This is for women who have been in the Labour room and the silly things they say and swear to......
The first time for me, i was in such shock that i swore that never again....That contraction pain eh,JESUS what is that? i swore never again so many times but the nurses had a good laugh.
I said i would never eat liver again after i saw some kind things....God abeg!
Nothing could have prepared me for the pain the first time I went into labour. I still shiver anytime I remember. It felt like someone was splitting my pelvic bone into two.
ReplyDeleteI shiver too whenever I remember that day, God abeg. I believe there's no other pain in this life that's comparable to that. Haaa, God abeg once again
DeleteThis, that's why I sometimes wonder when people say they forget the pain π. I just thank God for the birth miracle the pain produces. Again I praise people who birth plenty kids, like wow and I usually pray no woman dies from child birth.
DeleteIt's the way I was using my name to sing and caution myself not to push when the contractions became threateningly unbearable. One of the attendant nurses couldn't hide her laughter.
ReplyDeleteπΉ πΉ πΉ π·
DeleteVery terrible pain.I thought it was just like period cramps but I was very mistaken.
ReplyDeleteIt was as if my insides were being ripped out,I even promised that I would never do the do ever againπ
One video came out some time ago where the lady went to the hospital with her husband
DeleteThe husband was standing in front of the lady with his arms around her and massaging the small of her back
She was leaning against a pillar and the nurses were sitting facing the couple
The lady was crying and saying “After this one, I surrender!“
The husband sung in reply “We surrender all” - like the way the hymn “I Surrender All” is sang
The nurses were like “See as he is teasing his wife”
π€
I hope to experience labour some day
ReplyDeleteI hope same for you.
DeleteMy threshold for pain is really high, when the contraction started I thought that was the labour pain they talked about, I went to the hospital, on getting there, the nurse checked and said my cervix was closed so it's pre labour.
ReplyDeleteI was sent back home and my mom said until I see blood and mucus,the more the mucus came out, the more i felt my bones crushing but I didn't shout nor cry..I was just saying Jesus and prophesying on my son,pleading the blood of Jesus on everything that would be used for me.
When I couldn't take the pain again, because at that point nothing matters just me and my baby. I went back to the hospital and about three people checked and I was told I was already in 8cm, so I wasn't allowed to come down from the bed and the placing of hands started till I got to 10cm and i gave birth after 3hrs of strong labour with serious complications but I am grateful for my life and that of my child.....This is his birthday month sef.
Pele dear, but they shouldn't have sent you home abeg. What is your place is far?
DeleteHappy birthday in advance to the lil Bobo after your heart, God bless him in Jesus name.
Adunni, it's kind of routine 'in the abroad' too, if you're not in active labour yet, they send you back home.
DeleteEven with my first in Nigerian, my doctor did cervical sweep and said I could go and come back in a few hours (was working, so I went back to work and came back after like 4 hours when the pain started progressing.
The Pain No Be here Abeg ooo
ReplyDeleteThe Waist Pain is like there's Fire on My Waist I was Just Shouting Jesus Jesus..
After Pushing My First The Stitches Inko Ohhhh Mine Mine..
Labour room pain ehn. I didn’t swear anything sha. I was in too much pain to even think about swearing. I will never forget how I flung my phone (that I was using to play music and dance in the monitoring room) away immediately the pain went from manageable to excruciating. Kai!
ReplyDeleteLo@ flung phone. Me I flung my wig away, who has time for sisi in labour room? Labour pains is a special kind of pain.
DeleteLord I cannot wait to have this experience someday, no matter how painful it could be. I want to be pregnant and birth my own babies π
ReplyDeleteOne day, very soon, you will experience it π
DeleteAmen dear, it will come to pass.
DeleteAmen.
DeleteI wanna experience this soon.
ReplyDeleteCANDY
Soon Baby π
DeleteHello iya Boys
From your mouth to God π
DeleteThank you Chika. π€
DeleteAmen Mide. π
CANDY
Amen,dear candy and also for all who desire it.
