A Nigerian woman Ladi Anzaki Olubunmi who worked as a TikTok content moderator in Kenya has been found d3ad under unclear circumstances.
Olubunmi, who had been employed by Teleperformance, a firm contracted to moderate TikTok content, was discovered d3ad in her apartment on Friday, March 7, 2025 in Nairobi.
Her decomposing body was discovered three days after she d!ed.
According to Larry Madowo, a CNN journalist, , her coworkers claim she had been denied leave several times.
Although she was entitled to one return ticket home every year, the deceased had not returned home since she arrived in Kenya.
Colleagues report she expressed fatigue and a strong desire to return to Nigeria, a trip she had been unable to make for two years.
Teleperformance Kenya, in a statement has, refuted claims that Olubunmi was denied leave, calling them “baseless and untrue.”
Her colleagues allege that many Nigerian employees lack work permits, preventing travel home.
So sad π
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace
Maybe she was depressed and died. Omo, if you are on a journey and you ever feel home sick, please don't hesitate to go back home.π₯Ί
ReplyDeleteRest in Peace Olubunmi.
may her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteAwww...so sad! Only God knows what could have happened to her? May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteEheya why denialing her leave nah
ReplyDeleteSure she was Stressed from Work
So Sad
Rest Well Beautiful π
Nawaoo sad one, may her soul continue to rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteI just hope proper investigation will be carried out to find out the true cause of her death. May God rest her soul.
ReplyDeleteBv God's Favor
Sad!!!!
ReplyDeleteMay her Soul Rest in Peace
May her soul rest in peace ππΏπ
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace π
ReplyDeleteRip dear. This life is nothing.
ReplyDeleteThis life sef! Being alone is not easy. I pray they unravel the cause of her demise. May her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace. That last line can be true
ReplyDeleteShe was probably stressed and fatigued and died of exhaustion.
ReplyDeletePls if you are working abroad or here in Nigeria, your life matters most, if they deny you leave and your body needs to rest urgently, quit the job and go have enough rest. This woman has died, someone else will be employed to fill her position. Job continues but she is gone.
May her soul rest in peace.
Ehya π€€ may her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteRip, What a pity.
ReplyDeleteHer soul knew the time for leaving the earth plane was close that’s why she wanted to return to Nigeria so strongly. I feel bad that she died in a foreign country and did not get to see her loved ones back home before.
ReplyDeleteCondolences to her family and loved ones.