Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crown Princess Of Sweden Victoria Desiree In Nigeria To Inagurate Trade Office In Lagos

Tuesday, April 08, 2025

Crown Princess Of Sweden Victoria Desiree In Nigeria To Inagurate Trade Office In Lagos

Sweden is set to deepen its economic and diplomatic relationship with Nigeria by opening a trade office in Lagos.
The office will be inaugurated by the Crown Princess of Sweden, Victoria Désirée, on Tuesday. April 8, 2025
Désirée disclosed this at a reception held in Abuja in her honour.

She said the development was a testament to the growing bilateral cooperation between the countries.
She also emphasised the strong cultural exchange between Sweden and Nigeria, citing the impact of Nigerian art and literature on Swedish society.

According to her, a notable symbol of this connection is a bronze wind sculpture by renowned Nigerian artist Yinka Shonibare, installed in 2022 at the Princess Estelle Sculpture Park in Stockholm.

Highlighting the evolution of the relationship, the ambassador said both nations have over the years engaged across political, commercial, and cultural sectors.

She added that Sweden sees vast potential for further collaboration, especially in digitalization, innovation, the green transition, and the creative industries.

“We already have about 40 Swedish companies present in Nigeria today, including multinationals like Ericsson, Atlas Copco, SKF, Arla, Scania, and Volvo.

“Smaller firms in edtech, fintech, agritech, and healthtech are also active. And now, with Business Sweden opening a trade office in Lagos, we expect even more trade and investment,” she stated.

13 comments:

1. I just want to greet her welcome to Nigeria. When you get back to Sweden, greet Blog visitor Nkiru Iwuchukwu for us.

2. Princess Victoria you're highly welcome to Nigeria

3. You're welcome ma'am. Be sure to enjoy your stay here in Nigeria..

4. Wellcome Beautiful Vikky

5. Welcome to Nigeria Princess Vicky.

6. Welcome Ma'am Victoria to Nigeria

7. Welcome to Nigeria Princess

8. I thought Muslim men don't shake hands with women.
    Or is it just poor Muslim men?
    Muric abi morok, I expect your statement shortly.