STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SUGGESTIONS NEEDED
Please guys I need your suggestions. So I started dating a guy from November last year, February 13th was my birthday so my guy gave me 50k and told me to manage for my birthday cos things are not really easy for him.
I was happy and grateful.
On 23rd he called me to come see the new car he just bought, I was surprised cos I know he has 2 cars already and this is someone that complained of hardship not long ago. I went to his place and he showed me the car documents and everything, he got the car for N83m and I was wowed..
Well next week is his birthday and I need you guys to suggest what I can give him. Note that my salary is 120k(which he knows) and I haven't benefited anything from him except the 50k
N83 million car and complained things are hard cos he didnt wanna give you more than 50k..???Hmmmmmmmm is he testing you or what? I hope you know his Job and not that you will be the next ritual for money?
As for present, please Just buy him perfume or take him out for Dinner to a Restaurant you can afford....
Please guys I need your suggestions. So I started dating a guy from November last year, February 13th was my birthday so my guy gave me 50k and told me to manage for my birthday cos things are not really easy for him.
I was happy and grateful.
On 23rd he called me to come see the new car he just bought, I was surprised cos I know he has 2 cars already and this is someone that complained of hardship not long ago. I went to his place and he showed me the car documents and everything, he got the car for N83m and I was wowed..
Well next week is his birthday and I need you guys to suggest what I can give him. Note that my salary is 120k(which he knows) and I haven't benefited anything from him except the 50k
N83 million car and complained things are hard cos he didnt wanna give you more than 50k..???Hmmmmmmmm is he testing you or what? I hope you know his Job and not that you will be the next ritual for money?
As for present, please Just buy him perfume or take him out for Dinner to a Restaurant you can afford....
Once again abort mission and run if you dont know what job he does!
Buy him boxers and singlet of 10k pls. Aura for aura
ReplyDeleteLol π
Deleteπ€£ππ€£
DeleteLolπππ, poster abeg follow Stella advice.
DeleteMama Vanessa has vexπ€£π...Poster take this suggestion..Play the hardship card while giving him the items lol
DeleteTaaa! Boxers are now expensing. Poster, get him handkerchiefs and socks. Aura for aura.
DeleteAdd handkerchief too
DeleteIt looks like you're not his main chick sha. He would buy something better for his main chick. Just saying
DeleteEka but Why?? Is he going for cultural dance?
DeleteKing Jerry, na Tochi u go ask that one oh. Na she add handkerchief!
DeleteFirst, it is his money and not yours. Secondly, have you gotten him anything since you both started dating?
ReplyDeleteGet him something of about 20k, he knows how much you earn and should understand cos the economy is not friendly.
Slutty, that your 1st line is not it at all. She has every right to question if the person she's dating is a generous person or not and that is not being entitled.
DeleteHonestly, I think you are not the main girl. It's that simple!
DeleteWhat do you mean by his money is not her money. Abeg! It's her money. 50K for a man who bought a 83M car
DeleteWhat's the chronicle about? I m struggling to understand.
DeleteBuy him what you can afford. 20k might be a bit much. I bought a cake and decorated it for my sweet guy years ago and he absolutely loved it and me.
On the other hand if you are feeling entitled because you feel he should have given you more,I don't know what to tell you.
I was taught to appreciate every gift and thank the giver profusely
I agree with you completely. It's his money go and find your own. Ole girls in your comment be having stroke. Those of you that didn't have any authority to your father's money think you have a claim to boyfriends. Even husbands is not your right unless he feels so..Lazy women go and work, remove eye from people money oooo. Somebody ave you almost half your monthly salary in one day you are sending chronicle. if you like more money get more or better job. Period!
DeleteIf you can get him nice t-shirt and perfume, try it.
DeleteBe praying for wisdom
Lady,
ReplyDeleteAll that glitters are not Gold.
Please try to find out the kind of Job that he does to amass such kind of wealth.
And for the Gifts, you don't need to go overboard to please him, since he knows your capability and earnings.
I will suggest you look for what he likes and get it for him,e.g, Expensive wines, Wrist watch, Undies or Singlets.
DOZZYBEST.
It's only in Naija that always question people's success yet they want to be successful.
DeleteThat was how security men at the check point stopped one of my own and delayed him for hours after showing them all they were asked for. They were surprised how a young boy like that will be driving that kind of a car.
