Hmmmmm.....
CONFRONTATION OR NOT?
Guys!!!
I found 4 packets of condoms in my partner's wardrobe and we don't use condom. What does this imply?
Should I leave it the way I saw it or pretend I didn't see anything?
Why should you pretend that you didn't see anything?...Dont ask him, just drop a note and pin it on the Condoms....Say ''Hey honey when did we start using these?'' Or anything funny but with an undertone....That should do the trick and then watch him....
"Hey baby, I found these in your wardrobe", hand them to him and watch him react. He go still lie sha. Pls protect yourself o.
ReplyDeleteDon't pretend. Ask him.
ReplyDeleteBabe, when did you buy condoms? I saw it the other day in the wardrobe. If it's a very very friendly relationship, you can even jokingly add abi you have another girlfriend.
Case closed. Watch how he responds.
Pretend ke? Speak out. You deserve an explanation.
ReplyDeleteDear Poster,
ReplyDeleteYou deserve clarity and peace of mind. Ignoring it won’t give you that either...Confrontation is a no no because there will be an explosion of emotions and you would come across as accusatory....
Just calmly ask him "Hey babe/sugar/boo, I came across something that’s been on my mind. I saw some condoms in your wardrobe, and I found it odd since we don’t use them. Can we talk about it?"
Give him a chance to speak, and really listen to what he says. That way, you’ll have the full picture before deciding your next steps......
All the best
If you let him know you've seen it he will start hiding it and manufacture lies
ReplyDeleteJust know he is cheating .
Whether you think he has money or doesn't have money start billing him small small and increase it
By all means ns collect money
Shaa tell him you like to use condom from there protect yourself
This is the unfortunate truth. If you confront him, he will just lie. I know it’s not easy but remain calm.
DeleteYou say you saw 4 packets abi? Take a picture of 4 of them now. Then check again in a week, it will be 3 packets. Continue to check and take pictures as it depletes.
Then you can ask him.
He may tell you that it’s for his friend or blablabla. Either way you know the truth.
Just follow Anon 16:34 advice and watch out
DeleteExactly @ 16:34. That was how I knew my boyfriend then was cheating. We were not using condom, then I saw 3 packs in his wardrobe, pretended I didn't see anything. Came to visit again after 1 week and it was remaining 1 and half pack. I just jejely borrow brain and waka before someone gives me disease.
DeleteUna too dey fear, why are u with someone you can’t confront when something seems off.
ReplyDeleteMaybe he attended some sorts of program and it was shared to them. But he may also be cheating.
You’ve found the condom, now it’s time to snoop and snoop aggressively
Haqhaqhaq! He attended a program and it was shared to them? Lmao! This is a common lie they tell. Poster watch out for this lie
Deletethat's why i can't cheat. because if i cheat, i will use condom and condom no dey sweet. so why cheating. it's better i remain where i am
ReplyDeleteYour wife is lucky
DeletePlenty as her.
DeletePlenty like him
Wetin dey dia sef?
As for me, I won't pretend not to see, cause hey, I saw it and I will ask you, If I'm accountable and faithful to you, I expect the same energy from my partner. So ask him with love of course.
ReplyDeleteWhy should you pretend, abi are you with an Army man? Even if he's a military man he's also your partner.Take the damn condoms and ask him about it while looking straight into his eyes, you will see the lies there .
ReplyDeleteExactly!
DeleteWhat's all that ask him jokingly horse shit? Hubby is cheating and you can't demand an explanation?
Confront him ASAP
ReplyDeleteTake the pictures of the condoms while in the wardrobe, be monitoring it whether the condoms will be reducing in numbers, there you can get your answer.
ReplyDeleteIf you ask him now, he can tell you the condoms were shared during a particular program, which might be true or not, just do your findings very well before you confront him.
Please ask him with love
ReplyDeleteConfront or calmly approach, won't change anything,just have it in your mind, he's cheating .
ReplyDeleteA very clear pointer that he is cheating,....
ReplyDeleteCalm down and try to talk to him first.
