Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Ijoba Lande Reveals How Colleague Funke Akindele Used Him...

Friday, April 04, 2025

Actor Ijoba Lande Reveals How Colleague Funke Akindele Used Him...

WOW...This is serious and not nice at all, if it is true!!!

He says 
''There was a time Funke Akindele called me for a movie production at Amen Estate and we spent one month there. I was shocked when she gave me N90,000 after spending one month. I will advise the upcoming actors never to see any top actor as god. I have learnt my lessons. I will give my charges to anyone that wants to call me for any job now before going to the location. When she called me, I was too excited to tell her how much I would charge only to be paid N90k after one month’'

Translated from Yoruba to English by Temilolasoblola on IG

58 comments:

1. The money didn't even reach 100k
    But the thing with people like akindele is that in her mind, she might have factored into it the feeding expenses, transport fares, free accomodations and all and taken it out of his money so he was left with 90k and you in your mind will not know that you were not eating free food. That is why negotiation is very important.

1. Exactly what I rhought, and everything agreed upon during negotiation should be documented as well.

2. She houses many artistes in the estate at the same time. Noise everywhere.
      Funke is not rich. Stories from her domestic staff and drama surrounding their pay validates the whole gist.
      Nollywood and fake life. Aunty N3b in 6 weeks Netflix movie premiere. Na wash

3. @13:53. How many workers do you have and how much do you pay them?? Poor people and envy are like 5& 6.
      For your mind being rich doesn't come with challenges Abi, ??

2. The money didn't even reach 100k
    But the thing with people like akindele is that in her mind, she might have factored into it the feeding expenses, transport fares, free accomodations and all and taken it out of his money so he was left with 90k and you in your mind will not know that you were not eating free food. That is why negotiation is very important.

3. Didn't he negotiate with her before signing for the role??

1. This is what you comprehended from what he said? Na wa o

4. Rich people are stingy normally. You have to put in your thinking cap when dealing with them

5. Movie of 5years ago. My Siblings and I

6. When dealing with rich people, we often think they will pay one according to their worth and that's why negotiation is very important before the job begins at all.

I think she has removed some allowance like, feeding and logistics from it.

7. They have started again. You were paid 90k for ur gateman role in a tv series back in 2018 and u are crying. Not like u were not told the amount before hand. She for kuku pay u more than wetin she dey pay her lead characters na

1. Wicked heart.
      Waka pass role in a TV series in 2018 is N120k

2. Anon 13:55 are you for real?

3. For a month of acting, and living on a set. He was very much underpaid, even in the said 2018.
      A gateman role, doesn't mean one should be paid like a real life gateman.

8. He had high expectations. Lesson learnt.

9. Why didn't you negotiate? Where you fed all through? Where you accommodated by her? Its possible your rent,feeding, transportation had been deducted.You should have called her attention to it immediately..

1. Y'all are funny with your deductions.
      Being fed, etc, on a film project is not an allowance, nor is it a favour.
      It's the producer's job.
      It shouldn't affect the actor's pay.

10. Somebody gave u free food, accommodation and u expected huge money, dey play. Even if u are working with a big company, accommodation fee are deducted from their salary, that's if u are given any.

1. Pay staff their worth. He can eat Iya Amala or at any mama put joint, he can come from home or sleep somewhere around. Stop eating hirelings money, there's a curse attached to it.

2. And you think he was not helping out with other things in the house and during the production of the movie while being accommodated for one month? You think all he was doing was just eating, sleeping, and nothing else, and then he goes to act the gateman role and goes back to bed? He would have been helpful from the start of the movie to the end. Most of Funke's cast seems like they also assist her during filming and do not just act alone.

Funke seems like someone who likes to cut costs a lot, and based on some of her cast alone, you can tell. So many unknown faces, which isn't bad, but some can't even act. Due to that, watching her movies sometimes seems like I am watching a TV drama/soap opera and not a real movie.

He shouldn't be so bothered about that anymore since he didn't negotiate and should just appreciate the experience he got from his participation in the movie. After all, a lot of people get paid little while coming up and later charge a high amount for their work.

3. Toyosi was cooking and washing toilets. She quit.

4. Sully B please stop yearning dust. If a company asks you to move offsite for a job, they take care of your feeding, accommodation and all logistics and still pay you without deducting these from the pay. Please let’s learn not to dey put mouth for wetin we no sabi.

11. Lagos Mainland Girl4 April 2025 at 12:26

We are waiting to hear her own side of the story

1. No time for bullshit.🙄🙄🙄

2. You go wait tire LOL, I don't see Funke replying him.

Obi for President
      Wizkid FC
      Proudly Tiv

3. There is nothing for her to reply to. He accepts fault for not getting the details prior to accepting the role, and also not informing her of his rate.

12. This people will say anything to trend

13. She has the tendency. I remember one article I read on Punch several years ago. It was done by Denrele Edun. It was at the wake of Funke first film-Jenifa, she had a whole cast of popular actors and musicians.

Denrele mentioned in the interview that Funke did not pay her, in her words to him, "Denrele but you are my friend now".

I thought it was because she had to paid a lot of the cast then 'cause they were famous.

Well, I think that she paid you what you are worth, next time, put a respect on your name and put your lawyer in front or put your best foot forward. There are users everywhere.

1. She will not hire him.

2. Is Denrele a he or she? 🤔

14. Tooth or dead 🤣🤣🤣

1. Grow up!

2. Stop 🤣🤣🤣 baba tee special

3. Wait. Who said that? @ tooth or dead?

Obi for President
      Wizkid FC
      Proudly Tiv

4. Hahahahahahaha
      English is hard.
      Truth or dare became tooth or dead 🤣🤣🤣

15. Let me wait and read Funke's side of the story..

1. She won't respond. Next time, he'll go with his lawyer to sign job contracts.

16. This man,ya own never too much ni? Bcoz everybody support when you rant say they sleep with your wify,now everybody do you. Angel shift.

17. 90k for a newbie actor, (forgive me but until 'my wife slept with..' who were you again?,🤷🏾‍♀️
    in 2017/2018,
    Role:gateman
    You were feed,accommodated e.t.c.
    Even lateef adedimeji who now produces his own movie on Netflix said he once collected 5k.
    So if not for bloggers who gave you recognition based on ,'my harlot wife'. Who you be?

18. N90k then is about N400k+ on the streets now.

19. He accepts blame and states that in his excitement he did not clarify what the pay rate would be. But the value of 90k in 2018 was different from today. I am not sure what the role was and why he didn’t have an agent to deal with the business side of things.

He is sharing the story for up and comers in the industry

1. Even the value today isn't much because things have skyrocketed. So at the end no difference.

2. Anon 15.08 na only you make sense of all the comments I have read here.

20. Funke,just set up round table let everyone come for you at once make you rest.

Funke this funke that everytime her project comes up.

Na wa o

21. The attacks on Funke Akindele illustrate the downsides of success.
    Funke, keep going please, so high that you won’t even hear the noise from the wicked ones below AMEN!

1. You get the point.

2. This is your take away from what the man said? Na wa o

22. Did The Both Of You Banga Price ..

1. Banga ko owho nii

2. Like seriously "banga"😠

It's bargain

3. Lmao if this isn't intentional them I dunno again cos wtf abeg 😫

4. lol the replies🤭

23. Why are talking now. 90k then wasn't bad a pay like what we have now though.

24. Talking as if it was yesterday.Many years ago and you accepted so why talking now or you think you can win sympathy for her to pay you from her 2 billion ?ko Jo rara