Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Teen Loses Case Against Parents For Moving Him To A Boarding School In Ghana

Saturday, March 01, 2025

Teen Loses Case Against Parents For Moving Him To A Boarding School In Ghana

A 14-year-old boy recently lost a court case against his parents after they moved him from London to Ghana to attend boarding school. The boy claimed his parents tricked him into going to Africa by saying they were visiting a sick relative. He argued that he was unhappy and struggling to adjust to life in Ghana, and he wanted to return to the UK.

However, the High Court in London ruled that the parents' decision was driven by their concern for his safety, as they feared he was being groomed into criminal activity in London. The judge concluded that the boy was at greater risk of harm if he returned to the UK.

What do you think about the parents move and the boy suing them? I think the parents did a good job moving him out of that environment but the problem is that he will become an adult soon and may want to return to continue from where he stopped.

19 comments:

1. At least in 4yrs when he becomes an adult he should be older and wiser and more aware of the consequences of his actions

2. The parents did right Abeg. The rate at which African kids join gangs in that London is becoming scary. At least, they will know they tried their best to ‘save’ him even if he later turns out to be something else as an adult

3. Good one πŸ‘na the parents suppose win nah children of this days eeh

4. If only he understands his parents love for him.

1. Abi ooooo
      I Just Hope he will Achieve Sense By The Time He Becomes An Adult..

5. I like what his parents did.. they decided to deal with him on time before he becomes Anini...and the judge deserves to chop πŸ‘Š

6. Lol. The judge doesn't want to be blamed incase if he rules in his favour make the boy no turn to Axel Ruddakubana

7. Maybe in the future he will appreciate his parents for this act .

8. I don’t think they did right

9. Good job. Hope he uses the opportunity well and not thinking they are punishing him.

My 2 nieces are in Lagos from the USA. Several examples abound. Even as far back as 80s I had a classmate whose parents brought to AGSS,Mbaise. Girl's intonation was aspurisupri. We always laughed at her but she blended in no time.

10. God bless the judge, his parents and his school. The news was all over the UK and many are hailing the parents. This boy had joined a gang and was unruly in school and at home. Always had money, expensive things and no job. It was a matter of time before he was shanked. If I were his parents I would even move him to a school with no light or running water for a better brain reset.

1. I owe you a chilled keg of fresh palmwine

2. Good for him he should come back home to learn some manners before he become part of statistics of black kids that have lost their lives due to knife stabbing.

In years to come he will thank his parents they are showing him tough love

11. Tough love ❤️ who knows what's best for him if not his parents... he'll understand better when he has kids of his own.

12. Just 14 and already joined bad gang in the U.K? I hope he will use this time-out to re-calibrate his life. Maybe when some of his gang members are dead or in jail before their 18th birthday,he will thank his parents for taking out of that environment.