Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Niger Gov Bago Orders Security Operatives To Arrest Anyone With Dreadlocks

Wednesday, April 23, 2025

Niger Gov Bago Orders Security Operatives To Arrest Anyone With Dreadlocks

Niger State Governor, Mohammed Bago, has directed security operatives to arrest anyone wearing dreadlocks.
Governor Bago issued the directive during a security meeting held in Minna on Tuesday.April 22, 2025

He stated that the measure was part of efforts to curb the resurgence of insecurity in the state capital.

“Anyone found in possession of any weapon, including knives and sticks, should be treated as an armed robber, and if killed, the parents must pay for the bullet before releasing the corpse. Anyone keeping dreadlock hair should be arrested and shaved,” 
This pronouncement coincided with the governor’s imposition of a dusk-to-dawn curfew across Minna on Tuesday.
Governor Bago further pledged to deploy the full force of his administration against those responsible for perpetuating i
nsecurity in the state.

from dailypost

23 comments:

1. Tufiakwa! Which kin leaders be this...Dreadlocks that has roots in Africa even our ancestors wore them...How can you profile someone as a criminal just by how they look..

You will create a bigger problem than the ones you hope to solve....Lack of deep thinking is the problem of this country...

2. Please forgive my ignorance but what does dreadlocks has to do with security?

1. Lol, e reach to ask o. Bsckward thinking leader.

2. its like arressting people for bone straight.
      i Just tiire.

3. may b those apprehended doing evils wears dreadlocks but d handle must apply wisdom in carrying out thetask. no b all dat wears it looks criminal.

3. What kind of talk is this? what has dreadlock got to do with insecurity matter? if he doesn't like dreadlock personally, what concerns the state. It is all shades of wrong to just get hold of somenody and start shaving their hair, when fhey are not your babies. Shoir !

4. Arrest All Of Them๐Ÿ™„
    I No Kukuma Like Dread Lock ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคช
    ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Dread Lock is Scary self๐Ÿคฃ

5. Dreadlocks only, beard gangs nko...

6. Gov Bago has spoken hehehe ๐Ÿ˜ณ

7. We are not supposed to be in the same country with these people ๐Ÿ˜ฉ. Lugard ,waka๐Ÿ–️

8. I read the full statement and I agree with him except the dread lock, he's trying to rid of all miscreants and criminals

9. I don't know why I find this funny. Maybe because I'm not a fan of dreadlocks ๐Ÿ˜…. A guy with dreadlock is a huge turn off for me.

10. Both gender?
    Like say dat dreadlocks go stop d insecurity

11. The only time this governor is in the news, it is for the wrong reasons.

12. The bandits and terrorists are not on dreadlocks. Misplaced priority. ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ 

13. Channeling energy to the wrong source.

As typical to our leaders.

14. If that is the case why are those with long beards not also being shaved? Some bearded men are wreaking havoc around the nation so shave the bearded men too.