Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gospel Singer Tope Alabi Reportedly Refused To Sing At Bizwoman Liz Anjorin's Surprise Birthday Party...

Saturday, April 05, 2025

Gospel Singer Tope Alabi Reportedly Refused To Sing At Bizwoman Liz Anjorin's Surprise Birthday Party...

According to the gist in circulation, some fans of Business woman Lizzy Anjorin (Well it is alleged that Lizzy is the one who gingered them to do it) came together and donated money to surprise her on her Birthday...

They allegedly paid gospel Singer Tope Alabi appearance fees and off she went to the venue but on getting there, she allegedly refused to alight from the car when she found out that the person she was to perform for is Lizzy Anjorin......
They said that she left without alighting and returned the money...
What a mess!!!

It is alleged that Tope drove off because she does not want her brand identified with Lizzy or the type of guests she saw at the venue.....
 Na wah, is a gospel singer not supposed to Minister the word of God to all manner of people?She has already stained her brand by monetizing it!

52 comments:

1. Is that how they go for ministering without asking for the details of the event?

1. I'm telling you oooooooo very risky something.

I trust Lizzy to not allow this disgrace slide Tope don enter ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

Shebi Lizzy anjorin nah Muslim sef wetin dem dey invite Tope for her for.

2. Why will Lizzy invite her to sing for her? Aunty Tope did the right thing.
      1. LIZZY said she's not a Christian
      2. Why Tope? Why not Portable her type.
      3. Lizzy should be respecting herself.

2. Stella, I beg to disagree. They’re a lot of things that don’t make it to the limelight. If the Holy Spirit refuses her to perform she will obey the Holy Spirit. Monetizing her gift or not, they’re both 2 different things. Didn’t you see what lizzy has been involved with in the news recently? You people should leave Christians alone, we walk by the spirit.

1. God is not a God of confusion. It should have been revealed to her before she collected their money. Very unprofessional and please keep the Holy Spirit out of this. Last last na business, and she didn’t deliver. Nonsense!

2. Exactly beautiful. A woman that takes her time raining vituperations online. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

3. Only very few Christian’s walk with the Holy Spirit, at least you can see what they post and support online, forget going to church.

4. So for your mind now tope alabi na Christian?
      Yoruba Christian. Storiiiiiiiii

5. She return money abi sheno return? There's nothing here to say,her spirit no gree finish.

3. It's her choice SDK. I won't ever associate with Lizzy Anjorin's brand or person. ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

4. The sick go to the hospital but sinners cannot get ministrations. What ever happened to “go ye into the world?”

5. Lizzy get bad character. I don't blame Tope.

CANDY

1. @candy this one loud gan๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

Nah tope alabi matter go dey lizzy mouth for socio media tope alabi go hear am๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿคฃ

6. It's not easy I want to believe cos knowing who and how Lizzy is, one will just not want to associate with her. Then again, if your ministry is to win souls, you just have to do it.

I guess there's more to this.

How did she not know whose occasion she was going to perform at?

1. It was supposed to be a surprise I guess.

7. Tope Alabi brand does not want to associate with Lizzy... I read that Lizzy's identity was not disclosed until they got to the venue...

1. Doesn’t sound real
      How will you go without knowing the name of the celebrant

8. Monetizing her brand is not even the issue here. The truth is, no right thinking person will want to associate with that Lizzy woman. So I don't blame Tope Alabi at all. But then again, don't musicians request for details of who they are going to perform for?

1. So many people don't understand this monetizing gift thingy. Going from church to church to minister and collecting money is the issue. Yes, they can collect if its personal gatherings like birthdays, weddings etc.
      I don't blame Tope Alabi for refusing to perform, if they didn't inform her prior to getting there. Even if they informed her, what if the atmosphere there did not align with her spirit. People should rest abeg. You can carry placards if she didn't return the money, but she did.

9. There's no way she would have force herself if she didn't just feel like performing there

10. I am not a fan of Lizzy but what Tope Alabi did was wrong and unprofessional.
    As a follower of Christ, that behavior is not Christlike. Haba! You are there already.

1. I beg to disagree, it may not really have anything to do with her faith. I think tope alabi is particularly concerned about her Brand associating with Lizzy.

2. To.go and sing for Lizzy (Basiratu)? As in what?

11. Were they planning to surprise Tope Alabi too for them not to want to reveal the identity of the celebrant to her? And she too, why did she not insist to know the celebrant's identity? This their matter get as e be abeg

12. I believe there is more to this but still I don’t blame Tope Alabi

13. Tope Alabi is trying to stay out of Lizzy shenanigans

14. There is more to this please ๐Ÿฅบ

1. Same thing am thinking ๐Ÿค”
      Adunni

15. TheLagosShopper5 April 2025 at 15:55

How is this scenario different from going to a crusade where the intent is to WIN SOULS for christ and refuse to minister to armed robbers and drunkards?especially AFTER BEING PAID????

16. Please, I need someone to help me shed some light on this. I thought gospel artists are meant to perform in churches why was she called to perform for Lizzy ?

1. Some perform home service for friends, clients etc Saw a video where Mummy Tope Alabi did a suprise birthday performance for Funke Akindele.
      Adunni

2. Thanks, Adunni.

17. She supposed to ask for all the needed details before coming to the venue ๐Ÿ™„..
    Na them sabi.

18. Lizzy will set ring light for tope alabi for 1 month. Her craze is on another level, now she can see no celebrity want to associate with her because of her character

19. My take is that Tope did well by returning the money. Some artists have been known to not show up at events after being paid. It's her choice to make whether she wants to sing at the occasion or not.

20. She returned the money before leaving and the reason why she did not come out is best known to her because according to Lizzy herself she said tope said if it is Lizzy my sister that is celebrating she knows how to contact me, people are just jumping into conclusions.

21. Them never really tell us wetin dey sup ๐Ÿ™„

22. She did not Ask for Details before Collecting Money.
    Anyways Good She Has Refunded Her Back..
    Lizzy Is Gonna Start something ๐Ÿคฃ

23. Lizzy with her bad mouth will not let this slide o ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚
    Adunni

24. Ah when we thought we've rested for this woman ๐Ÿฅฑ na swearing and cussing for the next one month be that. Tope Alabi don buy market.

25. She did the right thing. Even Christ said his message was not for the dogs, dogs being a certain group of ppl.

26. Lizzy has done a video explaining that she didn't want Tope to sing for her. She claimed her fans surprised her by calling a Christian gospel artist instead of a Islamic singer. She further explained that she was from a Muslim family, hence her refusal to allow a Christian artist. She also mentioned that when she wants to invite any religious artist, she is not supposed to pay like her fans did gor her. She delayed the singer's entrance to her location. Aunty Tope had to leave.
    In her words" I am sorry Aunty Tope, i love you but I don't need you""

1. That cow and her fantasies

27. Even if they drag Tope Alabi she should ignore and never respond.

28. This is very unprofessional attitude, she should have gotten all the information before the day. What about having a PA to make proper confirmation of the event before the date. Gospel singer my feet.

29. Talent needs proper management. You don't take a booking without also taking down important details and verifying them to be true.

Desperate people are looking for anything to record to gain views, they have no concern for a brand or ministry that has taken decades to build but are happy to report such a name being tarnished for the coins that will come their way.

At a surprise party, the celebrant is the one who should be left in the dark, not the performer.

30. Tope Alabi left the venue because Lizzy refused to let her in. I just saw a video where lizzy was explaining herself. Who are her fans sef?