Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bizman Obi Cubana Reacts After His Adopted Son Declared That He Is Next Of Kin

Wednesday, April 23, 2025

Bizman Obi Cubana Reacts After His Adopted Son Declared That He Is Next Of Kin

Drama unfolded as obi cubana set the record straight by declaring his biological first son his next of kin.

It  started when his adopted son posted a video on tiktok doing a challenge and captioned his video 'nothing do my shoulder, I just realize say I be next if kin'
Few hours later Obi Cubana posted a photo with his biological son and captioned it
'Ancient and modern eyes on the ball, next of kin'.

78 comments:

1. If Obi posted that after the tiktok video went viral then he did not try, that is pettiness of the highest order, what the adopted son posted is a trending challenge on tiktok and the boy was just catching cruise, even those their papa no get bicycle don join the trend.

1. Clarification is important my dear. Extremely important.

The days are wicked.

2. No. It is not a cruise..this one na serious mata.
      Obi sha separate this adopted son from his first son before he takes the boy down.

3. No time to check time,where we come from..we know as e de be when jungle mature...Obi is also catching cruise too.

4. Anonymous it’s even now with this his public disclaimer that he has created the real monster cos this is division amongst brotherhood. How can an educated person believe that TikTok video will override a will? Hmmmm

5. Which serious matter, is Obi not educated enough to know what a will is, whether NOK or not, he should do better by writing a will, I still insist that the boy jumped on tiktok trend innocently.

6. It's nice that' he clarify it now..

7. Africans and culture, good he clarify things now.

8. Obi shouldn't have done that if it's real.

So childish.
      He knows his account, properties, etc, has lawyers, so doing that it's.not good. That's if its true o

2. Good he's saying it now that's he's alive. But I feel for the adopted son.

3. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    🚶🚶🚶🚶

4. Trouble is brewing

5. It was not necessary for him
    to have responded.

1. Taah ...very necessary tomorrow is pregnant

2. How is tomorrow pregnant in this matter, his wealth will be shared according to how he wants it, I know he has a will already.

6. I no dey like this kain tins, Na like dis big family problem dey take start.

7. He should have just told him to delete the video

8. Why will the adopted son be claiming to be next of kin. I just hope Obi cubana is able to manage his home to avoid siblings rivalry.
    Although there's enough wealth to go round.

1. He just created a sibling rivalry. Besides since an adopted child is not your child, what if the boy was referring to his real father mother or relative, did he mention obi cubana’s name?
      I just leant something today, forget internet pretense person wey no get papa no get papa.

2. Pretty Patience23 April 2025 at 13:39

The adopted son shouldn’t have joke with sensitive matter as ‘next of kin’ knowing his position in that family.

3. This kind of kid will.make people to stop adopting to some extent.

9. He set the record straight thou, but next of kin, no be by mouth, it has to be on paper, and I think the young boy was just fooling around no biggie.

If Obi decides to react in his own way, so be it.

1. It was foolish for him to react this way

10. His wife obviously made him do this cos it’s not necessary at all. A well learned and well traveled man like him should know that an “adopted” child is also your child. Now he has confirmed my suspicions, the child is his biological child. Allegedly oo

1. Be sure before pointing accusing fingers. Wife always takes the blames when the man misbehaves. Don't forget that money cannot buy common sense, even if the wife told him to do, as a man don't you think that he should have used his senses ??
      imagine catching cruise on social media with your family.

2. Confirmed your suspicions 👉 indeed.

Stop joining in spreading bull crap online that he's his love child.
      They are relations. Obi and Child are relations.
      COPY THAT!🥺

And if you're one of those also spreading abusive words on his wife Ebele, pleaaasss dead it.
      That lady is Obi's greatest achievement before anything else.
      He's not Rich, he's Wealthy.
      Do you know the difference?
      A wealthy man has ;
      1. A loyal and praying wife.
      2. Some currencies or valuables stashed in vaults.
      Outside those you are not wealthy. Obi is Wealthy.