DeleteI say a big amen for you my sweetheart. You'll experience it soon.
DeleteYou will.
DeleteAmen, Tochi.
DeleteAdunni darl, Amenπ
Before I Enter Labour Cook bring Semo and Vegetable soup ooo
ReplyDeleteI download am,
See Me Pushing and Pooing π€£
Nurse Say Chika I say Push you dey Shit..
Lmao....Chika you try o...I couldn't even eat not to talk of eating heavy food. Ndo Nne, it's not easy to be a mother.
DeleteI didn't swear, I didn't curse, I was just calling on my God to save me, in my dialect. But normally, I can't even pray in my dialect but I felt God would understand me more and show compassion.
ReplyDeleteMy first wasn't too painful but the second ehn I went to heaven and came back chai bur it was worth it π€Έπ€Έπ€Έ
ReplyDeleteDuring labor,I didn't even realize I had pulled off my maternity gown due to pains.The pains that comes with delivery is so strong infact it's can't be explained.The female nurses kept yelling,there are male doctors around ooo',I didn't listen due to the pain of contraction.it was as if the whole of my body was on fire.it was my first experience then, but during my second,I became stronger and was able to bear pains.
ReplyDeleteChai! That pain was too much,my waist was on fireeee. I was just asking God for Mercy.
ReplyDeleteI had a very slow progression with my first, the labour was so intense that a point I just hoped for death... Though, inbetween, I remembered as a child of God I shouldnt. I remembered shouting my husband's name severally to take me away from that hospital to where I could be operated on without delay. At last baby came, still assisted by the nurses (massive 4kg plus)...then the stitching came after. Properly done.. I was grateful for that.! I told myself no more.. Wasn't ready to through that again... Hmm, in less than 2years, I had my second.. Lol
ReplyDeleteThe kind of strength God gave us eh.
ReplyDeleteWomen are the best creatures.
I am the silent type... I go just dey give hubby attitude and grunting
ReplyDeleteLabor pain no be small thing..
I said I will not come back here again o, but I came back. Lol. Infact, when the midwife saw me, she just smiled & whispered my very words later to me. Chai, that General Hospital nurses on duty hear am for my hand that day. I will call one of them like I want to tell them better thing...na sweet mouth foods I was mentioning that I want them to help me get. Lmao
ReplyDeleteBut labour is painful sha, it's when you've given birth that you everything becomes calm.
My second baby's pregnancy permanently cured my cravings for sweet things, I no longer enjoy sugar or sugary food like before.
DeleteCan now go for months without taking any carbonated drink even if it's starting right at me everyday.
During my first , labour was 50/50 cos I had pre-eclampsia either Virgina or C's delivery. Catheter I don't know if the spelling is correct, was placed in my Virginia first before cervical ripening was done for me later. Ha, I saw hell during this cervical ripening procedure, but we thank God. I was told if I don't put to bed by 3 o'clock, I will undergo C's. Ha with this pain, thank God for the doctors they stood by me becos of my BP issue, by quarter to 3 I delivered. Thank God for my child. I have three kids now, the second and third are different labour room stories.
ReplyDeleteI will always be grateful to God and science ohh, I only had to endure the pain both times for like 4 -5 hrs, once I hit 4cm like this, I'm hooked up on epidural, and it's a breeze from there.
ReplyDeleteIt's that after labour contraction those first few days post delivery whenever you're breastfeeding that drives me crazy.
My experience is coming soonest.
ReplyDeleteI had painless labour in both of my pregnancies. I was even induced in my second pregnancy and was 8cm but I still felt like I was going through painful period cramps. Na that chooking of hand for inside nyansh dey pain me. Just imagine if the hand of the doctor is fat and huge. Na automatic bowlegs be that.
ReplyDeleteMy biggest wish for next year! By this time next year, I desire to bear my triplets π
ReplyDeleteUna don scare me finish for here ooπ³but I think my hubby will be of help that day π
ReplyDeleteMaka I no get steeze nor strength God ooo ππ
Though when we reach to the bridge we must cross am sha