Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hair Seller MizNwanneka Tells Ladies To Have A Source Of Income Before They Get Married...

Wednesday, April 02, 2025

Hair Seller MizNwanneka Tells Ladies To Have A Source Of Income Before They Get Married...

Hair seller MizNwannela has given the best free advice ever....I agree with her 100 percent.....Not doing what she says in this post is the reason some Marriages crash!
Please read!

She said
''Listen baby, I know you probably know these already but I’ll remind you again these two things.
1- you have no business agreeing to marry anybody when there’s nothing going on for you financially. Trust me, you don’t ever wanna be that wife. You might think it won’t be a problem and your man loves you, yes I know he loves you but another thing I also know is that you don’t wanna be that wife that will ask a man for money for every single thing or be waiting and hoping for upkeep money every month. It’s a terrible situation believe me . So make sure you have or atleast have a source of income before walking down that aisle.

2- you also don’t wanna be in a marriage where the only romantic chat between you two is
“ is Ola at the gate? Is the diesel finish? Pls buy diaper for the baby. If you notice you might end up in such situation, don’t even get there and if you find yourself in that situation over time, you must by all means talk about it and express yourself, if there are no changes overtime , I can’t decide what you will do but just letting you know it will not work out.its a time bo*b.

Finally, may God never put us in situations where we have to fight or be pregnant before we get attention. I know some people can’t relate but to those who can, may God change your story soon  I love you and I’ll always be here to remind you that you deserve to be loved like a high school girl no matter what your past experience is ...''

42 comments:

1. Miznwanneka has spoken ndi adikwa 🙄

Finally, may God never put us in situations where we have to fight or be pregnant before we get attention Amen 🙏

1. She doesn't know what she is saying. Men are meant to carry women's loads and pay women's bills. That's what men are made for. Why should women hustle? They're only made for the soft life.

I don't like what she said. Why should a woman look for money when there are men around?

Weak men everywhere. Weak kangs.

2. Even you dey talk

3. Anon 8.59 I like zoo thinking Sha. So your own money meant for chilling

4. Excess code
      You cannot understand, physically stronger men that GOD commanded to till the earth and not carry pregnancy or have periods or hormonal fluctuations want to share expenses again .
      Failed inferior men

2. Wise counsel. Marriage is not a poverty alleviation scheme. 🙄🙄🙄

3. May God give every woman the means to make these happen. I know most women do not want to be a burden to their husbands.

EUM Cali

4. You come on tiktok you see small small girls saying

'if anybody find me come tell them say I don marry at 17'
    Inside my mind I'm like I pity you entering into marriage at 17 no skill, no education you go cry pass the baby.

It gets to a point it becomes frustrating

1. No be small crying oooo. Even the prepared women,still suffers emotional torture

2. Them go cry. They think this generation is like the days of our parents. Now things are hard, every man who has a honest source of income needs a wifely support ,she must not necessarily carry equal financial burden like the husband but she really needs a good source of income as well incase the husband gets a financial challenge tomorrow.

5. I honestly agree with her even when your intending husband is an Odogwu....I learnt the hard way, now everyone is saying I should take it easy with work and find time for myself.....this money must be made...I will find time later.....

Young women, please listen ooo

1. If you break down then you are not using wisdom

6. Have a source of income before saying 'i do'
    Well said 💯

7. Some of my genders won't like this ooooo they are comfortable being a house wife begging their hubby for everything. I have a neighbor like that 🤮

8. Apt.
    As a woman, get a skill or a job. Neediness is bad, e dey always bring 'see finish'.

9. Making your money or having a good source of income CEST important 👍

10. Lagos Mainland Girl2 April 2025 at 10:09

Watched Love In Every Word movie and I picked some very important lessons

Chioma was a high value woman, she has a job and a perfume business.
    Odogwu respected her because he knows that apart from being beautiful she also has a job and a business and she is not going to be a burden

As women, do not rely on the money of your boyfriend or husband, be the BAG.Women should aim for financial independence just because your man is wealthy does not mean you should not have something doing even if it's Pure Water business it's yours.

She told Odogwu she was not going to be a housewife, she was bent on working.

If you say you are married to an Odogwu and you are not going to work, how will you navigate the situation if something bad happens to their source of income?

1. Women never have more than the number of children YOU can care for
      Find out from him from courting days
      Leave if it doesn't align with what you want

11. Best advice. Even if it's not plenty money sha hold your money, marriage is now enter with your change of not conductor fit change am for you

12. Such a good advise which is one of the important things to take note of before saying ''Yes, I do''!

13. To add to what she said, women please don't resign from your job because he said so, except it is life threatening, and if you have to resign let him open a good business for you.

14. Wannebaby

My friend told me last year that her hubby only pays attention to her when she is pregnant

God abeg

15. I gree with her ooo
    Small Business or work is Not Bad o

16. Before we marriage I told my husband that it’s his home he is responsible financially
    We discussed it
    I make money,good money. I take care of my husband,he didn’t ask me to but I do
    I buy him things and give him good surprises
    However every month on the particular date house allowance comes through
    He pays school fees and every other thing
    I run the house he is the head
    Now this may not work for everybody
    Do what works for you
    15years on
    I stand by what I discussed with him
    He is also the type of man that derives joy being a full provider.
    Yes I agree with mizwanneka
    Have something doing
    In my case I am pure Igbo raised in aba,grew on faulks road nothing concern my money with house bills
    Odogwu aburo guy name

1. Yh but u said u make good money, u even spend on him, u r saying the same thing she said, she didn’t say use ur money to pay house bilks, she also said have smth, hold ur own money asides hubby’s money. Incase smth goes wrong, u have a security net, and that’s the point of the whole discussion.

17. Totally agree evenif you don't need the money and don't stop working if he tells you to stop!

18. She makes a valid point. For a woman, getting married without financial independence can be a recipe for lifelong struggle. While some women have successfully navigated this path, there's no guarantee it will work for everyone. In fact, it can lead to a loss of autonomy, financial insecurity, and emotional distress.

19. Best advice ever.
    There's joy and fulfillment when you spend your own money.

20. He who has ear let him hear

Love is sweet with money

21. Very good. I learned this the hard way