Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Daughter DJ Cuppy Reacts To Romantic Proposal From An Admirer

Thursday, April 17, 2025

Billionaire Daughter DJ Cuppy Reacts To Romantic Proposal From An Admirer

Hehehehehehehehehe Didnt someone say that broke men should not fall in love?LOL

37 comments:

1. I dey tell you. So broke man no fit marry him spec or whom him like again?

But I agree with DJ, bills count too and not just love. No be love them go they chop.

2. Naija ladies, even the rich ones no just join..
      A billionaire babe for that matter, what's wrong if she meets a guy she likes who isn't financially stable yet and assist him to stand..
      But we see wealthy men do these every time..
      That's why all of them were crazy about that odogwu-achalugo movie, something they can't do oh..

The other day, I was talking about how ladies from rich homes/ rich babe, Asin the ones that feel they've got more money than they guys, make him sign a prenuptial before marriage, at least I'm aware of 2, and this is even with the fact that almost all will never marry a guy they're richer than.. but you don't hear of rich men here doing same,. Infact they'll deem it as an insult and the guy not truly in love with them..

I just wish men also start giving these broke girls prenup to sign and also stop marrying below their league

3. Boss,

Explain this prenuptial stuff for me to understand better.

4. Dante, I understand the sad reality of your comment. But women in general are that way, except for a few - but when you have been exposed to users your orientation automatically resets to default.

Love without financial stability often feels like a luxury many can’t afford. DJ Cuppy’s response reflects a mindset rooted in reality, not arrogance. For women, that's the way most were raised and know - especially those with success - money isn’t just about bills; it symbolises safety, choice, and independence. While a man’s intentions may be genuine, emotional commitment alone doesn’t shield him from life’s harsh realities.

Societal expectations demand that women choose partners who can match or complement their lifestyle. This is not greed - it’s protection. The truth is that both love and money matter. And in modern relationships, especially in this present Nigeria, one without the other feels incomplete or even risky.

5. Nuptial means marriage
      Pre means before
      Post means after..

Prenuptial means before marriage..

Prenup agreement is an agreement a couple make before they marry regarding the ownership of their respective assets should the marriage fail or in death.

That's way you're protecting your assets before marriage, no be make one hustling gold digger marry you, come divorce collect your house and half your life assets.

You can even extend the agreement to cover how spousal support and debt will be handled..
      Some even add what happens when one catches the other cheating..

Good one right?

6. Lol.. @Oge

I get your point.. that's why I stand on my virginity standard too๐Ÿ˜.. it's how we were raised, it's not greed, it's protection from a lot you know lol..
      Everyday men keep lowering their standards for people who feel they are perfect..

If no virginity then that b*tch should come correct with values to the fvckin table lol

Lovely day ahead

7. Dante and Teejay, your position, which translates as, “If men can marry down in status, why can’t women do so?” raises an important point that deserves careful consideration. While it’s acknowledged that men often marry "down," society tends to celebrate them for it. In contrast, when women do the same, they often face scepticism and criticism from various quarters - whether it’s their partner, their family (mostly female members who don't match up), or society at large. This dynamic reflects deeper societal truths that complicate the situation for women who don't mind - it also puts the door wide open for users who want to leverage. The woman is endangered within the society that she expects to protect her, and she has to look out for herself in ways she finds most convenient.

8. Dante and Teejay, your position, which translates as, “If men can marry down in status, why can’t women do so?” raises an important point that deserves careful consideration. While it’s acknowledged that men often marry "down," society tends to celebrate them for it. In contrast, when women do the same, they often face scepticism and criticism from various quarters - whether it’s their partner, their family (mostly female members who don't match up), or society at large. This dynamic reflects deeper societal truths that complicate the situation for women who don't mind - it also puts the door wide open for users who want to leverage. The woman is endangered within the society that she expects to protect her, and she has to look out for herself in ways she finds most convenient.

9. Alright Boss.

Thanks for this. Even after the prenup, there's still a place for a will abi?

