The Chief of Staff of Rivers state, Edison Ehie has alleged that he was offered N5 billion to coordinate the impeachment of suspended Rivers State Governor, Siminalayi Fubara.
He made the claim while speaking on Channels Television’s Sunday Politics.
Ehie claimed he has evidence of the bribe offer stored on his phone.
“I can also open my phone to show you, in the beginning of October 2023, when they approached me with a bribe of N5 billion. It is here in my phone,
“It was for impeachment. It’s here. I have it and I have printed it and distributed it, in case, in their evil imagination, they decide to attack me. I already have a son and a brother,” he said.
Ehie said the offer was made while he was serving as the majority leader of the Rivers State House of Assembly.
From Channels television
Ehie claimed he has evidence of the bribe offer stored on his phone.
“I can also open my phone to show you, in the beginning of October 2023, when they approached me with a bribe of N5 billion. It is here in my phone,
“It was for impeachment. It’s here. I have it and I have printed it and distributed it, in case, in their evil imagination, they decide to attack me. I already have a son and a brother,” he said.
Ehie said the offer was made while he was serving as the majority leader of the Rivers State House of Assembly.
From Channels television
Hehehe 😳😳 5 billion Jesus is Lord
ReplyDeleteContinue.. in mummy P voice 🙄🙄
I hope your family is safe where they are, these people may end up not attacking you but your family.
ReplyDeleteNawa
DeleteSome people no even sabi lie. 5 billion? If I hear.
ReplyDeleteObi for President
Wizkid FC
Proudly Tiv
It's small. Guess how much Rivers State makes monthly from crude oil
DeleteHmmmm nothing surprised me in this country again.
ReplyDelete*suprises
DeleteHe better take his family away from Naija oooo
ReplyDeleteSee what 5Billion can Do... Hmmmm
It is well
ReplyDeleteI believe him 100%. If you know these evil people like I do, you will understand what he's saying.
ReplyDeleteThe bribe master is that generous.
This guy is lying, you are in the minority of 4 lawmakers while Wike controls the majority 28, what then is your usefulness that they will offer you N5billion?
DeleteAnon 09:15 i suppose with you, the saying 'it takes one to know one' is valid.
DeleteIf he was indeed offered #5B, how much come remain to offer the others? Abi na only him go do the job?
Put anything on SM,once it is against the present administration, the headless mob will believe and comment stupidly.
Evil government dem
ReplyDeleteToo much money in this country,for selfish and wicked reasons. 😠😠ðŸ˜
ReplyDeletePolitics is a very dirty game. What goes on behind the scenes is better not imagine.
ReplyDeleteIf you nor get mind, nor put body
Make this our leaders dey fear God ooo.
ReplyDeleteNot surprised!
ReplyDeleteThat 5 billion if it's shared among the less privileged in the State, won't it be better?