Anon 16:35 it is NOT only in Nigeria that the source of money is fair game. Try buying a Porsche or Ferrari as an elementary school teacher. Your neighbors will call discretely or do a background check, that is if IRS does not get to your matter quickly. It is actually ONLY in Nigeria that people do not have any genuine Busines but flaunt houses, cars etc.✌πΎ
DeletePls sit him down and talk about it
ReplyDeleteIf you’re going to have a life with someone, you should discuss things that seem abnormal and give the person a chance to explain
If what you hear makes no sense then move on
Some people don’t know how to give and that’s not fun to marry into plenty and have little
For his birthday, don’t give him a “gift” like perfume. Your money can’t buy anything to his status. Why not make him a nice meal or take him somewhere like a museum or something. In other words, give the gift of an experience
Perfume with a good leather belt is okay
ReplyDeleteI am sure you want suggestions like buy him boxers or palm sandals. Why are some women greedy with entitlement mentality just because he gave you 50k for your birthday and bought 83mill car for himself.?
ReplyDeleteIs it your money?
People show you how much you mean to them with their actions. Always pay attention and those born in April are very generous if they're really into you. If they're not you'd know from their zero effort to make you feel special.
ReplyDeleteFor his birthday, cake and food tray is enough or you choose one sef. The two together will pass 50k.
Watch your man well and when he starts making you feel special you start taking him serious.
my point exactly.
Deletearians are usually generous so am surprised at her mans behaviour.
Dear Poster, Hmmm na wa for you....You are an entitled brat with some envy in you....I don't care about him having 30 cars...He gave you 50k to celebrate you rather than being appreciative....You are here sulking...What stopped you from celebrating yourself on your birthday....
ReplyDeleteSo because you are earning 120k meaning he should not expect any gift from you okwaya....You are a such a self absorbed person and I pray he sees through you sooner than later....
You can buy him boxers and a pack of white handkerchiefs so you can get back at him right?
Grow up and upgrade yourself mentally and emotionally....
Mtsheeeew....
Phoenix π€£π€£π€£πππ I don laugh enter kitchen go chop eba
DeleteI was shocked .
DeleteShe should buy him a gift. Watch ,perfume or bracelet .
She wanted people to tell her that he gave her little because of ₦83Million car .
For the guy to confide in her with evidence,he values her .
Phoenix just talk true abeg, that dude is stingy as fuck, unless he's testing her if not you can't tell me nothing. Poor generous man is better any day any time.
DeletePhoenix, you saved me what I was about to write. This poster is someone nobody should get close to. Entitled, envious, bitter, jealous, vindictive, all in one person.
DeletePlease keep your gift, you don't have to buy anything for him since you don't earn well enough and he uses his own money to buy cars.
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteYou have not benefited anything from him aside the 50k. Is relationship now about money? Or you are dating him because of what you want to get from him.
ReplyDeleteYou can take him out to a Spa for his facials and pedicure, wrist watch, belt etc
I'd rather marry a poor generous man than a rich stingy guy
ReplyDeleteAswear.
DeleteCorrect
DeleteYou didn't even tell us how he got elevated to the level he is financially. Or you don't care to know? You haven't asked him since 5months in the relationship?
ReplyDeleteWe don't need to tell you what to buy for someone you love. It should be as the spirit leads. Things to buy depends on how good you feel about him. Let bvs advice you on that. As for me, I don't spend time thinking of what to buy for someone I like.
The man is living his life. Assuming he is doing a legit business, must he be giving his girlfriend account on how he spends his money?? Girlfriend not even a wife.
DeleteWhatever you do, just do within your capacity. Spend at your tax bracket.
ReplyDeleteI can't date a stingy person.
ReplyDeleteThank you Candy
DeleteAswear, because I'm not Also stingy
DeleteNever, because I'm not stingy π―.
DeleteThey’re always stingy with more than just money. Not worth it, ever.
DeleteGet him a nice expensive perfume or wristwatch
ReplyDeleteNo do pass yourself
Make she no go buy fake wrist watch and perfume abeg..
DeleteShe fit buy food stuff, fruits and wine then go and prepare them for him
Just take him out to a nice restaurant,and make sure he enjoys himself very well.
ReplyDeleteHow will a broke guy make it so fast.
ReplyDeleteMy advice is to pray and know the source of his wealth.
