Is this Juice still in town?..Please read to the end oh!!!
I went out for Lunch and ordered this Juice and and took a long gulp cos i was really tasty and it was chilled, I noted it tasted really nice but i became tipsy....I dont take alcohol and didnt know i was drinking what would cause me so much harm....I threw up for some days, had headache and stomach ache and could not eat...........After that if i hear the name, I take the next exit...LMAO!!!
I didnt even know there were two types of it...
I don't know if this "juice" is still in town sha but omo, if u combine it with Pepsi or Coke eh gives a sweet taste but e dey high wella
ReplyDeleteOga Simon still dey the shelves of big supa markets o .i never drink am before but i see it all the time . Those days my siblings say the thing the shack so because of that I no drink am wetin even happen to Gordon sparks sef ?
ReplyDeleteDon Simon is still very much in the market. Now, it's sold for 4k..
ReplyDeleteIt's been long I saw this drink. The vino, I and hubby used to drink at weekend with our nkwobiπ.
ReplyDeleteDon Simon. E don tey o...
ReplyDeleteDon Simon of those days, this wine dey high no be here ..so was calypso with coconut π₯₯ flavor and ponch , you will be drinking it cos it sweet but it’s gonna deal with you later
ReplyDeleteYeah right!
DeleteParee enjoyment babe πΉYou remember Coconut calypso liqueur π
DeleteNa legend you be Parii
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteYou're truly the enjoyment minister of sdkville
DeleteYeah, I love calypso coconut so much mixed with plain yoghurt, chai I wish I could lay hands on one right now but not sure it's still in the market
DeleteN8,250 Ebeano Supermarket
DeleteGames mistress, comment on Ebeano Supermarket was for you.
DeleteYou sabi wella that drink π· Calypso and vino tino naπ₯
DeleteNo be small deal with you..
DeleteMe and my mum use to take this drink those days oh! We buy cartoons and keep and it's her chill drink after a had day's work. Until the day I checked and saw that holy girl has been drinking alcohol and nit juice because that particular cartoon was the wrong type and poor me didn't know. That was the last time I tasted Don Simon.
DeleteIt's still available in stores
ReplyDeleteI haven't seen it in a while but I love the fruity one.
ReplyDeleteThe drink dey carry...No be lie....You dey enjoy am sotey u no go know say you high...
ReplyDeleteSweet high walahi π€£
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteLove Me Some Don Simon Sangriaππ»
ReplyDeleteEven My Mumsy is not left out .
During my undergraduate days, one night like that, someone took my friend and I out at night. We were asked what we would drink. I said Don Simon. Like say I sabi am. My friend supported. Na so we drink finish, she started seeing stars and almost misbehaving. I backed her back to hostel. Lol
ReplyDeleteI have not seen this drink since I left PH City
ReplyDeleteDon Simon that Year, it brings back a lot of memories ππ
E still dey o, in big supermarkets. Don Simon has juice & wine. The red wine dey shack o π€£ sorry Stella.
ReplyDeleteDon Simon π€©π€©π€©
ReplyDeleteThe Sangria is non alcoholic
The fakes plenty πππ
ReplyDeleteI'm seeing apple π
ReplyDeleteIs it apple drink or alcohol
Never had any...
ReplyDeleteOmg!!! This drink in uni. You're right, it makes someone throw up if taken excessively. The one I liked was Calypso mixed with peak milk. That was our own Bailey's then
ReplyDeleteStill in some big shops..
ReplyDeleteNa carry me dey go,I used to call it..
Don Simon is very much available.
ReplyDeleteThis brings back memories from my days in OSU. This would be '98/2000 ish.
ReplyDelete"Iku" (has he was fondly called: real name(surname) was Ikuyajesin. First name Lanre or so. He left his house first thing one morning to harrass/shame his friends for always getting drunk/tipsy despite sharing a pack of Don Simon among themselves.
This was a day or two after Ramadan that year.
Iku was a devout Muslim and had fasted tru out Ramadan(despite being an alcoholic normally). He said the pressure through out the Ranadan was too much. I think Don Simon newly came that time. According to him, he had been longing for a taste all tru Ramadan.
So on this particular night, according to him (which was just about the day fasting ended of a day after or so, he could no longer wait. He quickly rushed to buy a pack of Don Simon to experience and see if it was worth the hype. He finished a pack and didn't feel anything. He rushed to the Supermarket and bought another one, finished it and still didn't feel tipsy. This was about 11pm.
First thing in the morning, he rushed to his friends' house to mock them for being pussies. That four of them would share a pack of Don Simon and be shouting up and down about how high it made them feel. Yet, he alone took two packs and yet felt nothing.
The friends said lailai, he could never. He prompted them to follow him to his house as he still kept the pack as proof.
On getting there, everybody fell over themselves laughing their asses off.
Apparently, Iku had drank two packs of Don Simon Sangria not Vino Tinto πππππ€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£. He didn't understand and they explained to him.
As if this was not funny enough. Realising his folly, na so Iku start to cry oh. We thought he was joking but guy was serious. He felt really bad for himself. He said he didn't know it had variety. He said too wondered severally how come he didn't get tipsy. That he sha felt cool with himself for not being a pussy like the. All he knew was that they were always shouting Don Simon! Don Simon!! ππππ
Omoooo! Na so Iku kept on lamenting and wailing oh! Simultaneously trying to throw up. Feeling bad for himself. He started saying in Yoruba, grabbing his head in hands and wailing.. "Emi laye miiiiiii! Mo mu juiiiice!! Lai se buttyyyyyyyy!!! Emi laye mi!!!!!!!!!
He said he wondered how a whole street boy like him would let juice(butty people and girl's drink) touch his mouthπππππ π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
Plot twist:
Iku actually came from a fairly wealthy family. His mum, an alhaja and they were quite comfortable. But it wasn't really a vibe in those days to admit being an ajebutter. Especially in a school like OSU.