Abisola was Blog Visitor Glam Granny's only daughter....
She passed on exactly 10 years ago today at the age of 32....
Glam Granny wrote....
''A DECADE WITHOUT ABISOLA OREOLUWA JIDE-ADELAJA. NEE AKINGBOLA
My darling beautiful only daughter among the boys.
Down here we're doing our best to cope, it's not been easy without you around.
The pain is still there but I'm strong, very strong for the Lord has been my strength in it all.
Life took you quickly but your legacy still stays........
Bear hugs to give, nothing that you have that you can't give out, always smiling, happy, vibrant, respectful, highly brilliant and you really loved serving your God ,you dedicated your life to God as if you knew you had a few years to live.
A daughter, sister and friend to many.
The Lord has given me ( Iya Wa ) and your boys and girls unusual strength to cope with your loss . They all flew in to give you a befitting burial at the Victoria Gardens Cemetery.
Really, sometimes the pain is unbearable but God has been good to me. He beautifies my ashes in so many ways...
You have finished your race strongly, Continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord my darling Daughter.''
Continue to rest in peace, Beautiful Abisola Oreoluwa π️π️π️
ReplyDeleteAmen. She was beautiful...with a lovely smile. Rest with God dear Bisola.
DeleteMay God continue to watch over you Glam Granny and loved ones she left behind.
Stay strong Glam grandma.
DeleteMay her soul continue rest continue to rest in peace.
DeleteAmen.
DeleteMay she continue to rest in peace.
Stay strong glam granny π€
May her soul continue to rest in peace, Amen.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteGlam granny, God will continue to be your strength πͺ.
This is so emotional...may good lord keep comforting you ma..it's not easy ,when I remember my late dad uncontrollable tears just full my eyes..on God we trust and put our hope
ReplyDeleteTruly, it's never easy to get over the pain of loosing a loved one.
DeleteIt is well!
Truly emotional,I had tears in my eyes while reading this, May her soul continue to rest in peace and May God continue to confort you and yours.π€π€π€
DeleteHmm it is well
ReplyDeleteThis is so emotional. God continue to strengthen you ma. it's well all the same.
ReplyDeleteBisola, my dear friend. I remember you and miss you always.
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to console you all.
DeleteMay God keep strengthening you Glam Granny.
DeleteYes, Bisola was many things to us all. A Christian indeed. May the Lord continue to keep you strong. It is well.
DeleteIs sad when young people depart the earth but who are are we to question God. Rest on Bisola
ReplyDeleteOh dear π may the sweet HolySpirit continues to strengthen and comfort you and yours Glamgranny π
ReplyDeleteContinue to rest in God’s bosom beautiful Bisola π
Keep resting in peace π️
ReplyDeleteIt's very difficult to forget though π
May her soul continue to rest in peace. It's well with you and the family Ma.
ReplyDeleteIt's well
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace π
May she continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace π
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace, and may God continue to strengthen you and be with you ma.
ReplyDeleteRest on my dear pastor..I still wear ur face on my tshirt
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in the bossom on the Lord. Amen
ReplyDeleteDamn! Now I can’t stop crying. May she continue to rest in peace. πππ
ReplyDeleteMay her beautiful soul continue to rest with the Lord..
ReplyDeleteBe console ma'am π
Keep Resting Well
ReplyDeleteBeautiful Abisolaπ
Am So Sorry Glam granny π«π«
May Almighty God Keep Comforting You And Family ππ
May her soul continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeletemay her beautiful soul continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeletetwo years ago we lost our oldest brother to a brief illness, even though he was 63, the pain is still very fresh. my mum still cries almost every sunday because he died on sunday, we keep praying for strength for her.
Glam granny may the Lord continue to be your strength. it is well.
Sorry Jaybest, may God console your mum and you all. And may his gentle soul continue to rest well.
DeleteMay you continually be strengthened and comforted ma. I pray you'll not know such pain or sorrow ever again. And may Abisola's soul continue to rest in peace π
ReplyDeleteAbisola, may your soul continue to rest in peace π️
ReplyDeleteE-hug π«π€ dear Glam Granny ❤️
A lady once said, why do we come to the world only to die again? Dear God, only you can answer that question. Take heart ma, she is resting and watching over y'all.
ReplyDeleteMay her sweet gentle soul continue to rest in perfect peace π️ amen π
ReplyDeleteThere are some losses in life we are pushed to question God, but who are we to question God? The premature death of a loved one is painful and some may never get over it.I haven’t gotten over mine 13 years on…. It’s well with you Glam granny
ReplyDeleteShe looked so vibrant. May her soul keep resting and may God keep making you strong glam granny. I'm so sorry ma'am.
ReplyDeleteMay your soul continue to rest in peace Bisola
ReplyDeleteMay God almighty be your comforter ma. It is well. We have hope in the resurrection day when al saint will unite and there will be no more sorrow π
ReplyDeleteBear hug to you mama, I know it's not easy losing a child. May Almighty God keep strengthen you and everyone your beautiful daughter left behind. May her soul continue to rest in the bossom or our Lord.