You might not be the only woman in his life for him to gift you such an amount
Let me tell you a very big secret; The point of need of rich people is their point of contact.
ReplyDeleteLet me give you an instance. If I decide to give Stella 5k now as a gift, it's nothing to her because apparently, she's way bigger than that, so what do I do? I find her point of need and contact it.
Clearly, Money is not your boyfriend problem, but he has a point of need, everyone does. Find his point of need and meet it there.
And hey, rich people appreciate gifts too, but in this scenario, he can afford whatever he wants.
Hope You Know What He Does For A Living oooo..
ReplyDeleteJust get Him Niceeee Perfume That You Know He Will Appreciate...
This your chronicle seems like you’re setting your boyfriend up to be dragged here, it’s his money he can do as he wishes with it, same with you buy whatever you can happily afford
ReplyDeleteYou are entitled!!!!
ReplyDeleteCook an Expensive Nigerian Soup with Pounded Yam for him, because Obviously You cannot Afford Luxury gift for him.
Anything you can afford is ok
ReplyDeletePoster you know him better and know what he will cherish more.
DeleteDo what you can afford. It's not really about the gift but the act of giving and the heart that gives. Whatever
You haven't benefited anything from him ABI he hasn't given you money apart from the 50k..
ReplyDeleteDoesn't he take you out? He no dey give you tfare when you go see am abi when person give you 10k tfare when you tfare is 1k, you think he doesn't know he is dashing you money? He doesn't buy you lunch and dinner? When you go home house you no dey enjoy the whole goodies- food, light, internet and all there? He doesn't give you emotional support? He doesn't help you in other ways? Let's not even add the Super Deek part..
He gave you 50k for your birthday, because he is a millionaire you expect him to give you millions bah? Is it your money ? How much is your salary?
There's something I have noticed for a while now and I think men should pay more attention to it, I have met 3 different ladies, from rich home who are also well to do themselves, they all gave their husband prenuptial agreement before marriage, and it wasn't like these men were not also trying themselves.. but you go see rich man dey marry church rat dey form mumu love, no prenup agreement or anything.. you think a woman will do same.. men to over nice and this is the cause of all these entitlement mentality and rubbish..
See this one here, she don begin over calculate now cos she's looking for an excuse not to spend or spend something tangible for her man..
By the way, if na yahoo boy you dey call your boyfriend so, you'll learn the hard way.. cos you people will open eyes and go and date someone who lies and deceive for a living, then you'll be crying of being played, what were you expecting before? Mtcheew
Your instincts are already nudging you - so, listen. While it seems you carry an air of entitlement around you, but common. A man who can afford an ₦83 million car but tells you to "manage" ₦50k isn’t necessarily being frugal - he’s showing you how much he values you. If he truly cares, generosity won’t need prompting, not just with money but with effort and thoughtfulness.
ReplyDeleteTesting your compliance or not leans more on hiding something - which is a red flag with sirens. Are you sure you are his girlfriend or just another addition to the numbers? This isn’t about the 50k; it’s about integrity. If he sees you as a value, your presence is a gift, not a test. Before worrying about what to buy, ask yourself if you truly know who you’re with. As for a gift, keep it simple and meaningful within your means - don’t break yourself to prove worth. If he reacts poorly, you have your answer. And if his financial narrative doesn’t add up, don’t just ask what to gift - ask what you’re really signing up for.
But whatever you do with this tempting romance, don't get distracted by the greed to hang in. And if it ever becomes something worthy of pursuing, do not go about it with an entitlement mindset nor should you carry along the wishful blindness of envy. Rather, look out for acts of kindness - provided you are kind yourself. You shouldn't be seeking what you can’t give.
It's his money, u are not entitled to it.
ReplyDeleteOn you requested suggestions, you can go for a native material. Your expense should be under 30k u would get a yard as from 5k upwards.(cashmere,atiku etc)
Life no balance mydear. Some people are rich but not generous so it should not be surprising to you.But wait you need to apply a break, do you know how source of income. Don't follow only money open your eyes to know where the money is coming from. Get him.what is on your mind
ReplyDeleteHe complained of not having much because he just got a car with his own money...
ReplyDeleteRead it again.
You haven't benefited?like is it a relief program?
His time and affection is what?Please if you can't buy anything,oya give him the same 50k he gave you na.
Aunty,what do you plan to achieve with this chronicle.
