The governor arrived at the Assembly quarters on Wednesday morning to present the state 2025 budget but was met with a locked gate, preventing his entry.
Wednesday, March 12, 2025
Rivers State Gov Fubara Locked Out Of House Of Assembly Quarters
Rivers State Governor, Siminalayi Fubara was on Wednesday denied access to the Rivers State House of Assembly quarters, where lawmakers currently hold plenary sessions.
The governor arrived at the Assembly quarters on Wednesday morning to present the state 2025 budget but was met with a locked gate, preventing his entry.
25 comments:
The height of disrespect
ReplyDeleteThey sha want him out at all means.
Ikegwuru oo, so sorry about that Dear Governor
DeleteIs he suppose to present the budget at the State Assembly quarters or the State Assembly Complex?
DeleteUna no dey read, digest before commenting.
Osuuubrile.
ReplyDeletecomedy country
ReplyDeleteVery disappointing πππ
ReplyDeleteThe dirty politics played in this Nigeria is unmatched anywhere in the world where they claim to practice democracy.
ReplyDeleteLie.. what about the blatant corruption currently being practiced in the US by Musk and Trump? Na because una Dey always put una news out there.
DeleteThe height of disrespect I swear warisdis π³
ReplyDeleteAnyways soon Fubara gate will open Sha ππ
A whole state governor? Nawa o.
ReplyDeleteDid he inform them that his coming to day?
ReplyDeleteDid he go with the normal procedure the way that is being done?
Lawless kwantry π€¦
ReplyDeleteWhen is this going to end?
ReplyDeleteDouble wahala for fubara.
ReplyDeleteThis happenings in this country be like film
ReplyDeleteThe SC judges should take note. God no go shame SIM.
ReplyDeleteI guess the problem the globalist wants in Nigeria π³π¬ will start from Rivers! Nigeria is already burning! The idiot that France π«π· is using to set the fire; should get ready to go on exile! Anyone that makes himself available to satan and his cohorts; will be used and destroyed! The ansawana boys will soon come out; so everyone can go back to their region! I will never never run π♂️ away from my ancestral land! Anytime I am in the US again is to get my 9mm declare and register it, once I enter the coast! Let any mad person fafo!!! Nigerians should start getting their ammo! Because the war has started like this!
ReplyDeleteNo how you are not a mad person. Nothing anybody fit tell me.
DeleteAh ah, today it’s not the fulanis from the maghreb? Na answan boys? Weldone ooh!
DeleteY’all just catching on lmaooo. Our resident LA returnee that the other tech Onitsha woman was famzing lol.
DeleteMost of you Nigerians are the stupidest people on earth! The normal distribution of you people's stupidity on here is very large! I only come on here to warn the decent reasonable people: who are very few!
DeleteStay on your medication.
DeleteRemember he destroyed their complex sometime ago. They have still not forgiving him
ReplyDelete@ 16:46"the madness flowing in your bloodline! I know who you are! And when is time! God will disgrace you! continue going under anonymous! I don't only carry Elisha anointing! But I am loaded with the gift of discerning of spirits! The demon π that always controls you will destroy you very soon! By the time I flag you in the spirit! Nobody will be able to deliver you from what's coming for you! Oniranu radara!!!
ReplyDeleteSIM is a struggling actor. Not everyone responds to issues with sentiments.
ReplyDeleteYou were given a deadline for submission of budget via properly transmitted correspondence and you sat on your fingers, choosing not to respond to the letter, seeking a later date.
You then delegated your SSG to write the house speaker as if he's not heading another arm of government. The letter was even to summon them for a meeting as if they are local government level 7 officers. Is that his you treat the states judiciary? Will you honour a letter signed by the house clerk?
After exposing your naivetΓ© about politics, civil service and basic governance, people gave you expo on the ABCs of heading an arm of government and you re-wrote the letter. You didn't even wait for the gum on the new letter to dry before jumping in your car, press in tow, to go and besiege these guys again.
Does knocking on a door give you the right to break in to someone's house? Does bargaining over price mean you can claim the item as yours? What excuse do you have not to wait for the legislature to respond with a date? Do you even know the gravity of a state budget? Will any president just barge into the assembly complex without an agreed time of meeting and stated agenda? Can a budget be presented without lower staff in the house receiving a draft and liaising with the executive?
I don't expect a simple phonecall will thaw the frosty relationship with the members after 16 months of grandstanding, demolishing the assembly like a thug and even inspecting their current residences for demolition when political jobbers and monitored lawyers were deceiving you. All those potbellied clowns threatening to blow up pipelines will simmer after 2 weeks in jail and soldiers moving into the bunkering business. By the time they're government contracts are threatened, they will find another battle to fight in peace.
It's time to be diplomatic and sensible. Eat the humble pie and continue to extend a hand of fellowship, apologise to your political family knowing that if you had won at the supreme court the president prevented you from going to, you would have done worse than them considering the ruins of the assembly complex in reaction to a mere threat.
If you don't like godfatherism, say no to godson-ism from the beginning.