He said: "I think I tried to prove to myself that I wasn’t homos*xual. What happened to me had tried to form my identity at such a young age that I just decided that I was going to date every girl in the world.
"I got introduced to pornography by my school teacher, and all of sudden what became a remedy for a diagnosis from BBC became an addiction that once saved the addiction didn’t go away, it just got suppressed and the secrets were suppressed. I never told my parents what happened to me till I rededicated my life to the Lord when I was about 17, or 18 years old. I didn’t tell my twin brother, I just carried the secret.
"The pressure of ministry turned the crack into a crater, it just made it bigger and bigger because the persona, Facebook at the time, grew, the offline persona grew.
"People knew me as some pastor with a prophetic voice and it was completely different from the person I came to at home, who was struggling with s*xual sin and s*xual identity and the loss of innocence as a young boy and that shame of those two polarising people haunted me."
Sadly this is the reality of a lot of people. I'm happy for him for choosing to speak about this.
ReplyDeleteIt's well with you. Exposing kids to all kinds of sexual perversion should be a pandemic. It has really marred many people. 😌😌😌
ReplyDeleteHe didn't give details
ReplyDeleteLet me go and search for the full story
I want to follow you for the searching biko
Delete🚶🚶🚶🙄
Thank God for his mercies, it breaks my heart when I hear stories like this, children should be protected at all cost
ReplyDeleteThank God for him.
ReplyDeleteThe process of healing might take time but surely will.
Speaking up helps healing faster
Thank God for speaking out and for your healing..
ReplyDeleteMay the Lord keep protecting our kids from all sorts of evil. It is well.
ReplyDeleteSome many kids have been abused from very tender age.
ReplyDeleteI heard yesterday around my area, that a man took a little girl of 4 years old to the back of their compound and was showing her his kini. Telling her to touch it.
🤢🤮🤮 And what did they do to the hediot? Argh this makes my blood boil
DeleteI just heard people shouting and I asked what happened. I don't know what they later did to the "cursed' man.
DeleteOh Lord Protect Our Kids
ReplyDeleteAnd Keep Them Away from The Evil One's AMEN 🙏🙏
Perverts walk about in every corners looking for children to prey on, and many parents are unaware. May God watch help us. Thank God, you overcame this evil Pastor.
ReplyDeleteI keep saying that even the male child is not safe!
ReplyDeleteVery true