Have you asked him what he does?Did you ask what he needs the 3rd car for?Did you even appreciate the money?
On seeing the paper ,you should have mentioned the fact that he bought a car. You can't talk about it right?.
Aunty leave me abeg
sounds like you're feeling some type of way about the financial imbalance in your relationship, which is completely understandable. You appreciated the 50k he gave you, but seeing him buy an 83 million Naira car after saying he was struggling financially raises some questions.
ReplyDeleteAs for his birthday gift, since he knows your salary and financial limits, it's best to give something within your means. Here are some thoughtful but budget-friendly ideas.
Since he hasn't really spoiled you beyond the 50k, don't overextend yourself. A gift is about thoughtfulness, not matching financial levels. Also, if you feel there's an issue with transparency in his spending versus what he tells you, it might be worth having a conversation about that.
From chat gp*
Relationships and money. Hence the constant failures and chronicles. And yet Lichie Lou and Michie One said "Money can't buy love"? I wish they knew.
ReplyDeleteJust November to March relationship. Relationships should just signed off as adoptions.
Draw your ears and listen closely.
ReplyDeleteThat man doesn’t rate you. I don’t care how anyone will try to gaslight you about feeling entitled but that man has profiled you and doesn’t think he needs to impress you more than 50 - 100k.
I’m sure he knows your salary and certain financial aspects about you. He’s showing you the cars and all his shiny things to string you along. Who the hell shows people their car papers fgs. He feels that you will give in to his advances, be willing to go the extra mile to please him and dance to his tune because you think he will eventually do more for you. Oldest trick in the book.
On his birthday give him nothing but plenty of prayers and well wishes. If you have 2,500 to spare, buy him a card and write a thoughtful note in it. After all, anyone earning 120k should prioritise saving and not spend more than 5% on gifts.
I wish more women will open their eyes to men and their tricks. Again that man doesn’t rate you. Same man will give who he considers a premium babe 500k without blinking. I really think you should explore dating someone else because this man has put you in a box and is trying to capitalize on your optimism, desperation or greed. Give her crumbs, dangle something shiny in front of her with the hopes that she’ll fall yakata, then extract all the value from her and move on.
For the last time, that man doesn’t rate you at all. Sad part is, you’re aware but you just need confirmation. Give yourself sense and don’t fall for his tricks.
Poster draw your ears. Here lies the realest answer to your questions.
DeleteU are even worse than me. Most of the women calling her entitled will actually question their relationship or stand with this guy if same happens to them.
DeleteYour views may be correct but I don’t think anyone should go big with gifting if they only know the person for three months. Big gifting can create unhealthy attachments where folks stick around for things and not the person.
DeleteThere is wisdom in your words still. If they had been together for a longer period I would agree with everything you stated.
This your comment could save many from heartbreaks. In life ‘ if he wants to, he will’. Simple.
DeleteIf she were an impressionable mind, she would begin to feel guilty due to the kind of responses the narrative has generated. Only you on here, saw through the guy's act. I can relate too cause I naively dated one in the past. God abeg ooo...
DeleteChronicle Poster, ghost that guy, ghost that guy before he drains you out emotionally.
Anon 17.57 has said it all.
DeleteThe Most Complex B
LOUD IT ANONYMOUS 17:57!!!
DeleteThe truth of the matter is THAT MAN IS STINGY!!!
It is as clear as daylight!
No two ways about it so I don’t know what the bvs bashing the poster are going on about
I am absolutely shocked at the multitudes of female bvs attacking the poster and taking the man’s side
Some accused her of having an entitlement mentality - what on earth?!!!
Some even went as far as to claim she is envious - envious?!!!
What the hell is going on here?!
This is clearly a stingy, uncaring, inconsiderate, heartless user
POSTER RUN AWAY FROM THAT WICKED MAN OR ELSE YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!
