Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Davido Says Him And Wife Chioma Lived Together For 8 Years Before He Married Her..

Friday, March 28, 2025

Singer Davido Says Him And Wife Chioma Lived Together For 8 Years Before He Married Her..

Singer Davido during an interview was asked what made him discover that his wife chioma is his soulmate. He said they have come a long way together. They lived together for eight years from their third year in the university before getting married.

" I think I am one of the lucky ones because me and my partner we have been together for a long time prior to getting married, we have been living together. She saw me glow up; I was young. I was in my third year in the university that is where we met. We went to the same school so I was lucky enough for us to move in together early eight years before we got married. The transition, you know, getting married is still different.

Throughout the time we were living together I was touring, always on the road. I was really busy. She always understands this is what I have to do to work. She knows one of the happiest moments of my life is when I am working. She knows I love music just like when she is in the kitchen, she is a chef and she loves cooking.

That transition wasn’t too crazy for me but I will say this I feel like a lot of popular people are really vulnerable so you just have to be careful in doing that. This a binded union we had a whole wedding invited people from across the world.

The wedding was like a holiday in Nigeria, everybody flew from all over the world. That was the best day of my life. Even looking at my kids, my daughters are older, they have phones and are on tiktok so I have to be mindful of things I am doing in the public eye.

My wife is very supportive of my music career."

Thebootlegkevpodcast

24 comments:

1. It worked for both of you...
    It might not work for others...
    Wish you both happiness always

1. Exactly, encouraging guys to date for donkey years

2. Yes, bro has always been very busy, always on the road, on the stage and on top other women.
    Very hardworking man.
    Chioma is a beautiful woman 😍.

3. Lagos Mainland Girl28 March 2025 at 11:24

Whatever works for you
    That still does not mean living together before marriage is the way to do marriage

4. Congratulations

5. Okay

Pretty Patience

6. Thank God it worked for you guys
    May God continue to bless your home

7. Papa Ejima And Mama Ejima
    Looking Good Together 🌹

8. But is it right or necessary to live with your partner during courtship?
    Someone should answer me please

1. Don’t really know how true their living together was, may be he was not always around. Someone like me did the dating thing close to eight years before marriage. We met when I was in my second year, got married later.

9. Some things are better left unsaid. A lot of people see them as role models biko. That it worked for you doesn't make it right.

Why live with a man that wasn't your husband at the time for 8 whole years? Omo! Some things just doesn't make sense abegiii

1. My former neighbor lived with her boyfriend for 13 years, did 2 abortions and was feeding him while he was schooling, he left her to marry someone else. Now, she is using pepper body on those around her

10. I don’t know why anytime i see interview i dey feel like say ein dun sheeet for church.

11. Chef chi is just like my brothers wife
    Very unproblematic very kind very loving to my brother very good
    I love her ehn
    Chai anybody wey go find that girl trouble must pass through me,I will bring war to them.
    She’s so peaceful I never see
    I love you Ify Bekee
    Chukwu gozie gi

12. Just do what makes you happy 😊

13. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES28 March 2025 at 14:20

Does it mean they were living together when all his baby Mamas got pregnant for him?

1. Obviously.
      Yet he has no shame to come say this in public. I’m not surprised sha, Chioma is there for one thing and one thing only and I guess she’s getting a lot of it.

2. Yep!! Endurance because of money. They should stop and try to make it look as if is true love. Davido wants somebody who will stick by him despite his indiscretions and Chioma does not want to lose out especially the lifestyle. If it wasn't for the death of their son Davido would have never married her. He acted out of pity.

14. God bless your union 🙏🏿

15. Thank God for both of you.
    Congratulations 💐 once again

16. Forever to go ❣️