Soludo said this while addressing members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who defected to the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) to support his re-election bid.
“Go to Indonesia, 23 Ndi Anambra are on death row there for drug-related offences,” he said.
“These native doctors will deceive you that they will prepare a charm that when you carry drugs and enter the airport, the white man’s scanner will go blind.
“These young people believe them and today, many of our people are languishing in jail across the world.”
Soludo warned against the deceptive practices of some native doctors, noting that anyone who claims to have such powers would be arrested by the state government.
“If he makes one person a millionaire, we will bring Anambra people and line them up. Don’t you want an Anambra where everyone will be a millionaire? I will equally present myself because I need money too,” he said.
“One of the native doctors who is in detention, his son is a waiter in a hotel in Nnewi. If it was that simple, why didn’t he make his son a millionaire?
“One of them that we arrested has sworn that he is just a content creator, yet he has used things like these to deceive our young people that you can become rich without doing any work, as far as you have done oke Ite (money rituals).”
Soludo reiterated the negative impact of such beliefs on young people.
“That is why you see young people who wake up in the morning and retire to beer parlours drinking, hoping to get rich later in life,”
The governor clarified that the state is not against traditional worshippers but against those engaging in dangerous practices.
“We are not against traditional worshippers; what we are against is people who are doing dangerous medicines and charms,” he said.
Punch
“We are not against traditional worshippers; what we are against is people who are doing dangerous medicines and charms,” he said.
Punch
Hmmm that is just indonesia, we haven’t talked of South Africa, Malaysia, Dubai and other countries. May God help us.
ReplyDeleteMay God help our country people
ReplyDeleteI am so with the governor. Clean them out!
ReplyDeleteAsian countries are known for taking a strict stance on drug crime, imposing harsh penalties, including capital punishment. Despite knowing the risks some drug dealers still choose to operate in these countries. The law will be enforced oo and those who break it will face the consequences.
ReplyDeleteOf all the professions ,you deliberately choose to engage in one that harms and destroys people, s lives cos the money is good.heartless humans.😡
Very cursed and destructive path dealers take
DeleteThey sell death literally
They take risk because when you price your toto they have to pay. Some if them have to marry some of una and take care of impoverished generations of in laws. You know yourselves.