The caption of the video reads: “My family is here to pack my things because of the beatings from my new husband—just because I said my ex would be present as their father during my kids’ wedding in the future just like iyaboojo did''.
Wednesday, April 23, 2025
Lady Reveals New Husband Beat Her Up After She Said Her EX Will Attend Their Kids Wedding...
A lady took to X to share a video of her battered face and explained what happened.
The caption of the video reads: “My family is here to pack my things because of the beatings from my new husband—just because I said my ex would be present as their father during my kids’ wedding in the future just like iyaboojo did''.
48 comments:
Be mindful of your words when you're married to an illierate. Your husband is clearly not exposed and educated. Sorry
ReplyDeleteWhen we asked men to avoid baby mama, shebi dey no go listen. It's only unending drama you will get from this people.
DeleteHow did she said it that.made him beat her up.
DeleteSome women be claiming saints.
19:40
DeleteThe husband is an animal, why beat her up?
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteWahala!
ReplyDeleteI laughed out loud when i saw this. No be everything them dey open talk, leave it until then na. lol
ReplyDeleteI follow you laugh ooo
DeleteNa too much of cho cho cause nah@
DeleteAble God mk I Perch here follow una lafoo small 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteOh Chimoo 🙄🙄
You said just that and he beat you up?
ReplyDeleteWith some women's bad mouth, she may have insulted him which led to the beating.
I'm not in support of domestic violence but some women have caustic tongues. If the man says his own side now, we will open our mouths.
If she had insulted him, he should have just walked away and punish her in other ways instead of beating her.
Why bring your family issue to the Internet like this Aunty?
I greatly despise women like you! You and your ilk are a danger to all women, and I hope no woman is unfortunate enough to end up being married to your boys.
DeleteLadyport, really? Hmmmmmm!
DeleteYes, it is possible she said just that.
DeleteJustifying domestic violent, okay o.
Delete@Lady Port aka Mama boys
DeleteYou're not in support of domestic violence and yet, you're implying that she deserves the beating.
You're making assumptions of what she might have done to deserve the beating. Let me shock you Mama boys, there's no excuse for domestic violence. The husband doesn't have any right to lay his hand on her no matter what.
18:24
Delete"The husband doesn't have any right to lay his hand on her no matter what."
You are very right. No to DV.
But the day, a Female Bv commented under a post that she badly and thoroughly beat up her husband for abusing her parents, and he has being of good behaviour for 10 years after, we did not see you guys coming out blazing like this at her. However, on the main post, female bvs were against the resort to physical violence by the Poster
May our children not marry monsters has husbands 🙏🏿
ReplyDeleteAmennnn
DeleteThere are certain things better left unsaid, wisdom they say is profitable to direct.
ReplyDeleteYour children will determine who to represent or stand as their dad during their wedding.
If she had really wanted that, she should have stayed unmarried and raise them alone because no man wants to labor in vain.
ReplyDeleteWell said.
DeleteEspecially as there is no evidence of the Ex role in the children's lives currently.
Pele 🙏🏿
ReplyDeleteWhen sense has taken leave of the brain, the mouth that runs cho cho will receive a double portion of kpa kpa .
ReplyDeleteNo be everything dem dey talk.
Just imagine this one justifying domestic violence 🤮
DeleteRubbish support for evil
DeleteI do not encourage violence in relationships; in fact, I detest it. It's high time Nigerians were educated to understand that domestic violence is beyond the physical aspect where total blame is put on the man. Domestic violence involves stalking and psychological aggression (including coercive acts).
ReplyDeleteWomen often push men to be physically aggressive.
Below are the signs of domestic violence, and women are not left out of the blame.
1. Embarrass or make fun of you in front of your friends or family?
2. Put down your accomplishments.
3. Make you feel like you are unable to make decisions?
4. Use intimidation or threats to gain compliance?
5. Tell you that you are nothing without them?
6. Treat you roughly, grab, push, pinch, shove, or hit you?
7. Call you several times a night or show up to make sure you are where you said you would be?
8. Use drugs or alcohol as an excuse for saying hurtful things or abusing you?
9. Blame you for how they feel or act?
10. Pressure you sexually for things you aren’t ready for?
11. Make you feel like there is “no way out” of the relationship?
12. Prevent you from doing things you want, like spending time with friends or family?
13. Try to keep you from leaving after a fight or leave you somewhere after a fight to “teach you a lesson”?
The above are triggers to domestic violence, and you are violent if you are exhibiting any of the above.