I commend you for having a partner who is aware of the risks associated with unprotected se*x and is taking proactive measures to protect himself and you from STIs, including HIV, and to prevent unintended pregnancies.
After taking the vow of fidelity, your husband will continue to engage in intimate relationships with other women, albeit with protection.
You should be grateful and appreciative whenever you discover condoms in his belongings.
What additional measures can a man take to demonstrate his commitment to you? Is this not enough?
All men cheat, especially when opportunities presents itself and nothing wey you fit do about am unless he chooses not to or chooses to stop by himself.
Try to approach him coolly, peacefully, serenely, and collectedly.If you try to make a fuss about it, he will only re-strategize.
Marriage is no child's play.
WTF!!!!! 🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮
Delete"You should be grateful and appreciative whenever you discover condoms in his belongings" "What additional measures can a man take to demonstrate his commitment to you? Is this not enough?"
DeleteReally??
You commend her for having a cheating partner , albeit one who cheats with condom???
DeleteMakachi umu meant don suffer for this world wey we come! Eve why did you chop that apple ehn?!!
What did i just read!!+
DeleteGrateful and appreciative, when she discovers condoms. What the fcuk!!!! "All men cheat" is BS.
DeleteSee Mentality 🤮🙄
DeleteHahahahaha 😂😂😂
DeleteI couldn't help but laugh at this. Does this qualify as delusional thinking, as psychologists would call it? In my opinion, the 'pick-me' phenomenon, particularly among women, can lead to some pretty cringeworthy comments and behaviors. What is this? 🙄
I would have said otherwise, but...N'ibi ti mo ba a de bayii.
DeleteAt this point in my life, I wouldn't want to give myself headache on what a man does with his life, when not with me.
just be responsible to me and my children.
My own is, he shouldn't let me know or throw it to my face.
You think this has anything to do with mentality?
I am being real here and I don't have time sugarcoating talks.
My comment on this is based on life and my experience in general.
Wait till you hear my story, maybe...just maybe, you guys won't be coming so hard on me.
Me oooo, I can't force a man or cajole a man into being faithful to me but I will be happy to find a condom in his pocket, learning that he is being cautious not to impregnate another woman or infect me with an STD.
However, I would advise him to be careful when having an affair outside marriage.
I have my reason for being factual.
Should you engage him in a dispute and he proves loyal, it could potentially trigger him to engage in the very behavior you're accusing him of.
If he is culpable, I would ask him to identify my shortcomings so I can make amends, as a man who fails to appreciate his wife's value may inevitably compromise the marriage.
Thus, as a woman of principle, I must assist and support him, even when he errs.
What did you guys just read!!!!!!!?
DeleteIt is a dose of the kind of sarcasm you gleefully serve here and luxuriate in when a man out of job or a broke man complains of his wife's adultery.
Yet you all are crying when Poster did not even tell you GUYS she and the man are married. Abi una no see her deliberate use of "Partner"?
Hehehehehe
We should all learn to flip facts before our gender biased comments
I would have said otherwise, but...N'ibi ti mo ba a de bayii.
DeleteAt this point in my life, I wouldn't want to give myself headache on what a man does with his life, when not with me.
just be responsible to me and my children.
My own is, he shouldn't let me know or throw it to my face.
You think this has anything to do with mentality?
I am being real here and I don't have time sugarcoating talks.
My comment on this is based on life and my experience in general.
Wait till you hear my story, maybe...just maybe, you guys won't be coming so hard on me.
Me oooo, I can't force a man or cajole a man into being faithful to me but I will be happy to find a condom in his pocket, learning that he is being cautious not to impregnate another woman or infect me with an STD.
However, I would advise him to be careful when having an affair outside marriage.
I have my reason for being factual.
Should you engage him in a dispute and he proves loyal, it could potentially trigger him to engage in the very behavior you're accusing him of.
If he is culpable, I would ask him to identify my shortcomings so I can make amends, as a man who fails to appreciate his wife's value may inevitably compromise the marriage.
