Recently some Nigerian pastors have condemned the modus operandi of gospel musicians and accused them of monetizing their talents by charging exorbitant fees instead of singing freely for the church.
Singer harrysong made a post defiending gospel musicians.
Time is coming when churches and pastors will not invite Gospel musician to their church to come and sing.
ReplyDeleteThe charges is too much.
Do Christian doctors treat for free? Pastors who open schools,do they do it for free? Do Christian engineers work for free? Does being a Christian mean we should not earn money?
ReplyDeletePastors, don't they collect and offerings plus seeds with endless programs they organize from time to time to make more money? Some members pay tithes running into millions,these pastors just want to eat alone. So why should gospel artists work for free? Is it easy to seat and compose music that will sell? If secular musicians are well appreciated for their talents,why shouldn't gospel artists be appreciated?
The logistics, back up singers, transportation etc involved,is it free? Won't they be paid?
Someone was saying,they should use choir and stop inviting gospel artists. The role of a choir and gospel artists,are the same? The choir in question, is it not the songs of these gospel artists they sing?
Having a gospel artists once in a while in a church is truly refreshing.
The tithe is for food in God's storehouse . Who are the members of this storehouse ? See ehn pastors are selfish and greedy they and their family members are not the only beneficiary of the lords storehouse but they want to make it so .thank God no one is buying this injustice anymore. Reason I don't give my tithe to the church anymore. I give it to the lords children who are hungry out there.
DeleteWithout gospel artists,we would probably lack songs to praise and worship the Lord with. They deserved to be well paid. Being a Christian is not a crime biko. People pay hundreds of thousands to go watch their favorite secular musicians perform, why should gospel artists not be well appreciated and celebrated. If the kingdom of darkness celebrate their own,why shouldn't we celebrate our own?
ReplyDeleteIt's modern expenses,no one is exempted. Music is business whether gospel or circular. πππ
ReplyDeleteIf you want to monetise your gift as a gospel singer then go ahead with all pleasure but don't discourage those who are willing to do it without a fee.
ReplyDeleteIf pastors groom their own praise leaders they won’t need outsiders
ReplyDeleteYou can pay mercy Chinelo,Moses bliss,joe praise and others b but can’t pay your praise leaders that has been with you a kobo
Some praise leaders have no job,no accommodation no handwork
The day we stop lying to ourselves that day our miracle will start
Continue
Drummer will play every Sunday 6am-2pm you wouldn’t help him or put him on salary but sinach will come and sing for 30mins you will pay her an amount that any ear hears will tingle
ππΎππΎππΎ
DeletePay the cleaners too and stop preaching service
You are getting paid to pastor and asking folks to clean for free
Use the tithe and pay people
You can charge, but it shouldn't be ridiculous.
ReplyDeleteSome churches are business centres, they should conduct their business in peace
ReplyDeleteAny singer doing it for free is surely an upcoming singer trying to get recognized. The moment he "blows", forget.
ReplyDeletePastors collecting money to minister but don't want to pay gospel artists lol
ReplyDeleteThe Most Complex B
Nobody can be asked to labour for free, because money is required in EVERY area of life. We did not create a world where the necessities of life are free, we could have created such a world, but we opted to use money. Nobody can eat, drink, clothe themselves or have a home without money.
ReplyDeleteLet us attune ourselves to the reality of this world and respect ppl’s right to having a good life. Even going to some beaches which are freely given by nature cost money. So how will these gospel singers live if they too do not make money? If man could bottle oxygen like they bottle water we would be buying oxygen too. The earth of man is a scam because humans are the only creatures paying to live here.