Are you home or somewhere having fun? Gist us what you are doing this evening....
That guy always going out to joints at night, do you carry ''Olosho'' home?Cos you always seem to be excited when they arrive from what you gist?
I am Blogging from my Bed, I pray that i dont sleep off oooooh.... Have some Netflix movies to watch on my Laptop.....
I have been down in the past couple of days. Currently on drugs. I'm also feeling pains in my right eye where I was hit few days ago by those cultist. That side of my eyes is heavy and very red as a result of the presence of blood. I came into this community since January with a good intention. I don't know why this should happened to me.
ReplyDeleteAs I walked out to eat this evening, someone asked what happened to my eye? I didn't know it will be that visible to people.
I've communicated with my doctor in Port Harcourt this morning and showed him picture of it. He said I should come back immediately. It was so difficult sleeping last night. I pray tonight will be different.
In all, I give God all the Glory. It could have been worse.
Eyah, it well with you.
DeleteI also noticed I can't stare on light rays on this past two days. I have reduced all the brightness of my phone to zero level yet I still feel this itching staring at it. Even the heavy sunlight today couldn't let me open that very eye well.
DeleteI need to leave tomorrow morning for medical attention.
You were attacked? Arhh so sorry for that bro. Please stay safe. Quickest recovery π
DeleteFan Emmanuel
So sorry for what you are going through.
DeleteEhyah kpele..take care of yourself
DeleteTeejay, sorry about this. I wish you quick healing
DeleteSorry about the pains sir, take care of yourself well ooππ
DeleteSorry.
DeletePlease take medications..
Start treatment immediately please..
Eyes is delicate oo.
Sorry T J, get well soon
DeleteOnly you always some tragic story. Abi, na format?
DeleteIt happened to me years back when I got into a fight with my room mates. The pain is crazy especially when u step into sunlight. I just rested and slept a lot and was fine in 2 weeks.
DeleteThem blow your eye. You no go hospital. You no carry plaster cover am make e rest. You still on still de press your phone.
DeleteOh,nawa o
Its 2pm here.
ReplyDeleteSun is Shining but its Cold.
Nothing Much is Happening.
I am Torn between Drinking the Much needed Vodax or Drinking Hot Tea.
Lora ati Blogbrity help me Decide
Vodka!!!
DeleteVodka
DeleteI finally found sweet red wine that I love Marieππ, been counting down to weaning completely, but then I have to caution myself say na alcohol, no be water, moderation is key.
DeleteVodka beautiful ππ€ͺ
DeleteSo sorry TEEJAY. Wishing you rapid recovery π
DeleteAbeg make una bring gist oo, na God be the judge
ReplyDeleteFan Emmanuel
Yesoo Fan Emmanuel we just dey read they go we no dey judge or complain π
DeleteYaaaayyy....
ReplyDeleteAbout the inter-house sports, we won! Thank you Jesus πππ
So happy for your houseππΏππΏππΏππΏ
DeleteSo happy for your houseππΏππΏππΏππΏ
DeleteCongratulations π
DeleteSee me see wahala for foodie o! I am so confused right now.
ReplyDeleteA man brought his 15 year old daughter to me as house help as I was desperate for one.
Much as I felt the girl was too young but tall, I accepted her. She looked quite young. She is in junior school not far from my house. The only thing she does in the house is sweep/mop. She spends all her time watching Tv. I never stopped her, I saw the excitement. She can't cook, I wake up early to see to her breakfast as she cannot use gas. It was stressful for me as that's not what I was looking for. But she is neat and respectful.
After a week, I had a call that the father complained that i only fed her 2 times daily. I would have expected the first call to ask how she is doing. She must have told her brother in school about the food thing despite the quality food she eats.
They are 9. father, mother & 7 children in a single room. Does he feed his 7 children 3 times in this economy as a gardener? The wife is a cleaner. She does not know how to use the fridge. Said they don't have. They are not interested in a better environment, exposure and enlightenment but more on food.
I keep cooking to enable her to eat assorted 3 times. I am on pre-retirement leave, so I'm mostly home. I just needed someone in the house.
Even if she comes back from school late and eats by say 5.30. she must eat again by say 8.30pm. I just got her stove to be preparing her food until she is able to use gas. I cook and dish hers for her to be warming. I can't be in the kitchen round the clock for her. Even at that ,she can't fry plantain her/yam without burning. She does not know how to use my kitchen utensils. She is teachable though.
