Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MohbadGATE - 2nd Pathologist Says Cause Of Death Is Undeterminable

Saturday, April 12, 2025

MohbadGATE - 2nd Pathologist Says Cause Of Death Is Undeterminable

An independent forensic pathologist, Dr. Uwom Eze, who conducted a second autopsy and forensic medical review on the late musician’s body failed to determine the cause of his death.
Dr. Eze told the Lagos coroner, Magistrate Adedayo Shotobi, on Friday April 11, 2025 that the cause of his death could not be determined.

He said this was due to the advanced stage of decomposition and other changes in his body at the time his corpse was examined.
Dr Eze told the court that the cause of Mohbad’s death was unknown, but that he would not rule out severe reaction to an injection administered on him shortly before his death.

“‘Considering all the post-mortem findings including ancillary tests and available information, a major disruption of vital organ systems of the body with resultant fatality due to a severe and rapid hypersensitivity reaction to a substance administered by parenteral route is plausible.”

Dr Eze also said during his examination by Mohbad’s family counsel, Wahab Shittu (SAN) that the handling of the musician by the supposed nurse looked like a “medical misadventure. We were beaten by nature, as the body has undergone severe postmortem changes.
The injury he sustained can’t cause death, as it wasn’t a penetrative one.”

Dr Eze added in his report dated October 28, 2024 that the toxicological analysis also excluded the presence and role of any drug abuse and psychotropic drugs in the body samples tested.

“I saw nothing lethal or of toxicological significance that was given to him, but we can’t rule out a reaction.”
from The Nation Newspaper

18 comments:

1. This guy suffered when he was alive, and he is still very much suffering now that he is dead.. mobad honestly I just pity you so much.. may you continue to rest in peace..

2. They should just bury this guy and leave justice for God. None of his people really cared for justice though.

What a pity

3. This Guy Should Be Buried Nahh
    Which One Is All This Test They Are Conducting...
    His Spirit Will Not Happy oooo
    May Soul Continue To Rest Well..

4. Hopefully, that emergency musician will let them bury him now. I don’t even know why he is the one with the power and not his wife!

1. You think he is the one preventing them from burying him, when the court case is still on going and the issue now is in government hands. Because Wumi said so, you agree with it.

2. To be sincere I don’t like the way you attack this man based on internet assumptions and the way he might have handled the death of his son. This man was a true father for his son when he was alive, his son even had to sing praises of him in his music. He was the one there for him from his younger years, he gave up a lot for Mohab to stand. Mohab never said anything bad about his father when he was alive, why should you now be the one doing that because you want to pick a stand.

3. 11:25, that’s ur personal problem.

5. It's well o. Which kind suffer be dis na
    Both life and death. They should allow him to rest abeg .

6. He should be buried already, enough of keeping his body abeg.

7. They should pls lay him to rest.

8. His father messed him up in death and is still messing up. See the way his urgent burial of the body has made it hard to even determine cause of death.

It's well with you Mohbad.Seems no one cared for him both in life and death.

1. He had to be buried urgently according to Yoruba customs and traditions. He died young and has both parents alive. We call it Oku Ofo and bury such corpses immediately.

2. Anon 13:31 you are a liar. There is no Yoruba custom and tradition that demands a young man that died in suspicious circumstances, with both parents alive, who was not a muslim, should be buried the next day in an undersized box.

9. They should allow this guy to rest nah, which kind thing be this.

10. There's no time I read about this boy that I don't feel sad. They should just bury him, it's enough at this point.

11. Why not just buried the dead and leave the judgement to God. is there need for all this?