He is the type of man that will see his girlfriend struggling to survive but will look on and not lend a helping hand
He will see his girlfriend is broke and wretched but won’t lift a finger to help her
He will instead be showing her his latest acquisitions and achievements
Such a person is not in love with you
You are just a placeholder pending when he meets the person he truly loves
When he meets that person, he will do for her everything he didn’t do for you
Poster, that man does not love you
It is as simple as that
Disengage from him this instant unless you want to end up bitter and angry when he eventually meets his true love and breaks up with you after using you for free
Quickly go and read the trending news about popular South Korean actor Kim So Hyun who secretly dated the late young actress Kim Sae Ron from when she was 15 till the day before her 21st birthday
The girl signed on to his talent agency but imagine that when she got into that DUI car crash in 2022 which effectively ended her career, his agency requested that she pay back all the money they spent on her court case
She didn’t have that kind of money so was trying to read her ex-boyfriend who is the owner of the agency to give her time to make the payment but he stonewalled her
He didn’t respond to her or reach out to her or tell the company to stop harassing her, that he will pay on her behalf - we are talking about a stupendously rich actor
His ex-girlfriend o, a person he started dating when she was only 15!
See how wicked stingy men can be?!
The girl eventually took her own life - on his birthday!
Dude went partying with his friends that day
He didn’t even attend her funeral
It is now that her family is calling him out over his predatory and callous treatment of her
He granted a press conference yesterday (he didn’t take any questions, he only read a statement) where he shed serious crocodile tears
Poster, go and look up this story and learn from it
Thank you. Anon 17:57. You just typed exactly what I wanted to say.
DeleteNa them o......... Stingy people association. If he is testing you, he won't be displaying wealth in front of you.
ReplyDeleteFor someone that you just met who gave you 50k to celebrate your birthday? He has tried. Get him something nice too, please.
ReplyDeleteDon't ignore how he makes his money too. If he's not a legit person, move on.
Buy what you can afford.And continue to observe him closely.
ReplyDeletePoster I understand you perfectly well,just take him out for dinner or sacrifice like 30k and get him perfume.
ReplyDeleteHe bought a car of 83M, you could have told us the kind of job or business he does first. If you didn't know RUN! OOO..
ReplyDeleteIs he otherwise loving and speaks your love language? If he is, the money doesn't matter. If he is an asshole inaddition to the money ,dump him
ReplyDeleteWhat work does he do? Run before he uses you for ritual.
ReplyDeleteLove and giving go hand in hand. How would someone give 50k and buy 83m the next? Are you sure you're the main girl? That's my question
ReplyDeleteIt's either he is a ritualist trying to lure his next victim or he is a selfish man, or he doesn't see you as his babe! Shine your eyes!
ReplyDeleteThere is something you need to know. Your boyfriend gifted you based on your value and not based on his net worth. In his eyes, your salary is 120k, and he dropped on your lap nearly half of that amount just like that without you breaking a sweat. In his eyes, you should be over the moon with joy.
ReplyDeleteThe truth is, if he were dating someone of higher financial standing than you, trust me, he would have done more and gone way overboard that even his bank statement would revolt. People like your boyfriend weigh how they ought to give you a treat based on your value and not on theirs. So with this new revelation, keep in mind that your boyfriend would not necessarily spoil you simply because he is rich, but based on your own level and how you carry yourself.
I am even surprised someone like that is in a relationship with you because this man does not rate you like that, but since he sees you as someone requiring minimal effort, I guess he feels someone like you will do.
He didn't show you his car because he values you, but because he didn't even think you would have the effrontery to be upset. Someone with his mindset would be seriously surprised to know you are vexed if he could see you right now, because the bitter truth is, he could have given you a material gift instead, as he genuinely thought he was being considerate doing you a you would appreciate the money because you would sort out some pending needs. Secondly it is a cheap tactics to keep you lock down that is, if you are covetous, showing you luxury that you can only smell but enough to keep you stuck while salivating with the hope that someday ...
I wonder what happened on Val's Day since your birthday was a day before that. Your answer would determine if you are the main squeeze or just a random afterthought.
If I can buy a car worth close to 100 million, believe me, there is no way I would gift a man I cherish a 50k gift. I would even go out of my way to make the whole day a memorable one, but who knows, maybe I reason this way because I am a very generous person.
Your man isn't necessarily stingy; he just doesn't see you as all that. I am sorry, but I know with a different woman on her birthday, he would lay a red carpet for her to walk on, treat her like royalty, and give her glass slippers for her feet.
I am just wondering, how do you carry yourself? Do you only share tales of woe and struggles? How come he already knows your salary within a short amount of time? Do you know his? Do you act easily impressed with new things or experiences?
Adjust yourself accordingly. Break up with him and be with a man who values you even if he collects 120k salary like yourself but treats you well within his capabilities.
Can you truly cherish someone after knowing them for only 3 months?
DeleteWomen are selfish in nature