If I hear any complaints again, I may return her though she said she wants to stay with me. I spend more on food now but it's okay. I am getting to like her though, but you can never tell what she discusses with her brother in school.
Now,When she comes from school,she stays in her room until she wants to eat, and goes back to her room. Not much to do in my house though. Does not wash cause I use my washing machine.
I can't even leave her alone in the house if I have to travel. She has to go back till I am back.
This arrangement is okay for me and her school is not far. She said it takes her only 20 mins.
She is eating 3 times. I assume she is happy.
Today is her 3rd week with me. I treat her well and she keeps the kitchen/house clean.
If her people let her stay long she will enjoy me. I see the excitement in her already but I don't know the heart of man!
These local people, you can never please them.
Keep being you but try and spend time with her . After school, inquire about her day and hear her response. From interacting with her, you will gain knowledge if the family is trouble people.
DeleteAnytime you are cooking, call her into the kitchen so she can learn.
DeleteYou can't please people.
DeleteBe prayerful
Since you said she is teachable, then teach and draw close to you.
DeleteDon't mind the father.
DeletePeople like him, food is always their wahala. I am sure that girl will look better than how she came but they will always want to talk. My sister experienced same.
Just keep doing what you're doing. I like the fact that you're happy with the girl and that's the most important. Since she's teachable please let her learn to assist you and not always be in her room only to come out to eat food.
If you see any changes that you cannot put up with; then let her go.
Are you the lady who got her house help a govt job?
DeleteWell done anon π
DeleteIt seems she's the one. May God protect her .I feel for her . May her good not turn to bad ijn amen. Madam please deworm her please. Imagine 9 people in a room.
DeleteI am currently in Nigeria and food is really expensive! For that age, they eat a lot! Even me that stay alone! I will buy food , that I think will last me for one week! In 3 days, it is finished!
DeleteKeep watching her, and please send her back, if you notice anything again! Nigerians are never satisfied! When I was living with families or friends; when I am in the country; before I got my own place!
That's how, they will starve themselves! Food I will use my own money to buy, they will not allow me eat properly! Thank God, I got my own place; now that food is very expensive and I don't trust eating out anymore! Is only God that knows, what they would have done!
And TJ you have to be very prayerful!
Rewatching purple Hearts, nice movie. The night is hoooot
ReplyDeleteVery nice movie..
DeleteHello Candy yumyum
I love purple heartπ
DeleteHiyaaaa Emerald darling π
DeleteUzu, it's a nice movie
I'm home watching Omera.
ReplyDeleteJust did my hair and nails . Looking so fine.
ReplyDeleteIt's been a while I gave attention to my nails. I usually do it at home myself.
But to give myself a treat in view of women week as in international women day, I had to drag myself to the saloon and they did a good job. I am happy with the outcome
Wishing every woman a fruitful celebration.
I am a proud independent woman!
God bless every woman here.
Yay! Yes o na pamper day for women o. Pet yourself today. Infact lemme get out of this bed and go into town. My mani/pedi is current though. I
DeleteI worked over night for an Interior decor job I'm doing for a hotel. Closed and went to town to supply goods to my customers and also collect previous debts. Left for home at 4pm got home at 5pm.
ReplyDeleteTrying to sleep but, sleep isn't coming and I am preparing to go for all night services that starts at 8pm. I am a chorister, I have to be there by 8pm. I am leading the choir social ministration. After ministration, I will join the children to sleep on the mat
I am at home ooooo
ReplyDeleteAlso commenting from my bed
Wow, International women day celebration eve, and I have no light since morning. I intend to join women talk show this night and another tomorrow with Strong international women via webinar.
ReplyDeleteJoyce Meyer, I am hoping to hear you speak tomorrow as you are on the flyer sent to me.
Here in London some women are taking fellow women out tomorrow. Hoping to see Madame tussaud's place. I have longed to go see the gallery
I, m home enduring the SUPER heat.
ReplyDeleteCurrently at home, joining online study group though, no break for now.
ReplyDeleteI have tons of movies I want to watch, but dem no born me make I watch till end of May, so I'll just chill for now.
I hope we all had a good week.
Comfort to all those bereaved, and those going through trying times.
I'm at home.
ReplyDeleteWill be watching some Netflix series, especially that latest Tyler Perry's movie (I too like that dude).
Enjoy your evening my people.
Title please
DeleteI am on my bed since morning. Just heard about the death of a close journalist friend. We did NYSC together in Kano and we kept InTouch over 25 years now. She comes to my office regularly to gather news for her journal.
