Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Iyabo Ojo Talks About The Dynamics Of Her Relationshipr With Show Promoter Paul O

Monday, April 07, 2025

Actress Iyabo Ojo Talks About The Dynamics Of Her Relationshipr With Show Promoter Paul O

Actress iyabo ojo had an interview and talked about the dynamics of her relationship with show promoter Paul O....
She responded to being asked what she would do if he asked her to marry him....

She said
“For me, because of the way I work I am such a work alcoholic he is also a work alcoholic too. That Igbo man. For me there are times I just want to be alone so if I want to be alone, I pack my bag ‘babe I dey go my house’ and he says okay baby bye bye. No quarrel because he knows, he understands. 

I can tell him that I will see you in five days and then maybe after three days I can appear again and sometimes I will take my five days. It depends on how busy I am. I will even add two extra days but we never fight over that because he understands. Even though we might not be together in the same place we communicate a lot.

And him also, will pack his bag like last year and say baby I won’t be around for like 7-8 months, you know I have work you know I have container for this, I get London this because he has businesses in Dubai and America and I have to go bye bye. But anytime, there is an open ticket for me. Even his birthday I was supposed to fly back but I couldn’t because of my movie promotion. There is an open ticket, any day anytime I can fly down to go and see him. And if I don’t go, he understands that I am busy. We don’t want marriage”

Interview on TVC

Sounds like they are in an open relationship....

65 comments:

1. They are modern. They have been married before. They are happy. They don’t want a tag on their relationship. They don’t want a certificate. They are each other’s rock and best friend and safe place. They both have grown children. They have decided not to put a pressure tag on it. It is very alright.

At the end of your journey on earth, it’s all about the quality of life and the joys you you allowed yourself take home that matters.

2. Exactly OK. Their cup of tea, if I can accept it for non nigerian celebs,both entertainers and footballers ,then OK .

2. The highlight of the interview for me was when a caller called and blasted them for normalizing immorality.

The look on their faces 😂

1. Good for them.😂

2. I need to watch their reaction 😂

3. What a savage caller 😂😂😂

4. Two shameless parents to grown adults.

5. As in immorality of the highest order. Theses ones can never be role models for children.

6. God bless that caller please where can i watch it.

7. Na so, they don’t want marriage, but prefers fornication. They are Ben have the hot to say it openly, people role model.

8. Hehehehe. I love that caller abeg.

3. Well, what do I know sef. Emi small girl..

4. Good for them. Do what works for you.

5. Truly, we are in ungodly times.

6. I don’t have a problem with what 2adults do but flaunting such relationship should not be encouraged. What are they teaching the younger ones? You do Christmas photo shoot with your boyfriend and post it online at the same time say you people don’t want marriage why must you show us. Fornicate your fornications in private no wahala but keep it private na. Abeg this is morally wrong

1. The end of time is near so every one of them is working to ensure the kingdom filled their mandate.
      Flee immorality for God hates it.

2. Let God be the judge. They have both tried marriage and may have decided it is not best for them. Would you rather they marry and divorce again? Please judge less, these are grown adults with children and you don’t love them more than the love themselves.

3. Normalizing ahewo. Tueh.
      Fan forget them

4. Let God be the judge?
      Is it the same God that we all know his opinion about fornication? Or you think/you are hoping he will change his ways to accomodate them? You better don't deceive yourself. What concerns God with the fact that they are grown adults with children? Like that is enough to convince God that fornication is allowed.

You people keep acting like God is going to bend his ways for you based on your circumstances. you better wake up to the truth.

5. I dont know what this idea of normalizing immorality and saying let God be the judge.
      If you call yourself a child of God you must follow the Bible in totality what did the Bible say about open rebuke ?
      Is there another name for sin.?

6. Yall are busy talking about the end of time while your country has already ended. Misplaced priorities.

7. If your country likes, let it end.
      Even Heaven and earth may pass away but the word of God forever stands. You are the one with misplaced priorities acting like the world is your final destination.

7. I don't like long distance relationship.

Besides, I love your son inlaws dress sense. I have not seen a Nigerian celebrity that beats him. He doesn't wear cooperate nor senator so I can't really say much about his dressing in senator and cooperate outfits.

8. They are both adults, if this work for them....I don't have a problem with this arrangement for matured single parents.

9. Exactly Stella, so many of our celeb are in an open relationship..omo if you remove love and commitment, to stuck with one person is a big deal abeg!

10. Whatever rocks your boat, so far there’s understanding & mutual respect ✊

11. they are in their 50s and have seen it all so why go crazy about another person's life..

1. Is this the kind of relationship to be flaunting online??

2. Ano~ 12:01 Online is for everyone and who are you to be policing what people are posting? People of intelligence innovate.

