Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Saturday, April 26, 2025

Boredom Eliminating Post

27 comments:

1. Giving your wife to your friend to Gbensh!… Benue peeps staaaaand up!!..

2. Thank God for education and civilization.
    Marrying out underaged girls by force.

3. Tribal marks
    I'm so glad that this tradition is fading out. I see some to young pet with very deep and long tribal marks one their faces and feel bad.

4. Giving out the late 's widow to his sibling. 🤔🤔🤔.

5. Mostly in a particular culture, they force the wife to drink the water used in washing her husband dead corpse. Thankfully, only isolated cases and that must be completely obsolete too!

6. Most Nigeria/African traditions and custom/culture has been against women while they favour men most. Some times I just feel like some group of men sat down together to make this tradition and customs to bring women down to dust and make women feel less human.

7. 1.That Osu caste something
    2. Traditional wedding must take place in the village

1. Ehn NK osu caste is very much active in Imo state o..They ain't letting go anytime soon...

2. Your papa house no get fence🤭😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. The Osu thing is still 💯 active oo

4. You are right Phoenix, but gradually waning in Anambra

8. Submission to husband. Partners do not sit. Only inferiors do. I m not a submissive person. I am an equal partner. Na so we de run am

9. compulsion to shave female head hairs after burial of their parents.

10. Muslim people, cutting the new born's hair before naming ceremony. My cousin's daughter's hair was cut and since then, hair no gree grow again.

11. Female genital mutilation. Then the culture where females cannot inherit based on gender.

12. Female genital mutilation 🥵
    Wicked tribal marks 😫
    Tattooing birth dates, place of origin etc on people's skin to remember date/place of birth.
    Adunni

13. Another is kneeling to feed husbands. Waiting for him to have had his fill of food before the wife will eat 😮
    Heard it was practiced in some cultures.
    Adunni

14. Tribal marks. I'm not Yoruba, but I used to feel so bad for people who had those marks when I was younger. It just spoilt their beauty