ReplyDeleteMay her gentle soul continue to rest in God's ever loving arms
ReplyDeleteMay her soul keep resting
ReplyDeleteShooter Gyal
Continue to rest in peace beautiful ππΏ. Glam grandma God will continue to strengthen you ma'am ππΏπ€
ReplyDeleteKeep resting in the hollow of His hands.
ReplyDelete© TEEJAY
May her beautiful soul continue to rest in peace π️π️π️
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest peacefully. May God continue to comfort and strengthen you, Glam Grannyπ€π€.
ReplyDeleteMay Almighty God comfort you and ur family..
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace
May her soul continue to rest in perfect peace Amen
ReplyDeleteGod ,see me tearing going through this post.may the LORD continue to rest her soulππ½ sending π₯°πΉ❤️ and π€ to you Glam Granny! It's well .
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay the family be comforted
Sending you hugs Glam Granny π€π€
May her beautiful soul keep resting in perfect peace πππmay Almighty keep strengthen everyone In the family, and grand her entire life π
ReplyDeleteContinue to rest on Bisola.
ReplyDeleteKeep resting in perfect Peace π️
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort you Glam Granny π
This is really sad,
ReplyDeleteIt's well with you ma, may her soul continue to rest in peace
Such a beautiful lady she was!! May God continue to be with those she left behind. It is well!!
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to find rest
ReplyDeleteThis made me cry π’π
ReplyDeleteLoosing a child brings one a fresh pain anytime you remember it.
May she continue to rest in the bossom of the Lord πππ
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to be your strength and conform ma
ReplyDeleteThis made me teary because as an only daughter I can't imagine how my mum and brothers will feel about me leaving this world in my prime.
ReplyDeleteGlam Granny π€π€ may God continue to strengthen you and may your beautiful daughter continue to rest in peace.
This is so touchingπ’π’may God comfort you Glam granny
ReplyDeleteTake heart Granny.
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to watch over the children she left behind.
May she continue to rest in peace. So sad
ReplyDeleteKeep resting beautiful woman π’
ReplyDeleteMay her soul keep resting in the Lord's blossom. Amen
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace π
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace and may God comfort her family!
ReplyDeleteShe is in a better place. Continue resting Bisola. It is well with you glam grandma. Hugs
ReplyDeleteOh dear lord π π’
ReplyDeleteChai!
Rest on Soul.
Wow, Glam Granny is Bisola's mother! It's such a small world. I worked with Bisola for several years at the organization she was part of before she moved to the last company she worked at prior to her passing. Even though I've relocated from Nigeria, her last organization is a global one, and they have an office in the city where I now live. Every time I drive by that office, I remember her. Bisola was truly an amazing person—kind, generous, brilliant, hardworking and friendly.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace, and may God keep strengthening you, Glam Granny, her brothers, and the rest of the family.
Chai, She is absolutely stunning. May God wipe your tears.
ReplyDeleteRIP Bisola.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm....be comforted Iya wa. Bisola my ijogbon aburo, may your beautiful soul continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteIt is well with you Glam grandma.
Stay strong π€
May Her soul continue to rest in the bossom of the Almigty ππ»
ReplyDeleteMay our ever smiling π π Sis continue 2 RIP π. We miss u on this side..
ReplyDeleteContinue to rest dear Abisola.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace and give you grace and strength to carry on granny
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to comfort you Glam Grandma and give you the needed strength to forge ahead. May her soul continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteChai! Such a beautiful lady, may her soul rest in peace. Mama, may God always keep you strong in and out.
ReplyDeleteKeep resting with the heavenlies till that glorious Day...
ReplyDeleteKeep resting beautiful,I remember the loss of my eldest bro,2023,still hurts till now,he was young and full of lifeπ’,my mum still cries ,it is well.
ReplyDeleteChai! May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteThis is so emotional! It is well π
ReplyDeleteYour smile will always be there. Memories of you can never be forgotten. Many like you don't exist...our consolation is that you finished your race strongly..Keep resting in the presence of your creator.
ReplyDeleteSuch a painful read. Please be consoled ma
ReplyDeleteI celebrate you my Bislad
ReplyDeleteYet to meet anyone quite like Abisola! She was so PECULIAR! Full of LIGHT & LOVE! JUST & TRUE! One without GUILE! She was so many things to so many People! She taught me so many things! I love and miss you my Dear Friend, Oreoluwa! My Lizbis! You definitely finished your race! We take solace in that and receive GRACE to finish ours too. Strong! I will never forget you!π€❤️
ReplyDeleteMay Bisola soul continue to rest in the Lord & may God continue to console Glam Granny, the family & friends of Bisola.
ReplyDeleteThe Most Complex B
May her soul continue to rest in peace π and may the sweet holy spirit continue to console and comfort you, Glam Granny π€
ReplyDeleteBisola! From attending FGGC Akure together to University days and later working together at PricewaterhouseCoopers, your light never stopped shining! You were a friend, sister, encourager and a blessing to many. Hmmmm, you had wisdom beyond your years. We miss you but God loves you. Keep resting beloved. May the Lord comfort your loved ones. RIP lovely
ReplyDeleteMay her soul continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort all those she left behind and give them cause to rejoice again. .