be in a coma after 20 years and his body system will still function??
      I don't believe this, the person is already dead. 20 years is not 20 days.

4. Is there hope for someone that has been in coma for,20 years,,? Though miracle no dey tire Jesus.

5. Chai! This makes me emotional, 20 years in coma is so long, God please let your will be done.

6. A parents love.
    God let their faith work for them. you're a miracle working God.

7. This is sad. I can imagine the pain his family is in and how hopeful they are. God pls show mercy and make him whole again.

8. Wow ..
    May God Heal Him Completely..

9. So sad ๐Ÿ˜”
    Divine healing upon him

10. I pray that God shows himself to this family and prove that he is the Almighty.

11. Ya Allah ๐Ÿคฒ I pray for a miracle. Amin

12. Awwwww, I for God's healing upon him๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

13. Twรฉnty years is a long time. God please show them Mercy

14. Hmm, 20 years?
    What of bedsore?
    Because from my little experience with my mom. Bedsore finished her.
    Abi bedsore have treatment.

1. I saw a picture of him the other day, he was looking so fresh and handsome. I pray he is restored back to good health.

2. Bedsores, muscle atrophy, loss of ability to control bodily functions, mouth sores and dental problems. Some ppl believe any kind of life regardless of the quality of it is better than no life.

15. Miracles abound in Christ Jesus ๐Ÿ‘
    May his parents faith in God bring him healing.
    Adunni

16. He can surely be healed, nothing is impossible in this life. His muscles would have difficulty regaining function and if he regains consciousness will he be happy at the choice his parents made to keep him on life support.

17. This is quite sad.....20years in coma, Jehovah do what only u can do

18. This is quite sad.....20years in coma, Jehovah do what only u can do

19. Real-life Sleeping Beauty
    Sleeping Handsome
    ๐Ÿ˜ด

1. So handsome. It’s just sad he to go through this

20. The same happened to Michael Schumacher, the former formula 1 driver champion since 2014. i don't know how is doing now

1. He was taken off life support in 2014. He was in coma for less than 6 months. They are not the same. Michaela was even medically induced

21. May God wake him up

His Parents are really God sent
    God bless them real good

22. Chai, 20 years is such a long time..May God come through for them, nothing is too hard for our God

23. I doubt if any Nigerian family will do this. After 1yr max, they will say "doctor, remove the plug let him go and rest".

1. That's because most families are discouraged by the hospital from doing this. The hospital wants the bed and the equipment to use on ppl who they can likely bring back and see any long-term stay on life support as a waste of resources, couple that with the family's financial wherewithal to keep up with the cost of keeping such a person in the hospital. Most ppl who can do this are ppl of great financial means. Most families whether in Nigeria or another part of the world would not be able to absorb the financial burden of keeping a loved on on life support for 20years.

24. I dunno how people take "looking for marriage" as a proper day job. I remembered that I was busy building myself when marriage found me. I no even understand again! Poster, move out and get busy with your life. While you're at it, drop your bad habits and pick up good character.

25. Eyaah, that's a long time. I pray for a miracle for him.

26. God's speed handsome ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ˜Œ

27. God of wonders please show up for him. I pray he comes out of this ๐Ÿ™

28. I can't imagine the heartbreak his parents must be going through hoping and praying for him to regain consciousness for 20whole years. Yah Allah please don't let his parents hope be in vain please heal this innocent prince and let him come back to normal life ๐Ÿ™

29. This is as good as being dead. Pull the plug and let him be at peace

1. Shooter, no
      When there is life, there is hope
      ๐ŸŒฑ

30. Never knew someone can be on coma for this long...I pray for that miracle,I pray God wakes him up

31. I pray he wake up soon. If its American people they will pull the life support and donate his organs.

32. Only ELROI can bring him out of it.

33. 20yrs is too long a time to live someone in coma. I pray he comes out of it.

34. Lagos Mainland Girl28 April 2025 at 13:24

God abeg oh ....its sad