" I think I am one of the lucky ones because me and my partner we have been together for a long time prior to getting married, we have been living together. She saw me glow up; I was young. I was in my third year in the university that is where we met. We went to the same school so I was lucky enough for us to move in together early eight years before we got married. The transition, you know, getting married is still different.
Throughout the time we were living together I was touring, always on the road. I was really busy. She always understands this is what I have to do to work. She knows one of the happiest moments of my life is when I am working. She knows I love music just like when she is in the kitchen, she is a chef and she loves cooking.
That transition wasn’t too crazy for me but I will say this I feel like a lot of popular people are really vulnerable so you just have to be careful in doing that. This a binded union we had a whole wedding invited people from across the world.
The wedding was like a holiday in Nigeria, everybody flew from all over the world. That was the best day of my life. Even looking at my kids, my daughters are older, they have phones and are on tiktok so I have to be mindful of things I am doing in the public eye.
My wife is very supportive of my music career."
Thebootlegkevpodcast
Throughout the time we were living together I was touring, always on the road. I was really busy. She always understands this is what I have to do to work. She knows one of the happiest moments of my life is when I am working. She knows I love music just like when she is in the kitchen, she is a chef and she loves cooking.
That transition wasn’t too crazy for me but I will say this I feel like a lot of popular people are really vulnerable so you just have to be careful in doing that. This a binded union we had a whole wedding invited people from across the world.
The wedding was like a holiday in Nigeria, everybody flew from all over the world. That was the best day of my life. Even looking at my kids, my daughters are older, they have phones and are on tiktok so I have to be mindful of things I am doing in the public eye.
My wife is very supportive of my music career."
Thebootlegkevpodcast
It worked for both of you...
ReplyDeleteIt might not work for others...
Wish you both happiness always
Exactly, encouraging guys to date for donkey years
DeleteOkay. Congrats
ReplyDeleteYes, bro has always been very busy, always on the road, on the stage and on top other women.
ReplyDeleteVery hardworking man.
Chioma is a beautiful woman 😍.
Whatever works for you
ReplyDeleteThat still does not mean living together before marriage is the way to do marriage
Congratulations
ReplyDeleteOkay
ReplyDeletePretty Patience
Thank God it worked for you guys
ReplyDeleteMay God continue to bless your home
Papa Ejima And Mama Ejima
ReplyDeleteLooking Good Together 🌹
But is it right or necessary to live with your partner during courtship?
ReplyDeleteSomeone should answer me please
Don’t really know how true their living together was, may be he was not always around. Someone like me did the dating thing close to eight years before marriage. We met when I was in my second year, got married later.
DeleteOk ooooooo
ReplyDeleteBest of luck to you two
Some things are better left unsaid. A lot of people see them as role models biko. That it worked for you doesn't make it right.
ReplyDeleteWhy live with a man that wasn't your husband at the time for 8 whole years? Omo! Some things just doesn't make sense abegiii
My former neighbor lived with her boyfriend for 13 years, did 2 abortions and was feeding him while he was schooling, he left her to marry someone else. Now, she is using pepper body on those around her
DeleteI don’t know why anytime i see interview i dey feel like say ein dun sheeet for church.
ReplyDeleteChef chi is just like my brothers wife
ReplyDeleteVery unproblematic very kind very loving to my brother very good
I love her ehn
Chai anybody wey go find that girl trouble must pass through me,I will bring war to them.
She’s so peaceful I never see
I love you Ify Bekee
Chukwu gozie gi
Just do what makes you happy 😊
ReplyDeleteDoes it mean they were living together when all his baby Mamas got pregnant for him?
ReplyDeleteObviously.
DeleteYet he has no shame to come say this in public. I’m not surprised sha, Chioma is there for one thing and one thing only and I guess she’s getting a lot of it.
Yep!! Endurance because of money. They should stop and try to make it look as if is true love. Davido wants somebody who will stick by him despite his indiscretions and Chioma does not want to lose out especially the lifestyle. If it wasn't for the death of their son Davido would have never married her. He acted out of pity.
DeleteGod bless your union 🙏🏿
ReplyDeleteThank God for both of you.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations 💐 once again
Forever to go ❣️
ReplyDeleteBaba ibeji and iya ibeji