12. Whatever works for two mature adults that have seen life in from almost all angles.

13. Whatever Work For Them it's Fine
    As Long As They Understand, Love And Respect Each Other..

14. They both don't want marriage and have a dynamic that works for them, i respect that

1. The question is, Does God respect that?

2. No anon but when have that stopped humans from doing whatever the hell they like

3. And that's where a lot of humans who keep engaging in sin are unwise. Do whatever the hell you like, but don't forget, at the end, you will meet him in front.😎

15. This could have been Jolie and Pitt living their lives 🙄Both entered marriage and scatter everything.

16. Terrible idea… Iyabo does have a will under Paulo …. All his inheritance goes to his kids

1. She's also very wealthy. I don't think she'll be needing the will

2. Iyabo is rich and has her own properties. What does she need Paulo 's inheritance for? She is just living and enjoying the moment.

3. Ummu she has target, smarter Paulo blocked her movement.

17. I think both persons have come to a maturity stage of no commitment. Let's just be buddy and friends and satisfy each other desires too. Work patners too in presenting occasions. They both have adult children and have been married to different people before.
    They just need companionship, nothing serious. The thought that you have someone in your life is fulfilling. At least you are not alone.
    I understand the dynamics.

1. And from a Pastor Mrs point of view?

2. They go to church on Sundays,what do you Pastors and Pastors wives tell them?
      Tueh

18. End time narratives 🤔🤔🤔

19. Please you people should leave my Iyabo alone
    This relationship is affording her the cars and houses to host our Tanzania in-laws besides if you have never given Iyabo one kobo in all her life keep quiet
    Bvs and their over Sabi
    Personally I no wan remarry if I see man like Paulo I go follow am
    I just need companion not husband
    For the man blasting them shame on you
    If you don’t teach your children it’s not Iya is duty to
    Everybody’s life is not the same

1. Do you believe God exists?

2. On Sunday you kneel at the altar for collecting holy Communion. If dirty lifestyle was a person.

3. Look at these senseless holier than thou nitwits. You commit abortion, fornication, drugs, gossip, prosti*ution, abuse of your maids, dating married men, using and dumping other people daughters, yahoo yahoo, stealing and the list goes on an on but you come here and want to cast the first stone when you are doing worse in secret.

4. Iyabo welcome.
      On this street we do not attend church services from the home of our fornicating partners. Read our chronicles.

@jeweluchi dear, check bisibalo then watch smartly her countenance and AY's face, the guy kno say she de lie. Na she get that blog.

5. You are the one that commits abortion, fornication and use drugs etc. It is only you anon16:42 not everyone is doing it.
      To think you think you have an argument. If what you believe others are doing is your cheap excuse for your own sin then you must be clowning

20. "We don't want marriage" ok o... Now I see why we genz baddies behave the way they behave.

21. Whatever rocks your boat. Just to ahead with it.

22. Do what works for you
    Wishing you both the best 🙏

23. Abeg what is wrong with this relationship two grown up adults that have children.

24. Iyabo is an experienced woman o! Leave that thing, she’s not playing with the rest of her life. Marriage isn’t necessary at this age.

25. Whatever works for them,is good for them.

26. Fact is fornication is frowned by God and hell fire is patiently waiting.
    If you like say am judging, that one no concern the fire wey dey do press up.

Heavenly race is the goal o. When Noah was building the arc, they laughed him to scorn, but what happened at the end?

Anyway, mama Iyabo and your paddy, time still dey to repent, but if you postpone the time, what if you kpai before that time. Thinkabourit.

I just be messenger of truth. Una Bye Bye...

1. Messenger of truth, why don't you criticize Regina Daniels. No, you are hailing her, a Christian for marrying as a 6th wife to a Muslim man. What regina is doing is wrong in the eyes of the God of our bible but because she's commiting fornication ( that one is not recognised as marriage by God) with her billionaire grandpa's mate you are hailing her. Let Iyabo do as she pleases. Don't you guys sleep with your boyfriends? You do but you are here criticizing a grown woman that has single handedly raised her children and set them up for life. What have you done with your useless life? If she wants to handle her relationship this way. Leave her be and try to build your own life.

2. 16:49 so you mean you saw this particular anon hailing Regina. Hmm🙌

27. I'm someone who understands that not everyone shares same belief with me and it's totally fine. So I won't look at this from a personal moral or religious standpoint. The truth is, at this point in their lives, that commitment and everything that comes with marriage may not work for them. They've both enjoyed freedom and independence for many years. They are not kids, they have seen it all and knows what's best for them. I've been happily married for close to 20 years and I perfectly understand that wanting to be alone sometimes. Even in the happiest of marriages giving healthy spaces from time to time is essential. So if this is what works for them why not?

1. First of all,give ur life to Christ ✌️

2. Anon 17:12, don’t be surprised, na Christians dey support immorality pass. They always go to church claiming to serve God, no strive for righteousness in them, they go for miracles. Only few serve God and obey his words.