''I am a 36 year old man. I got married to my wife 7 years ago and together we have 2 boys. What brings me here is that I lost my job two years ago on false allegations that I embezzled funds.
My wife who was working this time didn't take my side and she said she believed I took the money no matter how much I explained to her that I didn't. I remember one time last year she called me mbava in front of her cousin.
I humbled myself and didn't say anything. I went to the bedroom and cried. My wife followed me some minutes later and she said a man crying like a baby? You should be ash@med. My heart was shattered. I took my things the next day and left to stay with a friend who is a bachelor.
For a month my wife didn't call me and I didn't call as well. But within the same month I won the case and the real culprit was found. I was to be reinstated and paid 37 million Kwacha. I didn't tell my wife anything about this.
Instead I asked for a divorce which she didn't oppose. We have been processing the divorce. Fastforward, that money has been paid a few weeks ago and luckily I have gotten a new job and am staying on my own.
Now my wife has gotten wind of the news and she is refusing to proceed with the divorce and she has been messaging and calling persistently. The problem is that I have a new woman now and my wife has found out too. She messaged her telling her that we are still married and am lying to her. But the other woman knows the truth. She told my wife that I know everything don't bother.
So now she is threatening to kill us both and she is demanding half of the money. I asked her you want money from a thief? She said so many things and she says she is hiring lawyers and she will teach me a lesson. On top of this she is banning me from seeing the boys who I have been supporting through my elder brother.
I am here to seek guidance how to handle this matter? Because my wife is very agressive.
My wife who was working this time didn't take my side and she said she believed I took the money no matter how much I explained to her that I didn't. I remember one time last year she called me mbava in front of her cousin.
I humbled myself and didn't say anything. I went to the bedroom and cried. My wife followed me some minutes later and she said a man crying like a baby? You should be ash@med. My heart was shattered. I took my things the next day and left to stay with a friend who is a bachelor.
For a month my wife didn't call me and I didn't call as well. But within the same month I won the case and the real culprit was found. I was to be reinstated and paid 37 million Kwacha. I didn't tell my wife anything about this.
Instead I asked for a divorce which she didn't oppose. We have been processing the divorce. Fastforward, that money has been paid a few weeks ago and luckily I have gotten a new job and am staying on my own.
Now my wife has gotten wind of the news and she is refusing to proceed with the divorce and she has been messaging and calling persistently. The problem is that I have a new woman now and my wife has found out too. She messaged her telling her that we are still married and am lying to her. But the other woman knows the truth. She told my wife that I know everything don't bother.
So now she is threatening to kill us both and she is demanding half of the money. I asked her you want money from a thief? She said so many things and she says she is hiring lawyers and she will teach me a lesson. On top of this she is banning me from seeing the boys who I have been supporting through my elder brother.
I am here to seek guidance how to handle this matter? Because my wife is very agressive.
Wetin be mbava? That's the only thing I'm interested in please.
ReplyDeleteSDK help us ask from where you carry the story biko.
I think mbava means theif
DeleteThank you BJ.
DeleteGet a good lawyer.
ReplyDeleteWho ll tell her the same that 37 kwacha is marital assets and will be split down the middle
DeleteMbava,your wife is evil, stay away from her. Go off grid.
ReplyDeleteI would have loved to hear from the other party but since your information is the only one made available to us here, I would say that whatever decision you make on this matter, please do not let that woman into your life anymore.
ReplyDeleteAs husband and wife, she should support you and then ask questions. As a family, both immediate and extended, you should always support them and then question them. But she believed strangers more than she believed you. That shows she hasn’t got your best interest at heart.
She only cares about the money. If you take away the money, she would be no where to be found. Take her threats seriously and make sure you get a restraining orders from the right sources and then take it from there.
If you live in the western world because you are still legally married, she will get some of your money but I don’t know what the law says about your kind of case, you need to seek legal advice.
But whether you are sharing your money or not, taking her back is just a disaster waiting to happen.
Na woooo
ReplyDeleteEvil woman
Were you treating her well before the incident? Also how are we sure the other lady hasn't been in the picture before the incident thereby making the wife to behave badly to him, we need to hear from the wifey too. Cos there's no smoke without fire o
ReplyDeleteUse domestic violence approach. From your wife to you.
ReplyDeleteShe is very aggressive and you married her?
ReplyDeleteOk na
Mamannukusdkblogceleb
Don't give shishi, she's stupid and greedy
ReplyDeleteVery evil and wicked woman. The truth is that, if they both did court marriage, I'm afraid properties will be shared in the process of divorce. This include finance as well.
ReplyDeleteWhatever happens, he should never have anything to do with that woman. She's terrible. He should be careful for such a woman can hire assassins to eliminate him or his new lover.
Last month, I was narrating a story of something that happened where I was working years back with a white man as CEO and how I intentionally put up a resignation letter and left the company due to issue that came up that threatened my life. The woman I called lover hurriedly concluded I stole in the company that was why I left. I was so shocked. That was the first red flag I saw but I still played on. Even though she later apologized. You can't accuse one of something and later asking the person to tell you exactly what happened. Are you mad???
Tejay, have you ever heard of properties being shared in a Nigerian divorce? I have never heard of alimony of any kind in Nigerian and most African divorce. It’s only child support.
DeleteHmm if what you said is the whole truth, then you should divorce her properly and share your assets with her. For her to believe the allegation against you shows how ridiculous she is. So it is in your best interest if you hire a lawyer to avoid further humiliation.
ReplyDeleteHmmm 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteWicked woman,
ReplyDeleteAcrimony part 3
ReplyDeleteHmmm. Acrimony kind of ish. Na wa