See funny comments online, she walks like this, talks like that, why is Chioma Ikokwu all over them? Obi be careful. Aarrgghh.
      From people who don't know the way to their villages? Helloooo.
      Chioma is Blood.
      Obi and Chioma are descendants of a province in a town called OBA in Anambra State. An O-Town rolls well and tight.
      #oginidi

🎲🗞️
      Xhlrted P

3. Hmmm...na wa oh🤣🤣🤣🤣

11. He is also going the trend and also setting the record straight before hand.

12. In the end an adopted child is still an adopted child. This is why some of them never really like their adopted parents. He should have adopted someone younger and not older to his children if such a viral challenge would bother him so much.

1. A man with 4sons did not see a girl to adopt but went to adopt an older boy lol.. Na when man kpai people dey know how many children he born

2. Fan, I get your point.🤔

3. Fan your second name is onukwube
      Lekwa okwu kwuo

4. Anony 13:45
      Don't advise Fan Emmanuel.
      She's been long at it.

Once it's Anambra State,she'll be all over the comment section.
      "Onye ajulu aju kwesili iju onwe ya" sometimes ka udo chia.

Fan Emmanuel ba kwaa n'uno maka uta igbapu gi ike.

Me and DH adopted a Yoruba boy, he doesn't bear our name but he's entitled to almost not all our biological son is entitled to and he understands.
      He's 4 years older, bears strong tribal marks that got prominent from his age 12, it wasn't that visible before.

Our first son has been inducted into the children's ÖZÓ title, has his beads and small cap and walking stick as an Akudinobi.
      He doesn't go about telling people he's the Diokpala. How kwanu?
      The girl also Yoruba in her 20s is about getting married, she will do introduction in Yoruba land, do igbankwu in Anambra State all in Nigeria and we head back to the destination of her wedding all this year.

You lots should cool down with the trolling and exuberance.
      Why Obi is bringing his family online is what I don't know.

🎲🗞️
      Xhlrted P

5. XP what has my comment got to do with Anambra? And what do you mean by onye ajuru aju talk are you insinuating that I’ve been rejected by Anambra man? My husband is from Anambra so what are you saying. I am entitled to my opinion same way you do when it’s not your favorite.

6. Fan Emmanuel...you didn't start today.
      Oh, so he finally married you? Well, congratulations. I was reading with an old mindset.

Now back to the matter.
      @11:27
      You wrote this brings division among brotherhood.

@11:32
      You stated that person wey no get papa no get papa.

@ 10:36
      His wife OBVIOUSLY made him do it.
      You confirmed your suspicions.

@ 11:35
      He has 4 sons and did not see a daughter to adopt.

@12:24
      I'm Igbo so I know too(when a bv clarified issues).

@ 13:30
      Reread that comment. What do you think?

@17:28
      On this one I advise you read it twice to assimilate fully the solid input from this bv.

Fan...no dey find wetin no loss.
      If this post were for an Enugu State man, you will not do this.

Una plenty wey dey this table.
      🎲🗞️
      Xhlrted P

13. Wise man.
    The adopted son was doing too much.
    Humble yourself and God will raise you.

You met someone there yet you want to usurp the position.

14. I feel for the boy sha. But no be everything dem dey use catch cruise knowing the kind of family you come from.

Wetin reach so for him to use that kind of caption but Obi shouldn't have done this. It was so petty.
    Two truths can co exist, the both of them did wrong.

1. This is why Igbos stopped taking in kids of their business partners when he dies.

His mom and her allies will go and plot on how to syphon or upturn the tables for Obi Cubana's wife and her biological kids.

That proverb "kama aka nji jide okuko ga abulum ori, kam rapu kwa ya"
      Instead of the hand I'm using to hold a cock will turn that I'm now stealing a cock, I'll release it to fly the fence and get lost.

Una no dey watch Africa Magic Epic films again? Shooter

🎲🗞️
      Xhlrted P

15. If it was just a tiktok challenge, I see nothing wrong with what he did.

16. Obi didn't do well if truly he posted that due to what the child posted.

I see nothing wrong with what the boy did.

Just catching cruise and yet he bruised the boy's ego in the public like that.

Can just imagine how the boy will be living cautiously in the house henceforth.