10. Lol @Oge

You're looking at this from a narrow view, nobody celebrates anyone marrying down, since we are looking at this from what is expected from a man part, then we should broaden it to what's also expected of a woman in the society..

Marrying down for women is not the same as marrying down for men,.

Marrying down for women means marrying a broke guy right? Marrying down for men means marrying a non virgin..

And it's quite painful we no even dey see the virgin, like here for this blog, I have observed very well, virgin no dey, here na association of non virgins, zero virgin ladies,. And these ones want a man to marry down? They want to marry a successful man as the society expects but want the man to marry an overused pum pum as against what the society expects..

Make I come see as e go happen na.. na broke man them go marry las las๐Ÿคจ

And if they deceive the man that their body count is just two or 3, they'll meet a man that'll deceive them to be rich whereas he is in debt..

So shall it be Lol

Dear kings,.
      Just as she deserves to know your financial capability before marriage, for protection,. You also deserve to know her body counts before marriage for protection..

Broke men don't serve love /marriage
      Non virgin ladies also don't deserve love/marriage..

Until we decide we should all be meeting halfway, this is the latest update.. no one came to this life to be lowering their standards for people who think they are perfect and deserve the best for nothing.

11. Dante but women do this, a lot!! i have seen cases, heard stories of how some women married beneath them for love and assisted their men to become successful.

This happens a whole lot, if you are not an insider in some families, you will never know

2. She Has Kukuma Talk Her Own ...

3. Haaaaha ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ, money is important o

4. The fastest pple to fall in love are financial unstable men

1. And women too. Just have money and they'll start showing fake love

5. You never ready. I thought you said you are born again.. the finest of good things don't always comes in a shining vessel.

1. Born again no mean say she no go get standard nah ๐Ÿ˜‚

6. Money matters too....not only love๐Ÿ˜

7. I lovve you
    I love you, can never be enough

1. Love is never enough!
      The guy don watch too much nollywood movies.

8. Cuppy said bills count too ๐Ÿ˜ƒno be lie

9. Love won’t pay the unending BILLS ❗️

10. Yes lol bills will come dear.Let nobody come and dump generational expenses on you

11. Unpaid bills breeds resentment ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

1. So does marrying a non virgin especially with an 'active' past๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Dante are you a virgin? You really hate this girl so much you can’t wait for an opportunity to trash her, guess what you can’t do nothing about her standards. Broke ass are not accepted period!

12. Louder pls. A man will leave the loml for a woman that can pay his bills.

13. Dj Cuppy no get standard.

14. In all honesty, this issue is not as straightforward for women:

Let's take 'societal expectations' as an example. In many cultures, women don't have a voice. There is also a prevalent belief that men should be the primary providers. When a woman earns more or supports her partner more, it often leads to negative perceptions about both individuals. This cultural pressure can make such relationships challenging, even when both partners are willing. Only a few men who are 'very' open-minded and understanding flow through this tide, whereas many understanding men fail due to peer pressure or family pressure.

15. The majority of the men are manipulators. Power imbalances do arise when they are not the primary breadwinner. This will lead to feelings of insecurity and then resentment, which may strain the relationship. Many women who attempt to uplift their partners may end up feeling emotionally exhausted or disrespected, used, and let down. A man's ego often complicates the dynamics of support and dependency - which we do read here every other time.

1. Very well said. The inferior complex many men have when they date above their station is often their undoing. Many such men will not rest until they leave you broken and damaged. They either use their money against you or use your money against you.

16. Problem here be say , guys dey toast her wella but d ones wey she like, no reason her. At least some of us wey dey follow her eventful journey, sabi say if Anthony Joshua indicates interest today, she no go hesitate to jump at d offer & there are a few of her desired suitors that are not forthcoming. Babes, remove ur mind from that institution, trust me b4 u know it , u’ll ask urself how it happened.Its bcoz of ur history of what looked like desperation, that d above crusher came about ,to try his luck. Good luck Babes.