Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Delta State Govs SA Shimite Bello Reportedly Dies From Alleged Poisoning; Husband Taken Into Custody.

Monday, April 21, 2025

Delta State Govs SA Shimite Bello Reportedly Dies From Alleged Poisoning; Husband Taken Into Custody.

Shimite Bello, the Special Adviser to Delta State Governor Sheriff Oborevwori on Trade and Export died on Easter Sunday, April 20, 2025 in Asaba, the state capital under circumstances suggesting possible poisoning.

Family members report that she was in good health the day before her death and Concerns arose when she failed to respond to Easter messages....
Her maid alerted Bello's elder brother that her husband had locked her up in the room and he dashed down to their residence and arrived to find her unresponsive, with foam around her mouth. She was rushed to St. Luke’s Hospital, where she was declared dead on arrival

Her husband, Pastor David Favour Love, has been taken into police protective custody. According to Delta State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Bright Edafe, the husband reported her death and was placed in custody due to threats from her family. Edafe emphasized that the husband was not arrested but is under protection as investigations continue......

48 comments:

1. Winifred nwannem, ndo. Your sun set at midday. Women please don't marry down. Learn from this.

2. Why is he in PC? If he had a good relationship with his wife and her family, everything should be fine. If her family wants to beat him up, they have reasons.
    Anyway, if he was there when she died, he owes her family an explanation.

3. Locked up in the room?
    May we not marry our enemy
    Chai! A so called pastor o.
    Rest in peace ma

4. Hmmmm
    May her soul rest in peace 🙏

5. Pastor is nothing, but a title. Why did he lock her up? They should question him.

1. Nobody is willing to address the domestic violence among the religious set, particularly Christian leadership. Pastors, elders, deacons and all these types are doing this evil and going on the pulpit to act pious.

2. The table you're shaking, na 5000 kg gunpowder dey under o...awon touch not my anointed ringworm will soon crawl here...🚶‍♀️

6. Hmmmm.....may God rest her soul

7. Hmmmm.....may God rest her soul

8. I just pray and hope proper investigation will be carried out to know the real cause of her death. May her soul rest in peace.

9. RIP beautiful woman. I still remember her TV program, African pot.

1. What!! Is she the one? African Pot...Oh my days! May her soul rest in peace

10. May her soul rest in peace

11. So sad and unfortunate.
    She wasn't lucky with love,
    From frying pan to fire
    Ended up with a greedy,evil monster
    May God comfort her family

1. This is why I stop encouraging women to find love. The last thing I want on my conscience is encouraging someone into their death.

12. I read somewhere that it was as a result of domestic violence that's being going on for long. May her soul rest in peace 🕊️🕊️🕊️

13. May her soul rest in peace 🕊️

14. May her soul rest in peace

15. Instead of taking her to the hospital, he locked her up 😩 Heard she's been suffering long term DV from her husband.
    Mama, why didn't you leave since...you had the means to. You shouldn't have worried about what society will say 😨
    RIP beautiful woman 🕊️
    Adunni

1. Anon 21:27 try de get Conscience! Did she tell you her problem was ‘ what the society will say?’

2. The same reason most victims stay, shame, feelings of failure, not wanting to be mocked, low self-esteem, convincing themselves things will change and get better, family members telling them how great a couple they are, feeling they have to stay attached for social respectability.

3. In the name of what will Society say
      I want to bear Mrs
      So Sad, may God Rest Her Soul🙏

4. Who told you she was worried about what people will say, lots of women fornicate everyday, do prostitution openly but when it gets to leaving an abusive relationship there will be excuses of what people will say as if they care about what anyone is saying.

5. Anon 00:32, does that statement looks like one without empathy? Worrying about society talk is why 'some' women stay back.
      If I had no conscience, would I have prayed for her soul to rest well?
      @Chika, amen.

6. Domestic violence involves a high level of manipulation. Bad people are strategic and their evil is like a task for them. I believe there was a study that showed that the brain of abuse victims actually changes.
      What about the one that will be abusive and will paint the woman bad that even her family will be supporting him? God help us.
      The only way is to have dealbreakers and walk away once those behaviours appear. No apologies nothing, because it always escalates.

16. This is so sad. It's disheartening to keep reading news like this day by day.

Women, please do better. Marriage is not a do-or-die affair. It's not willy-nilly.

Leave when you are supposed to; if he kills you, he will re-marry and nothing will happen. Please, let's be careful.

17. God please show us your Mercy

18. May her soul rest in peace 🙏🏿😭😭😭

19. This is so sad.
    May her gentle soul rest in peace

20. May her soul rest in peace, why was she locked up in the room by her husband? I pray she gets justice if her death wasn't natural.

21. Hmmmmmm
    The Most Complex B

22. Na wah ooo. May her beautiful soul rest in peace 🙏🙏🙏.

23. This death pain me too
    May her soul rest in peace

24. Just recently I did some soul searching about ‘dating down’.

1. If you like go ahead.

Plenty fingers will always be available to type RIP.

2. 12.23 To elaborate: I meant that dating down is destructive and a form of self sabotage which is what I found out during my soul searching. I will never date down again. DECENTER MEN.

The ‘down’ person actually knows that you have gone below and hates you for it. Abeg, I know fit type today.

RIP Shimite.

25. Hmmm,deep breath
    May God rest her soul

26. Only thing is let’s wait for autopsy
    He can be a wife beater and also not be the one that killed her
    Nigerian life is unfortunately so fragile at her age
    Yall keep refusing to go for regular check up with all the money in the bank
    People will debate 50k hospital appointment till I finally say go I will pay. The same wonderful will give family member 5M towards wedding show off. Yall done love your own selves enough in that country

27. Marriage means nothing to me anymore. I lost my two best friends to bad marriages. I also lost my own sister to bad marriage. The three of them died young all because they chose to answer Mrs... I have since made up my mind that marriage is not for everyone. I don't value marriage at all. 😢😥