Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's House Of Reps Orders NCC To Ban Adult Sites

Wednesday, March 12, 2025

Nigeria's House Of Reps Orders NCC To Ban Adult Sites

Nigeria's House of Representatives has instructed the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) to block all websites hosting p#rnographic content. This decision was made after a motion was presented by lawmaker Dalhatu Tafoki, who argued that easy access to porn has a negative impact on society, especially among young people .

Tafoki cited examples of countries in Asia, Africa, and the Middle East that have laws prohibiting p#rnography. He also mentioned warnings from experts about the harmful effects of p#rn, including its potential to promote adultery, prostitution, and addiction.
The motion was supported by lawmakers through a voice vote, and they urged the NCC to ensure that internet service providers comply with the order immediately. Penalties will be imposed on providers that fail to comply. 

9 comments:

1. About time.
    That was how I tried to access Naija rocks yesterday, the big d#ck that I saw nearly gave me a heart attack.. and I was fasting...

Only God can forgive all these p#rn site, It's messing with people's lives.

2. So they have the ability to ban it? I wander why they left it all this while. Please they should ban it as soon as possible for the sake of our future kids

3. With all the problems in the country, porn site is their problem? 🤦‍♀️

4. Way to go. The Internet is too porous