Just walk away 🚶♀️ SMH
DeleteWhy do you people heap blames on women all the time? Aren't the men responsible for their emotions and actions again?
DeleteDon't men push women to the edge??? Haba!
Men should practice self control.
This here is gaslighting, you push a woman to the edge she reacts you balme her for pushing the men to beat?
Tog, it's well.
Let's parse this a bit. Are the kids the ex's? Or do the kids belong to her husband? Any how this is looked at, it is a stunningly stupid thing to say. If the children are her husband's and she went ahead to say what she did, then by all means let the husband call for a termination of the marriage. Such loose talk from a mother and a wife should not be entertained. Husband is alive and your are saying your ex will attend your kids wedding. So you are already planning for your husband to die. Madness
ReplyDeleteThey are for her Ex.
DeleteWhat made her open her mouth and say such?
He was wrong in beating her.
What happened to calling a meeting of both families to sort this?
Any man that beats you has no regard for your family.
See bruises. What did she do before the beating needs to be known. Was she in contact in a wrong way with the ex?
Tufiaa!
🎲🗞️
Xhlrted P
She has to be in contact with the ex if he is the father of the children.
DeleteAnony 17:42
DeleteIf she's in contact with him in the wrong way,her husband no go gree.Forget it.
🎲🗞️
Xhlrted P
Too much cho cho
ReplyDeleteWomen know when to talk and when to keep mute.
Sorry for the beating.... you are comparing your life with the path iyabo Ojo took. No be so oooo you don't know their story and how they got to this point you don conclude sharp sharp say nah that path you wan take.
ReplyDeleteAs for the man he is a foolish goat that needs to be put on sales at the next Eke market day
Sorry Nne...
ReplyDeleteMay Be New Horsband Dey Vex Before oooo.Nah Him Come Use The Opportunity To Beat Her ..
ReplyDeletePele Nne
What a life!
ReplyDeletehmmm. wahala everywhere
ReplyDeleteSome women geh mouth sha.
ReplyDeleteThen he now has right to pummell her like this?
Delete👎
🎲🗞️
Xhlrted P
Violence is never an acceptable response to emotional triggers. However, emotionally insensitive statements, like romanticising an ex in a current marriage, reflect a lack of emotional awareness. Especially if there hasn't been an enabling room for the ex to participate in the life of the said daughter - the dynamics can be tricky for little-minded individuals with no emotional intelligence whatsoever.
ReplyDeleteEven though this is a one-sided call out, I see two deeply wounded people colliding. What she said may have come from a place of an afterthought self-reconciled decision to forgive, or honesty or nostalgia, seeing Iyabo and her ex giving out their daughter's hand in marriage peacefully - but to an insecure partner, it feels like a betrayal. Still, no pain justifies bruising someone’s body. Violence is not love - it’s a cry for control and domination. This marriage isn't just broken, it's crying for emotional maturity, healing, and therapy. Hurt people hurt people - until someone chooses to break the cycle.
Wisdom is profitable to direct, this matter shouldn't have come up until the time na. I hope he has been arrested for assault.
ReplyDeleteWhen a husband starts showing love in the evening of your marriage, you are nurse or maton.
ReplyDeleteWhen a wife starts inviting her Ex in the morning of your marriage to the wedding of her love child to be held in the afternoon of your marriage to her, you are an Alabaru (likely underpaid burden carrier).
An unserious woman + An over serious man +Misguided words = Flames
You never see husband... Run
ReplyDeleteMind how you contact your ex when you are married. My question is; is she going to still keep in touch with the ex ? Will that be cool by her present husband? Children are not grown yet and she has started this ex issue at this early stage of her new marriage. How long will your husband keep up with this? I hope those your kids will not be collecting stuff from your current husband?
ReplyDeleteHe no beat you well. Why bring up such discussion now. Who knew what else she said. She just simplified the statement.
ReplyDeleteUnfortunately don't judge anything beacause you didn't hear from both parties, sorry for the beating simple 🙄🙄