Thus, as a woman of principle, I must assist and support him, even when he errs.
What a wow!
DeleteHis first name is God's will he may be an ABABIO
DeleteThe funniest part of your chronicle is: "what does this imply?"..lol
ReplyDeletePoster, I don't know what it implies. A man with condoms is a man who is planning on having seck. But as Eka mentioned, he may have gotten them from some workshop(no pun intended) Anyhow, follow Eka's advice, a lil snooping may be what is required. Like another BV stated the last thing you want is for him to go underground, so be strategic.
Another possibility is that he is over the relationship and wants it to end so he strategically placed those where you could easily see them with the expectation that an argument would happen, signifying the beginning of the end.
Now, I am just someone in the internet world. You know the dynamic of your relationship, so do not take anything I stated as truth. Seek for your own answers and you will find them.
Best comment.
DeleteBV wey get sense.👍
DeleteI remember seeing a role of condoms in my ex room,we don't use condoms and when i asked him he said he is a man and can have condoms if he likes
ReplyDeleteWhen a man give you this kind of answer eeh, is either he is tired of you or doesn't rate you at all.
DeleteAbsolutely doesn't rate the woman!
DeleteAsk him because if he finds it with you, na wahala
ReplyDeleteif you confront him now, he would defend it .Has it been opened or used? just know /record the numbers in it , snap or video it the way it is.... keep checking some days later or after a while. if the number has reduced hmm u know what that means ..then yiu need to confront him
ReplyDeletefunny enough it might be a gift given to him ...
ReplyDeleteAbeg o
DeleteI no fit laff.
By the way, I am a man.
Ask him and leave it at that
ReplyDeleteJust confront him calmly you don't have to make it a conflict or war with him that's it
ReplyDeleteYou have to ask him and be ready to listen to cock and bull stories. 😌😌😌
ReplyDeleteCalmly ask him their will be answer to that....... I have many of them too in my luggage gotten from health center.... It's freely given, he might also be thinking family planning.
ReplyDeleteI can never have sleepless night ever again because of a man.
ReplyDeleteI am done!
Hypertension is real.
Men must have really ruined your self esteem Kai!
Delete@Godswill BACI, you made a very good point. I agree with your perspective 💯.
ReplyDeletePoster, please read @Godswill Baci's inputs...
It's clearly possible your man is cheating... But the good part of it is that he might have been using protection while at it! Nonetheless, you still need some clarity. All the best.
I find it really surprising when people find it hard being free talking to someone they call a spouse. Why should you pretend not seeing something like that? You deserve an explanation please, it doesn't have to be done in an accusatory manner, be as calm as you can be when asking. Observe his body language while explaining, that'll tell you a lot.
ReplyDelete(1.) If you are a married couple,
ReplyDeleteAsk him aggressively (depending on your man o) but know when you have to stop.
(2.) Are you dating? Face front and and know he is probably trying out other ladies before deciding...
As long as you married your friend, there should be room for discussion.you need to let him know you saw those stuffs.
ReplyDeleteMay God give you the wisdom to handle this situation
Thank GOD he's even careful sef. He's either say it's for someone or he might admit it's for him and gaslight you. All the best
ReplyDeletePoster, this looks somehow. Could there be a smoke without fire? The sight of condoms (you both don’t use) in the wardrobe is more than smoke - it’s a flashing red flag that needs clarity. Trust is the bedrock of love, and silence is not peace
ReplyDeleteDon’t gaslight yourself into silence. This isn’t about playing detective or begging to stay loved; it’s about emotional safety. Respectfully bring it up - not to accuse, but to observe. His response will tell you all you need. If he lies, that’s information. If he’s defensive, that’s insight. If he’s honest, that’s clarity. Either way, silence breeds suspicion, and your peace should never be a casualty of someone else's secrets.
So speak up to honour your sanity in a manner that does not show you want to control the outcome but to control your self-respect for each other. Love without clarity is like walking barefoot on broken glass - don’t risk your lovely feet.