What do you think about this quote?
Monday, March 17, 2025
9 comments:
He has a point.
ReplyDeleteThat's rich, coming from him.
ReplyDeleteWell said very well said
DeleteChange understandably isn't easy for sure but so unfortunate this government haven't done better either to ameliorate the harsh economic situation of Nigeria. Yes, it's s gradual process but shouldn't there be a visible result of some effort at least to keep hope alive?
ReplyDeleteThe government should show us just five achievements since they took over power. Maybe five is much. Let's say three major achievements so far.
It's taxation all the damn time. I understand the President may have a good intention of reform but that's still on papers. We need to see workings. I doubt there's a middle class in Nigeria as it stand today. It's a gap between the few rich and the populated poor Nigerians.
It's three years and we're still talking about patience, change not easy. We need pragmatic & holistic approach in tackling Nigerian issues.
A serious government will first and foremost cut down the cost of governance but that's not for Nigerian politicians.
Middle class in Nigeria ceased to exist since the 80s.
DeleteNow it's either you're Rich or in the Poor category.
It's a sad reality
I think it's complete balderdash, there should be at least a small amount of change. Things are so expensive. Sometimes I wonder how some people are managing, no be saying I too get but I dey try manage. To rent a mini flat in Lagos mainland, we're talking 1m, 1.5m.
ReplyDeleteBut he promised to get everything working within few months of his assumption into office?. He is now telling us that it is not going to be easy?. Two years spent with no positive achievement.
ReplyDeleteNice quote..
ReplyDeleteIt's true though
Change isn't easy we agree,but what measures did you out in place to cushion those changes?That's all I have ever asked since you brutally removed the plaster from Nigerians.
ReplyDeleteNo prep,No adjustments,no nothing.