He said that he lost his wife due to power failure, that 35 minutes into the surgery NEPA stopped the flow of electricity and there was no fuel in the hospital's power generating set.
He narrated further that a Few minutes after the lights went out, fuel was made available but the power generating set refused to start. Mechanics arrived, and while all these was happening his wife was still inside the theatre.
He said that the operation that was supposed to last for 90 minutes lasted from 4pm to 7pm.
She died and he went on facebook to rant about it but later posted that his elder brother called him to stop talking about it on the social media...
Na God dey save person honestly....I remember when I recently went under the knife for the myom surgery....They told us 3 hours but I was in there from 8am to almost 3pm....My hubby almost passed out with fear.... I was so shocked to wake up cos I thought I would not make it...
Nigerian hospitals should not start surgery using NEPA. They should start with generators!!
ReplyDeleteI think I agree with this.
DeleteI totally agree with this. Power supply is not reliable in the country.
DeleteThis is so sad 😢
Exactly
DeleteSeconded
DeleteI sympathize with you bro. It's just terrible. May Nigeria not happen to us.
ReplyDeleteThis is heartbreaking......may God console her family and may her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteHmmm, this is so painful.
ReplyDeleteThis is why we should always make enquiries about any hospital before going there for surgery and we should hold enough money. In sensible hospitals, there is fuel on standby, generators would be at least two in number, well serviced and working well. I repeat hold your money and make enquiries.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace to her.
Haaa!! Sad truth...How can this happen in a 21st century era yet President don go buy solar...God abeg
DeleteBitter truth
DeleteSomeone paid for surgery, so they could not use out of that money to get fuel, just incase they take light. They were banking on NEPA, really.😡😡😡😡😡. Hope he has a good lawyer.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteI couldn't agree with more with you jare
DeleteGod Abey OOO. What's this. how do you rely on this epileptic light for a surgery. God Abey ooo
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad and a painful death that could have been avoided 😢
ReplyDeleteOh my God!
ReplyDeleteThis is so painful 😭
Omg!
ReplyDeleteThis is sad
Which kind country be dis😥😥
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace
When I did my surgery dem take light and dem don open me that time. The surgeon had to call the CMD on phone ranting that he is with a patient inside they have taken the light but the works department are not doing anything about it.
ReplyDeleteIt was risky because suction machines were being used then. I thank God for life.
. May her soul rest in perfect peace Amen
Hey God😳😳
DeleteThank God for your life....What a bedlam of a country
DeleteKai thank God for you Chichi bekee.
DeleteThank God 😊 🙏
DeleteGeez
DeleteThank God for your Life CHICHI
Oh dear 😲
DeleteThank God for you
Thank you guys.... If you go to a government hospital you will weep
DeleteStellz here in Nigeria they dont induce someone to sleep totally. They make a patient to be half way unconscious, left to me, I love the sleeping totally, that half way unconscious was traumatising for me.
ReplyDeleteNigeria has failed it citizens 😢 a whole lot. This news made me so sad. May God rest her soul.
They should sue the hospital for negligence.
ReplyDeleteOmg. May her soul rest in peace. 🙏🏿😭
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad.
ReplyDeleteMay Nigeria not happen to us
ReplyDeleteOh Dear
ReplyDeleteThis Is Heart breaking ooo
Why Not Buy Fuel Down
Why Depending On Naija Nepa...
This is so sad to read. Lots of avoidable deaths here and there.
ReplyDeleteChai 🥲 Nigeria happened to his wife. May her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad 😭😭😭
ReplyDeleteContent creators everywhere, where is surgery done with Nepa light? What kind of hosptial is that?
ReplyDeleteThis is sad to read 😔😔
ReplyDeleteThis is sad😭😭
ReplyDeleteThis was beyond carelessness but stupidity. Does it means that they did not fix date for the surgery to get necessary things needed ??The medical association should start fishing out those death traps they call hospitals that are giving them bad image.. This is getting too much.
ReplyDeleteThis is so heart breaking., How much is a litter of fuel that they can't buy and fuel the Gen ?or is it that they don't have s standby Generator?? This kind new dey taya me I swear.
ReplyDeleteThey didn't use their senses to know that PHCN abi NEPA are not reliable to use generator instead. It seems like what is remaining in Nigeria are quack doctors, qualified doctors have left this country.
DeleteToo bad
ReplyDeleteMay God rest her soul and comfort her family.
This is so Traumatizing to read
ReplyDeleteImagine, Watching your Loved ones slip into another Realm because of bad Hospital Management
They should not blame Government on this one… Will the Givernment come and service or repair the Generator or buy Fuel??? What about the IGR(INTERNAL GENERATED REVENUE) by the Hospital.
This is trrrible
Gosh
I’m freaking Angry
God forbid
This was a sad read. To read something like this happening and the govt intends to spend 10 billion to solarise one home just shows the great divide in the nation. Tribal divide, wealth divide, education divide, healthcare divide, access to resources divide, just a nation full of division all over that cannot find its place.