The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) Chairman Brigadier General Buba Marwa (retd.), has called for mandatory drug testing for all prospective members of the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), in a renewed effort to combat rising drug abuse among Nigerian youths.
The call was made by the agency’s three-day Drug Prevention Treatment and Care (DPTC) training held in Abuja.
Friday, April 25, 2025
13 comments:
It's okay. The drugs abuse amongst the youths is really worrisome. πππ
ReplyDeleteWhat about our senators and house of reps members even Gov.
DeleteIt's a good move
ReplyDeleteThey should also kindly test all the politicians and other public office holders with same energy.
Ewooohππ
ReplyDeleteCovid test, them do am well? So if drug is found in a corps member's body. What will happen.
ReplyDeleteWhat of politicians?
ReplyDeleteI remember when we were just getting into camp at Kubwa, we did mandatory pregnancy test. Now i see ladies in NYSC kit with very full stomach. The thing dey always make me laff. Like how the fuck are you gonna function at your PPA.
ReplyDeleteYou want to carry out drug test on prospective members, is it only before they get into camp or also during the three week camping? I am asking cos I know what goes on at the Mammy market. A child comes in clean but may leave "dirty". All manner of evil activities go on there. So you should also look out for the welfare of the corps members while in your care.
Chai, guys are in trouble now because this Gen Z people can't function without drugs, especially the yahoo boys and girls. Everybody is mad nowπ
ReplyDeleteThey should start from the politicians.
ReplyDeleteIt would be a welcome development.
ReplyDeleteY'all don't know what's going on on the street, it's scary!
That’s a good move. Anything to make youths stay away from drugs is a good idea.
ReplyDeleteVery Commendable ππΌππΌππΌππΌ
ReplyDeleteThe way drug is being abused is so irksome and needs to be nipped in the Bud
They should even to the Secondary Schools
Hmmm E go choke.