A security operative, who spoke to Daily Trust on condition of anonymity, said the woman was among several people apprehended during a clampdown on hotels suspected to be hideouts for sara-suka gang members and drug dealers.
According to him, her marital status only became known after she was brought to the police station and the relatives of those arrested were contacted.
“Following the recurring youth restiveness and attacks on innocent citizens, the Deputy Governor, Comrade Yakubu Garba, after going round Minna recently, directed security operatives to go after the youths causing the unrest and stopping innocent citizens from going about their businesses,” the source said.
“We embarked on the operation at some hotels suspected to be their hideouts. During the operations, many suspects were arrested, including women. And to our surprise, a man came to say that one of the women was his wife, and instantly, he divorced her three times
“We didn’t know that she was married and did not know what took her there because police had not yet conducted an investigation about the suspects when the husband came to the station.”
from Daily Trust
Eeeh yea, poor woman. The husband must have pushed her into such lifestyle. I don't think she was like this before she got married. The man should be investigated and locked up. In fact,, the judge should overturn the divorce.
ReplyDeleteNonsense.
Teejay you ate, but na akpu you "ate" , akpu rere ure for that matter.
Deleteππ what's happening here?
Delete@Mercedes, I follow you ask ooo
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£
DeleteLol. Guys chill, Tj is just being sarcastic.
Deleteπ€£π€£
DeleteHe's shading a bv. Defender isonu she is π
DeleteI go do pass that....all this Nigeria Women na only God fit help Naija Men
ReplyDeleteNa waoooo
ReplyDeleteChaiiii
E did well for his sanity sake
ReplyDeleteE reach to divorce nah, make she kukuma face her profession.
ReplyDeleteNa wa o, this one the husband quickly divorced her, hian
ReplyDeleteMy dear e reach to quickly divorce.
DeleteGood job good job.
ReplyDeleteI will deny her first before the divorce
What an embarrassment...wicked woman.
ReplyDeleteBut I don't understand him divorcing her three times abi were they formerly divorced?
Muslim divorce by proclaiming it 3 times
DeleteOh....thank you Dante.
DeleteA good ground for divorce π
ReplyDeleteA great one
DeleteMaybe she was ministering to their souls and encouraging them to turn their lives aroundπ€·π½♀️
ReplyDeleteChai! Women
ReplyDeleteThe man acted well. What an embarrassment of a wife
ReplyDeleteWhat was she doing there?
ReplyDeleteThe man don know the kind of wife he married