17. Silence will have been better but what do I know.

18. Many people didn't know that he adopted kids because they see all of them together as a family.
    Now see how they came to social media to expose what is supposed to be private.
    Who asked him?? Is it really necessary??

19. What if it's simply an inside joke that the whole family is aware of?

20. It's amazing how people react or give their opinions about how a full blown adult decides to react to an issue! Everybody is not the same, what you deemed normal might be abnormal to another! Let us all learn to respect and stay within our God given boundaries. Hypocrites everywhere!

1. Thank you!!! … see Fan even saying nah the wife… why bring an innocent woman into this matter?

21. Nice one Obi 👍
    It's good to set the record straight

22. In Igboland next of kin is more than serious
    Obi is not playing he knows what is doing
    He didn’t ask his biological son to do the TikTok challenge and post.
    He didn’t just post the picture of his first son

He posted a picture he took with him ,wrote caption and posted.
    Lol you all case closed
    Go home
    Obi has crowned his next of kin
    That photo will not go down or be deleted
    Obi will infact as an Igbo man set rules in his house now and ensure everybody responds to his biological first son as onochie ….

The adopted son crossed a boundary,even obis second son can’t attempt that in an Igbo household talk more him

He doesn’t know that if this escalates Obi May send him away or seriously bring to his consciousness that is not a “freeborn”
    It’s kindness and sheer act of goodwill that brought this far in that household

How do you all think obis wife felt
    To be alive and watch this. She will definitely ask her husband to define and declare who his first son is.

We are igbos
    This is not a joke
    Obi is a titled man,he won’t take this as TikTok challenge
    Lol.in other homes obis wife will frustrate the entire household until the boy is sent away

Did you watch Okonkwo that movie that Pete edochie acted

Go figure…..

1. The owner of this comment is from Anambra State.
      Which bv is this????
      🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

2. You realize that next of kin can be your wife your parents relative anybody? Inheritance is different from next to kin. First son will inherit obi(the main family compound) the one your father probably inherited from your grandfather etc I’m Igbo too so I know

3. Anon 12.08, na obviously XP! You can't miss it. Cho cho cho cho😁😁

4. Who is calling xp chochocho??!! .lmao
      Use your 🆔, the flogging you will get ehnn 😆
      Make we bet am 🤙?!!!

5. Anon I am not xp
      I talk wetin I know
      First anon Daalu so
      Fan ife a ga agwa gi di mana ya diba

6. Ife iga agwam maka why? I wasn’t rude to you in anyway but if that’s what you choose then go ahead. If I have strength I will reply you if I don’t I will move to important things. Bye

7. 12:52, true. She is now anonymous

8. Anon 13:34
      I no get Id
      I no be XP
      Una mode of bringing people down here and jamming here is so archaic,try something else
      That’s how you will die unprotected because you are accusing any innocent person. Again I no be xp,besides who you be wey be say if xp get anything to talk she go go anon
      You Dey feed am?
      You buy an phone?
      You buy an data?
      As how na?
      I no be xp…
      No swear wetin you no know
      No be everybody send ID
      Nobi everybody get interest for giveaway
      Call me chairman of anon
      Anon chairman
      Na me…
      Chair ndi anon

Fan i na aako ka akamu gbara uka
      Onweghi Onye gi na ji mana Lekwa okwu kwuo
      Ubosi o ga azu,o zuoo
      Ukwa ruo Oge ya o daaa
      Anuna nkwo na nkwu na abia

Double greetings to everyone
      A bum chairman ndi anon
      One love

9. Anony 14:51
      Good as you slice them like vegetables.
      Ndi uchu chuchulu onu.

I've asked on In house news, "how much is a cup of HATRED?
      I wan buy am , add jare on top ka one eje zu ununaru.
      Na XP dey type the whole anonymous comment abi?
      Because una no see visa body dey pepper una.
      Look make I school una, what hatred does;
      1.It takes away your inner peace.
      2.While people are collecting my souvenirs at the backyard you are here running upandan looking for my comment to drag down the thread and type nonsense.
      3. You will be a loser in everything you set out at because I have my way of serving my God, una know am?
      4. The Council of Elders have valid solutions to every nonsense, you do anyhow,you see anyhow. For this place?
      5. Each time I laugh here 😂 you will cry here.
      6. The big one...The Holy Spirit will take away your inner peace ✌️ 🕊️
      It is not debatable.

