In the viral video he said
“I stayed there and worked hard; I wasn’t educated. See, they said I said kundus, is my son not kundus? You are educated what have you done? They should go and compete with my children. I raised my children in wealth. My children are citizens of America, UK. I worked hard to get to that level. Kundus, kudos, what is the difference? What do you want to hear? English is not my mother tongue, Yoruba is”
I support you sir, but hope you’re not referring to that your youkay daughter that her spoken English is as bad as mine
ReplyDeleteTor
DeleteNice clapback.
ReplyDeleteYou have done your homework as a father, let them go and compete with your children.
Exactly!
DeleteNo one should stress him jare
No it is him they want to compete with. It has to be him๐
DeleteIf he is an uneducated person why would anyone expect English fluency from him. Let ppl communicate in their native language in peace. English is not even the most expressive language, there are so many emotions that English cannot convey, that only can be communicated in the local tongue.
ReplyDeleteTrue that
ReplyDeleteKundus to you Sir.
ReplyDeleteDontind those Gadus.
๐๐๐ please stop it
DeleteAbi o
ReplyDeleteEven the children are kundus with fake phoney, me sef no hear English so I can't make jest of anyone. But sir, I really like the fact that you made a niche for yourself in your chosen career, English or not you're far better than some people with big education degrees.
ReplyDeleteWhich career is that please?
DeleteWhich career?
DeleteTruth is, na only for naija we dey use English fluency take judge intelligency.
ReplyDeleteI don come across many foreigners in the cause of my job, many of Dem no sabi speak English fluently but na seniormen Dem be for their respective fields and highly intelligent and valued.
Americans plenty for America wey no fit speak, some fit speak because na their mother tongue be that but ask them to read or write??na die
DeleteKundus to you oga wa
ReplyDeleteI support you on this Sir.
ReplyDeleteThis is why we work hard to see our Children better than us.
Lol..good answer
ReplyDeleteDnt Mind Them Sirr
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
English is just like any other language.Imagine laughing at a white man cos he is not fluent in youruba,Hausa or igbo. Let the Man be abeg.
ReplyDeleteDon't mind them, even people that are educated speak gbagahun, let alone you that are not educated, you will see the so called educated ones using "am" instead of "I'm" or "I am" and you will still see them mocking people.
ReplyDeleteEnglish is not your mother tongue, as long as you can express yourself, you're fine.
OK sir ๐๐๐
ReplyDeleteIs it not Nigerians again, they value anything foreign more than their own. They are ready to mock and laugh at you when you don’t speak English fluently, but don’t mind when you can’t speak your native language.
ReplyDeleteThis also goes out to those who shamelessly correct people here. Before you do that, check your bank account. Correct with love, otherwise, don't go after people who can effortlessly feed you for a whole year.
ReplyDeleteKundus to your hard work on ticketing and egberological studies
ReplyDeleteWell said Olomo.
ReplyDeleteI don laugh come fainted .
Anyway Kundus to BVs.
The Most Complex B
English way we carry for head. Them no even send us.