Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Nurses Under Investigation For Exam Fraud Ordered To Leave The UK

Tuesday, March 18, 2025

Nigerian Nurses Under Investigation For Exam Fraud Ordered To Leave The UK

The United Kingdom's Home Office has ordered several Nigerian nurses under investigation for alleged examination fraud to leave the country. These nurses are accused of obtaining fraudulent results from the Yunnik Technologies Test Centre in Ibadan, Nigeria, which is part of the Nursing and Midwifery Council's (NMC) certification process for international nurses. 

The NMC's investigation, initiated in 2023, uncovered evidence of widespread fraud at this test centre, including unusually rapid completion times and the use of proxy testers.

As a result of these findings, the NMC invalidated all test results from the Yunnik centre and is assessing the cases of affected individuals to determine if fraudulent activity occurred. Despite awaiting the outcomes of their appeals, the Home Office has revoked the visas of these nurses, instructing them to leave the UK starting next week. 
I can only imgine the significant emotional distress the affected nurses are going through.

15 comments:

1. Very sad πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

2. Hope the investigation was carried up to the later, as this will affect and limit the chances of prospective applicants.

DOZZYBEST.

3. Chai! This one is not good o. If they're still under investigation, why order them to leave like that?

4. I feel for them.After all the stress of getting to Uk.

5. This is sad, some of them may not know the results are forged

6. Evil always have expiring date ,choose righteousnes over evil

7. It’s never worth it. I know someone caught up in a law school exam scam and her entire life is on pause. Just take your exam, if you have to take it 6 times until you pass so be it. No wonder some of them accidentally killing off sick ppl because they do not know a damn thing that they are doing. Mtsscchhwww

8. There is no perfect crimeπŸ’

9. Exam malpractice comes in different forms and shapes. Midwifery is critical in prenatal, delivery and postnatal

10. Lagos Mainland Girl19 March 2025 at 08:26

Why can't you sit down and study?
    WRITE what you know
    These things have been normalized that does not mean it's right
    That's how some parents pay money for special centers for their children and even children paying people in their universities for marks or paying fellow students to write exams for them
    When such people eventually go into politics they still forge certificates and do all sorts
    We can't continue to operate with an "anyhowness" mentality
    We need to teach ourselves accountability

11. Them think say na waec, where they.pay to get high grades?