Keep trolling.
      We stay drawing circles on the wall at midnight to hammer prayers into it. It is called a TARRY.

It's easy to send a child to go burst the doors of the neighbors, he was given a gun, yeah, but what happens after bursting the doors is what you should find out.
      I no dey hear sorry o.

🎲🗞️
      Xhlrted P

23. That boy is only catching cruise. His dad should have just ordered him to bring down the post...

24. I truly hope the young man is truly adopted in the real sense and not FROM his loins because this shut down post speaks volumes

25. What majority don't understand is that there is a wife in the background.

Not siding any of them(Obi or Son)but do you all know how that woman would feel?

Whom among all of you would take this if it were your own biological kids involved? Even as a cruise?

Obi as a man might want to overlook;but do you think his wife would?

Life is deeper than an ocean,there is more thanlt went down at the background that we all aren't aware of before a grown man like Obi could put that up to set the records straight.

@MARTINS

1. Some women are lucky chai, I can’t imagine telling my husband to go and be publicly debunking a harmless post made by a 17yrs boy, he will tell me to go back to schools. At most he will tell the boy to bring down the post.

2. The adopted son should have had more sense than participating in the TikTok challenge when he knows the dynamics of his family. As a wife, I wouldn’t feel comfortable with such folly and would implore my husband to define boundaries clearly.
      It amazes me how females are the ones castigating Obi after all catching cruise is not the sole prerogative of the son.
      What rubbish!!!

3. Anony 14:59

Allow them disgrace themselves.
      Fellow women are saying his wife must have pushed him to do the post. Women! Evil shooters.

Nollywood has movies on such happenstances. He ought to have called his name at the end. I am the son of Mr....
      And that'll be it🤞
      That would have been simple enough to not raise these arguments.

I'm just pissed reading rubbish online.

🎲🗞️
      Xhlrted P

26. This genz generation take everything as cruise. What he did is utterly wrong and Obi is right and wrong at the same time.

27. I like the way he set the records straight.

28. It is well, no be every challenge person must join.

29. That trend has been going on in tiktok for weeks. The boy wasn't the first person to do it. If U didn't like it why not caution him privately and ask him to take it down?? That post simply messes with the boys mental health.

1. The boy should have considered the wife’s and biological son’s mental health before joining the challenge. He could have joined any other challenge but not that particular one.

30. I hope this is not going to bring trouble to paradise.

31. Teenagers do stupid stuff all the time, that’s why they are teenagers. Parents who are wise will know how to appropriately navigate their foolishness.

32. In my opinion, Obi is wrong.

Whether traditionally or legally, there is no way this adopted son will be his next of kin or successor when Obi has four whole biological sons. If he tries it traditionally, village elders will cut him to size and remind him who his real father is. Legally, Obi should have a will so they already know who his successor is. People in their circle know who the real successor is.

So why put this kind of childish rebuttal to a child on social media??? E go come be like say adult dey fight pikin.

People are saying maybe it is the wife but I don’t think so. The most I would have done as a wife is to clarify from Obi if there’s something else I don’t know then laugh about it. If they were bothered, they could have asked the young man to pull down the post.

33. When you adopt a child, he or she becomes your child. There is no discrimination among them. Except you didn't adopt him and you are just helping him out but if that boy was legally adopted then that is your son. Now as a father, Obi has the right to choose who will be his next of kin but the final decision rest on God. Remember the story of Esau and Jacob. Remember the story of David. All this argument is because he is rich, if he was poor, this will not even cause a minute's argument.

Let us not be bothered about Next of Kin or who is not. Let them receive the mercy from God , he is the one that makes rich and add no sorrows. God can raise anybody, adopted, biological or even an outcast. Obi's opinion is limited to his riches but the word of God is final and the earth and it's fullness belongs to God. Let all of them focus on their education, gain skills and most importantly put their trust in God. God can raise anybody regardless of background, degrees, affiliation, tribe, race. God can raise anybody.