Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Senate Suspends Senator Natasha Akpoti For 6 Months..

Thursday, March 06, 2025

Nigeria's Senate Suspends Senator Natasha Akpoti For 6 Months..

Senator Neda Imaseun;The chairman of the senate committee on ethics and public petitions recommends that senator Natasha Akpoti be suspended for 6 months, her security details be pulled off, her salaries and that of her staffs be suspended, her access to the national assembly be blocked

“That the senate should suspend senator Natasha Akpoti uduaghan for six months for her total violation of the senate standing rules 2023 as amended that should the senators consider lifting the suspension or to reduce the length of the suspension senator Natasha shall submit a written apology to the senate before the reconsideration by the senate. 
The senate suspend Natasha from effect 6th march 2025 from all legislative activities. 

Her office be locked up for the duration of her suspension and hand over all senate properties in her possession to the clerk of the national assembly. For the duration of her suspension, she can’t come close or be seen within the facility of the national assembly including her staff. 

Her salaries and allowances including those of her legislative aide be suspended and withdrawal of all security details for the duration of her suspension. For the period of her suspension, she will be barred from representing herself to the public locally and internationally as a senator of Nigeria”

19 comments:

1. It is expected na.

She gats to be
      dull if she didn't expecterrect this

Maybe her ain is higher so she could be playing chess when others are playing ludo or checkers.

As for Akp, I just dey imagine him in hotel room 'destiny helping' his latest and complaining to her that they are lying on him and calling him a sexuaklharrasser while the catch willl be consoling him even as she dey rim am, dey doggy destiny helper dey go .

Then the day after he go tell his wife one of two tinz
      1. Na natasha dey chase, all these ladies just dey rush Me and get pained when I say I am married.

2. Don't believe her, she isn't even my type. Na my political enemies dey sponsor this.

2. Just imagine all the shameful drama going on in the Senate.
    It's no longer funny abeg.

3. They just want to bully this woman. See shamelessness in our Senate of all places.

4. This is all shades of wrong. Discrimination of the highest order ! Nigeria is a shameless country. So a woman should no longer speak out.
    Natasha should involve international organisations.

5. This country no be am at all

OMG

6. E don happen.

7. This could be confusing and funny. What really happened to their cordial relationship. I saw pix evidence and it seems she used to enjoy his company or whatever they had going on as colleagues. This issues should be resolved and both parties should come to an agreement cos it affecting both spouses relationship

8. My husband said to me earlier when this whole thing started that this woman would be suspended. I told that is not possible, that Nigerians will not allow it. He laughed and said I should watch and see.

So he actually knows what he is talking about.🙆

9. This is what happens when you think it is everyone you can cause them to fall. Ironically, innocent woman but baby mama to different men, falsely accused different men of sexual assault including Reno Omokri who proved her wrong by showing he wasn't in the country as at the time when it was commited . To what end pls?

10. Chai,Nata baby E don happen no be small oo ya diba 🤔

11. Chaiii... Just imagine! She should be very cautious of her safety at this point.

12. Wahala be like wetin again... Senate brouhaha

13. Chaiii
    I feel for her o

14. Well, if they don't shut her up it will open the pandora's jar for all of their dirty secrets to crawl out. Simple reprisal tactics.

15. Nigeria jaga jaga! God's judgement is upon that senate! As many of them involved in this ; will be consumed! Them and their bloodline!!!

16. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars6 March 2025 at 18:29

Very malicious set of law makers. Very shameful. I'm embarrassed on their behalf.
    It didn't have to get to this.
    Adults fa... Making laws for our country.
    It is well.