I went to get some detergents for sale from my customer, he was no longer in his shop, na one pregnant lady occupy the shop, but I had called him and his line went through before I came after so many months of not being able to reach him and he told me a very painful story....
He said he got tired of struggling in the village and decided to come to town for a change in his life, for months he struggled, he finally was able to rent an apartment, after a while, he went home to bring over his friend who was always complaining, he brought him to stay with him.
Both of them started hawking in this town until my customer finally got a space in the main market, his friend was still hustling too, from a small space to buying a shop, another shop came out next to him, he bought it too and asked his friend to move into that shop, which he did, he later rented a bigger house and told the friend to occupy their old place while he moved out.
They were both doing well, he sells soaps and detergent while his friend sells plastics, one day he told the friend that he was having thoughts of getting for himself a wife and this friend suggested a girl, he said the girl was such a good girl and would make a good wife for him, long story cut short, he later married the girl even after his mom told him that the girl is not a nice girl, that she was everywhere with different men...
This guy ignored his mom cause the girl fine eeh, black ebony with curves in the right places according to him....
They were married for almost 5yrs but he said he could count how times they had s#x, that she was either not interested or in pains, the friend suggested that she could be an ogbanje and they need to seek solution, na so this guy and fake pastor take milk this young man sottey the guy sold those two shops and it was his friend that brought the buyer...
The woman was living in the church while the said deliverance was happening, suddenly she left there and went back to the village, by then this guy don empty, he was even begging to eat, the wife said she was done with the marriage and dowry was returned, this guy was living in misery, he went back to his old place to squat with his friend but the friend claimed he was living with his girlfriend and the house won't accommodate three of them.
Few months after, the guy found out that it was his ex-wife that is living with his friend, he confronted him and they had a very bitter fight, he also found out that it was this friend that bought his two shops, gave one to his ex-wife and took one for himself, the wife sells breakable plates while his friend sells his plastics..
The woman is currently pregnant for the friend, my customer later found out they were dating while in the village, that they used him to start up their lives.
My customer now pushes his goods round the market with a wheelbarrow, I really felt for him but I also saw confidence in him, the zeal and fire in his eyes makes me believe that he will bounce back...
I don't know why anyone would wake up one morning and choose wickedness, repaying good with evil, may God help us but I strongly believe the marriage will never last, he told me how they laugh at him whenever they see him in the market, that he tries his best to avoid that area cos of how they act when they see him, I pray God restores all he has lost, the heart of man is truly bad...
Amen..
ReplyDeleteI pray he have learnt his lesson
May God Restore Everything He Has Lost..
ReplyDeleteHe will Surely Bounce back o
May God restore all that he has lost....Eniyan buuru
ReplyDeleteAs long as he Is determined and didn't cower in shame, he will surely recover all he lost by God's grace.
ReplyDeleteBeware of bad friends 🛑 If he had listened to his mum...may God cause him to rise again 🙏
ReplyDeleteAdunni
Vengeance is mine says the Lord!
ReplyDeleteHe will laugh last in Jesus mighty name Amen 🙏🙏🙏🙏.
ReplyDeleteChai so painful a story.
ReplyDeleteI pray he recovers all he lost in double folds.
What....God please intervene in this guy's case and make a way where's no way.
ReplyDeleteI’m so pained by this. That guy and the ex-wife will loose more than this. He will never live to enjoy these things he acquired through wicked means.
ReplyDeleteThis story is so deep..I really wish him well