Crypto Bridge Exchange (CBEX) convinced investors to invest with them by showing them copies of certificates of CAC duly registered September 25, 2024 as ST Technologies International and that of EFCC against money laundering on January 16, 2025 and another certificate showing Certificate of Increase in Issued Capital with Reg No. 7955973
This lead to the increase in number of investors to 600,000 and a whooping loss of N1.3tn after the collapse of the ponzi scheme.Advertisement
Monday, April 21, 2025
29 comments:
Kai!
ReplyDeleteNo be small Kai!
DeleteKaii
DeleteKaiii
Kaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Too Bad
My sister, no be small kai o..
DeleteAdunni
God help us in these country, it is sad that it is not only politicians that are taking advantage of us but same people and fellow compatraits who keep shouting Nigeria is bad and the leaders are corrupt
ReplyDeleteHmm....
ReplyDeleteBut why would EFCC issue them the certificate in the first place?
ReplyDeleteThese agencies just issue documents without carrying out due diligence. Just like they issue driver's license without testing if the person can drive.
Have you confirmed that the certificates given are genuine? Are u sure they were not forged?
DeleteHow are you sure the certificate was authentic. With their dubious quest to make money they can actually fake the certificate.
DeleteSomething you can buy with money, I applied through the website and they kept me pending for over 6months, until I reached out through the back channel and paid 60k, and I got it in less than one week.
DeleteNigeria is a crime scene.
Just have money and connection and you can get away with anything
Certificate given was for another transaction but they eventually veered off into ponzi scheme knowing fully well that we are greedy and gullible
DeleteSmh. Some peoples conscience is really dead.
ReplyDeleteWith what MMM did people in this country, I expected the investors especially the learned ones to ask for more than just CAC certificate, what about their registration with other financial regulatory bodies to confirm their genuity. It's so unfortunate.
ReplyDeleteIt will not be well with this people
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteThis is so bad
ReplyDelete"I'm a graduate I'm a graduate", you sold your properties to invest in CBEX?
ReplyDeleteLook, having a degree doesn't make you SMART.
Having common sense does.
🎲🗞️
Xhlrted P
Wow, 600,000 people invested? They must have really made it look real.
ReplyDeleteGreedy Nigerians will still be fooled again. I don't pity anyone in a case like this.
ReplyDeleteDey will never learn 🤪😜🤪😜
DeleteIt is well...
ReplyDeleteI heard someone introducing it to my boss some weeks back,I don't know if he finally invested.
ReplyDeleteI like myself anything that doesn't involved buying and selling all looks scam to me. I don't bother
ReplyDeleteGod saved me from this one,a mature woman very intelligent,speak like Americana told me Abt it,the pressure she was giving me,but me wey know how I dey make my money keep postponing her, she said you must start with 250k
ReplyDeleteI didn't even hear about it till it crashed. I don't know how people still fall for these ponzi schemes. MMM alone should have taught everyone a lesson they need to know.
ReplyDeleteSame thing with me, I didn't know anything about it until it crashed.
DeleteNigerians will still invest if another one comes, they never learn their lessons.
Since wey twinka chopz my hard earned 20k ,and hypertension wan catch me....i come respect my self baaaaad.
ReplyDeleteThey were making mouth that their money is back to their account.
ReplyDeleteMy 20k went with twinkle. Marker went with a larger sum. Since then, I dey run from them.