Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gifts Not To Accept On The Wedding Day....

Saturday, April 12, 2025

Gifts Not To Accept On The Wedding Day....

These things sound crazy but may be true!

37 comments:

1. Which one is never accept this never accept that? So if I gift someone life chicken from my pure mind now the person will mis conceive my kind gesture for evil plot? We can't be generous to people again? Like I should keep my kind gesture to myself?

2. I wonder why people still give/ receive material gifts at weddings. Can’t people just transfer money to the couple’s account as gifts?
    Two of my daughters got married and we wrote it on the invites that they wanted cash gift only. I only gift cash (to accounts not in envelopes) to my friends’ children that got married too.
    The Bible says the heart of men is desperately wicked, who can know it.
    I doubt couples still take relatives with them after their weddings though.

1. I like this method, was the account number written on the invitation card??

2. Why not reject the money also and make it a no- present wedding?

3. Not at all Acenene. Anyone keen on giving would request for the account details from the couple or parents. The ushers also went round to give copies of printed out account details to those who needed it.

3. In a nutshell
    Don't do an Open wedding because there is no way people won't gift you on that day,
    Plus, them go even spray you money join sef.
    Morning Mass wedding (for the catholics) sure pass.
    Or, a parlour wedding with your pastor.
    No need for the noise and all.

1. My daughters didn’t collect a single gift because the instruction was clearly written on the cards. I heard of cases where gifts were left in the event hall by the couple/family. All cases were big parties.

2. Do people still collect gifts ? Genuinely asking haven't been to much weddings and when we did ours few years back we said no gifts on the invite

4. Superstitions won't finish us in this country. Please send me your goats and chickens, I'll eat them for you Lol

5. Strange things happen and I can believe some up there 😩
    I have attended a wedding where they were little fancy posters of 'no cash spray, no gifts' 💰🎁
    People who brought gifts took them home. Hmmm...only God knows the experience of that family that made them say that.
    Adunni

6. So when my daughters want to get married, we will sensor some gifts? No. Collect everything and pray over them

7. The heart of men is full of evil cos how do u gift someone with bad intention

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. There's power in the name of Jesus and It is greater that every other names. Have faith, believe and pray over your gifts.
    The enemies can come through any form or use any format.

1. The elementary enemies come through the simple ways.
      So, people first block the simple ways.
      And by the way, what quality and type of gifts are brought in most cases?

10. God have mercy upon us...
    The heart of some Men is wicked...
    The best gift is to accept only bank transfer...

11. Heard a lot of stories too, may God help us

12. Which one dem go kon receive na?

13. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES12 April 2025 at 15:08

But who gives live chicken as wedding gift on the wedding day, me I will not accept it.

14. So now, no collecting of physical gifts🥺

15. This is why I give cash gifts only

16. Number 3 is Very Scary..
    I Sha Prefer Cash Gift ooo
    But To be Sincere Nah God Dey Protect Person..

17. This life is very spiritual. The reason you must accept Jesus and know him for yourself. It's liberating.

18. The thing is just to be prayer. The devil can destroy in whatever form without even handing you any gift

19. One need to be prayerful that's all .

20. Goats and chickens are actually traditional wedding gifts in some communities.

21. Then so need of big wedding, just do simple wedding. Between two family.

22. Smiles at some comments.

No 5 happened to my husband
    It wasn't on our wedding day though
    Let's call it appreciation gift.
    We killed and ate the chicken

If the Lord wasn't on our side our enemies could have swallowed us alive but thanks be to God who did not give us as a prey to their teeth.

For the doubting Thomases up there may you not learn the hard way

1. Why not narrate what you experienced so others can learn?

23. When you're not spiritual inclined. You tend to trivialise everything. Life is spiritual. Just pray they don't remember you and your house address

24. When you're not spiritual inclined. You tend to trivialise everything. Life is spiritual. Just pray they don't remember you and your house address

25. The world is so wicked now. Evil minded people look for all opportunity to carry out their wicked acts. Trust me there is so much evil these days. We really need to watch and pray.

26. No 5 is so common not only in weddings. Even food we eat in parties and all forms of celebrations. May God Almighty save us. Amen.