Name him and lets shame him!
“I hardly would say this and I am not even ready to tell the story, the stories of s*xual assaults. When I discussed it, my daughter was somewhere with me and she held my hand, she said mummy you have gone through so much. I said, I have.
I remember how many of those things I have to relieve, I have been r#ped only once in my life and I was r#ped by our colleague, I see him every other day. Do you know how traumatized I am? When I see him, I just get into this momentary panic mode.
But if a woman of my caliber names him, he is an established person in the broadcast circle. Wont people say ahh how come Lolo did not speak about it for over 6 years it is now that he has taken a prominent position she speaks.
When s*xual assault happens to women the first thing that happens to a woman is denial. This didn’t happen, the next thing is self-crucifixion…I caused it for myself, how did I allow it to happen? What could I have done? All this is happening as you are going home and processing''.
From say my piece podcast
When s*xual assault happens to women the first thing that happens to a woman is denial. This didn’t happen, the next thing is self-crucifixion…I caused it for myself, how did I allow it to happen? What could I have done? All this is happening as you are going home and processing''.
From say my piece podcast
Was there rape?
ReplyDeleteWell I don't know, I wasn't here.
But this shii right here is why I'm always careful with women,. You come to my house, and when I move my motion to lift the veil of incorporation, so I can see the shadow directors and all, you deny my motion.. Omo there is no shame or nothing there for me to gently tell you to kindly leave my house please. And I am not a weak or lesser man to do that..
No be me you go out for wahala..
One girl was saying it's normal to apply necessary force when we were gisting, as no woman wants to look cheap..
Necessary force ko necessary force nii,. So in few years time when Baba don go international, or when the babe no move forward in life and she's feeling bitter thinking of which man to mess his life up,. Necessary force will become r@pe..
Gof abeg o
Well said.
DeleteAnother Saga building up. Kai
DeleteCorrect!!!!
DeleteOne babe started calling me weak because I no force am. I touch and you say no, like 3 times ooo. I lock up go sleep and now you report me say you come my place for 3 nights and I no even near you. No be you say no??
Women and wahalaa ehnnnm
Women are weird AF. when you make a move, they'll tell you no. Then later, they'll tell you they'll soon leave oh, in a way that suggests that they expect you to apply pressure before they give in. Weirdos!
DeleteThat was how one werey said no and I left her alone. She went and told our mutual friends that she came to my place and I was so clueless even after she gave me hints that she was ready for segz.
Are you all married? The way you all discuss sexual immorality openly though so shamelessly
DeleteWell said.... One girl in uni then called my friend weak because he didn't apply 'necessary force' whenever she shows resistance. Omo, if you want to do, do, if not either hold your peace or leave.
DeleteWord for the Wise
Chai, it's well with your spirit ma'am
ReplyDeleteLife happens sometimes Sha...🤔
This is the only way to heal ma.
ReplyDeleteYou are one step ahead 💞
Sorry for what you passed through Adaku.
ReplyDeleteIt is good that she is speaking up. Considering all those saying that Natasha is lying, more of these stories need to come out.
ReplyDeleteComing out means you want to take away your peace. You will think the public are standing with you. You are on your own and your abuser goes scot-free
DeleteNothing changes when ppl remain quiet. And sexual violations are rampant in the lives of females from childhood right into senior years. Many generations before never spoke about it, did nothing, even to the point where wives knew what their husbands were doing and turned a blind eyes. No society should condition itself to such a point that such grievances are expected to remain quiet. And too many men have been covered by all and sundry, worst if they are powerful or come from an influential family. Check into their history, from their childhood/teen years they have been covered by all for their crimes. No woman is usually the first, they have done it before to someone else.
DeleteI agree that the social climate is toxic towards victims who come forward. Victims need to have a strong nonjudgmental support system, because the vast majority of ppl are wired for victim blaming.
Rape is a very serious crime that no sane person should engage in.
ReplyDeleteAgreed.
DeleteIt is a wonder how they enjoy such.
Shows it is done as a act of wickedness.
And I am a man.
Hmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteTake your time to recovery 🤗🤗🤗
ReplyDeleteLike how did this happen at this time and age. Why close mouth sef
ReplyDeleteIt's good to speak up but speak up at the right time. After how many years you kept it secret. If not that she was interviewed I doubt if she would mention it.
ReplyDeleteDo you think it's that easy?
DeleteI believe now it's the right time for her to talk about it.
Hope she heals properly 🙏
I wish you healing
ReplyDeleteDivine Healing Beautiful Lolo..
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
It must be hard for her speaking about this.
ReplyDeleteHnmm it is well.
ReplyDeleteOn today episode of ten is happening
ReplyDeleteAnytime you speak up is fine
ReplyDeleteWithout evidence, it's near impossible to prove such sexual assaults with our weak laws and that will cause legal problems for her. In the absence of even circumstancial evidence, many of these cases fail to the delight of apologists of such crimes. .
ReplyDeleteThere's an unofficial but complete loyalty that sexual predators have for themselves especially in societies where they have run rampant for centuries, even been turned into victims when the story is told.
The same Stella that is demanding Lolo derails her career for a blog post or is it another gate is the first to stand up for such abusers in blue coloured font.
Even with her training and experience, she is eager to post the shenanigans of minors in boarding school or the rumours of abuse surrounding the children of those who manage to stand up for people who are mistreated in society. When a banker risked her job, life and career to expose a colleague that allegedly assaulted her, Stella was staunchly defending the accused, giving new and wearying redefinitions of assault that were neither reasonable nor solicited.
Lolo, I advise you keep your powder dry. Eefin ni iwa. There will come a time when even Stella will struggle to make excuses for him.
Unfortunately rape case is difficult to prove.
ReplyDeleteThe Most Complex B