According to Royal News, Prince Al-Waleed had been on life support, relying on mechanical ventilation and a feeding tube.
His last documented movement had been in 2019 when he showed signs of limited awareness through small features such as lifting of his finger and slightly moving his head.
He is currently being cared for at the King Abdulaziz Medical city in Riyadh, under the supervising of a dedicated medical team.
His mother, Princess Rema described his son's soul as "still present" while his father prince Khaled steadfastly believes that the one who preserved his son's soul all these while is capable of healing him.
His last documented movement had been in 2019 when he showed signs of limited awareness through small features such as lifting of his finger and slightly moving his head.
He is currently being cared for at the King Abdulaziz Medical city in Riyadh, under the supervising of a dedicated medical team.
His mother, Princess Rema described his son's soul as "still present" while his father prince Khaled steadfastly believes that the one who preserved his son's soul all these while is capable of healing him.
That's a long time to be in coma.
ReplyDeleteChaiπ₯²This is sad.
ReplyDeleteI pray for a Miracle π
It is well with him.
Hmmmmm...
ReplyDeleteThere's nothing God cannot do...
I pray he comes out one day
Is it possible for someone to be in a coma after 20 years and his body system will still function??
DeleteI don't believe this, the person is already dead. 20 years is not 20 days.
Is there hope for someone that has been in coma for,20 years,,? Though miracle no dey tire Jesus.
ReplyDeleteChai! This makes me emotional, 20 years in coma is so long, God please let your will be done.
ReplyDeleteA parents love.
ReplyDeleteGod let their faith work for them. you're a miracle working God.
This is sad. I can imagine the pain his family is in and how hopeful they are. God pls show mercy and make him whole again.
ReplyDeleteWow ..
ReplyDeleteMay God Heal Him Completely..
So sad π
ReplyDeleteDivine healing upon him
ReplyDeleteI pray that God shows himself to this family and prove that he is the Almighty.
Ya Allah π€² I pray for a miracle. Amin
ReplyDeleteAwwwww, I for God's healing upon himππΌ
ReplyDeleteTwΓ©nty years is a long time. God please show them Mercy
ReplyDeleteHmm, 20 years?
ReplyDeleteWhat of bedsore?
Because from my little experience with my mom. Bedsore finished her.
Abi bedsore have treatment.
I saw a picture of him the other day, he was looking so fresh and handsome. I pray he is restored back to good health.
DeleteBedsores, muscle atrophy, loss of ability to control bodily functions, mouth sores and dental problems. Some ppl believe any kind of life regardless of the quality of it is better than no life.
DeleteMiracles abound in Christ Jesus π
ReplyDeleteMay his parents faith in God bring him healing.
Adunni
20years!
ReplyDeleteThis is sad
He can surely be healed, nothing is impossible in this life. His muscles would have difficulty regaining function and if he regains consciousness will he be happy at the choice his parents made to keep him on life support.
ReplyDeleteThis is quite sad.....20years in coma, Jehovah do what only u can do
ReplyDeleteReal-life Sleeping Beauty
ReplyDeleteSleeping Handsome
π΄
So handsome. It’s just sad he to go through this
DeleteThe same happened to Michael Schumacher, the former formula 1 driver champion since 2014. i don't know how is doing now
ReplyDeleteHe was taken off life support in 2014. He was in coma for less than 6 months. They are not the same. Michaela was even medically induced
DeleteMay God wake him up
ReplyDeleteHis Parents are really God sent
God bless them real good
Chai, 20 years is such a long time..May God come through for them, nothing is too hard for our God
ReplyDeleteI doubt if any Nigerian family will do this. After 1yr max, they will say "doctor, remove the plug let him go and rest".
ReplyDeleteThat's because most families are discouraged by the hospital from doing this. The hospital wants the bed and the equipment to use on ppl who they can likely bring back and see any long-term stay on life support as a waste of resources, couple that with the family's financial wherewithal to keep up with the cost of keeping such a person in the hospital. Most ppl who can do this are ppl of great financial means. Most families whether in Nigeria or another part of the world would not be able to absorb the financial burden of keeping a loved on on life support for 20years.
DeleteI dunno how people take "looking for marriage" as a proper day job. I remembered that I was busy building myself when marriage found me. I no even understand again! Poster, move out and get busy with your life. While you're at it, drop your bad habits and pick up good character.
ReplyDeleteEyaah, that's a long time. I pray for a miracle for him.
ReplyDeleteGod's speed handsome ππΏπ
ReplyDeleteGod of wonders please show up for him. I pray he comes out of this π
ReplyDeleteI can't imagine the heartbreak his parents must be going through hoping and praying for him to regain consciousness for 20whole years. Yah Allah please don't let his parents hope be in vain please heal this innocent prince and let him come back to normal life π
ReplyDeleteThis is as good as being dead. Pull the plug and let him be at peace
ReplyDeleteShooter, no
DeleteWhen there is life, there is hope
π±
Never knew someone can be on coma for this long...I pray for that miracle,I pray God wakes him up
ReplyDeleteI pray he wake up soon. If its American people they will pull the life support and donate his organs.
ReplyDeleteOnly ELROI can bring him out of it.