ReplyDeleteI am so so sad about her demise. Heard she died on Tuesday. I never knew. I was even expecting a feedback from the story I gave to her. She had appointment to interview someone . I was angry she never got back to me
Can't seem to delete her number from my phone.
May her good Soul rest in peace. Such a hard working woman. Sola, I will miss talking with you. I will miss your presence in my office and in our events. Rest in peace!
I am broken
Eayaa, very sad.. sorry about your loss.
DeleteMay her soul rest in peace.
Chai so sorry for the loss oo
DeleteMay God rest his soul Amen
So sad.
DeleteTake heart.
May her soul find rest.
DeleteThank God for another Friday, thank you Lord for another day and experience to keep trusting in you, tired but I refused to be depressed. Faithful God I love you
ReplyDeleteYes oo you will not be depressed in Jesus name Amen, refuse it by fire, nothing do you ok
DeleteThank God for life, thank God for another Friday
Keep being strong.
DeleteSending you π€π€π€π€π€
DeleteHot date tonight, the one I was in love with thought too highly of himself. Wanted me to pay for dates and treats - so I left his feminine self trusting our GenZ to teach him a thing or two about being a man. Hopefully they will collect all the money from him that he refused to spend on me.
ReplyDeleteDate night with suitor 2 - who will treat me the way I deserved to be treated and more.
Booked Nobu and will be picking me up shortly.
We move, no time for any nonsense this 2025.
Yeah babe ✌️ enjoy your enjoyment dey go nothing do you Jaree
DeleteNevertheless don't forget to use rubber bikoππ
let us know how the date goes and whether suitor 2 ticks all the boxes, if not move on to number three...........
DeleteI'm making amala, to eat with the egusi and fresh catfish that I cooked yesterday evening. I added bitter leaves and ugu leaves to the egusi.
ReplyDeleteBv Courage where are you? You made me to love catfish now that meat is something else.
Come and join me everyone π
Dreza I love catfish too.. Anytime I eat it I remember that Bv that Stella posted her complaint on IHN, she said she was from marine kingdom and she was a catfish and that Stella should stop eating her relatives. I wish I can get the link to that IHN. Old bvs will remember this π€£
DeleteI have not eaten catfish again since that time oooooo...she told me that catfish see their period..i wan vomit abeg
DeleteStella what!!
DeleteShe said catfish see their period? Yuck!
I hope Bv Dreza will be able to finish her egusi soup after reading this.
That thing about fresh cat fish is true! I stopped eating it completely! I only eat the smoked one that they have dried out all the evil π marine water π§ π€£. When I eat it the fresh one, from water; I will just start spitting slimy stuff! I even stopped eating it completely at a time!!!
DeleteBeen lazying around, lounging literally, I finally knitted a babygal's π π hat. Beautiful little pink piece.
ReplyDeleteMy mind is in a million thoughts.
Oh how I hate off-screen keyboard. Who configured this thing sef? To input password is a Herculean task? Aarrgghh!
About to watch a movie.
DH taking me out at dusk, I've not agreed to the cafe lounge or sea food joint groove.
Onuma na esum akpu 1st.
May be I'll get around.
I'm learning a lot from this practical clinicals. The only problems are the rules and regulations you must strictly adhere.
ReplyDeleteNo use of phone,
Standing when senior nurses are sitting.
You must keep your self busy, with a least 2 or 3 patients.
Giving supports to patients etc
How is the fasting going?
May Allah accept our act of ibadah Aminπ€²
Ameen thumma Ameen.πππ
DeleteAs soon as I came back from shop I started seiving pap. Eating bitter leave soup with garri, after eating I will take my bath then straight to the bed, body no be firewood abeg.
ReplyDeleteAbegi body no be iron dear pretty baby π
DeleteMy monthly visitor came very early this morning .
ReplyDeleteI do not have any pad to use .
So I have to use cotton wool.
Since morning I've been trying to remove it no way,
I will never try it again.
Huh!!!
DeletePlease, if it's not out by today, rush to a hospital immediately, no shame o.
DeleteYou may get baby napkins, a better alternative than cotton wool.
How would you even know if all comes out when it is soaked?
Dangerous stuff . It can cause more harm to you.
DeletePlease,squat down and be pushing it out like you are in labour. Don't sleep without removing it .
God, since morning, you couldn't change to pad. Risky
Don't sleep with that thing inside you oo, make sure it's out before you sleep.
DeleteDid she chook it inside or what? cos i dont understand how it got in....did she do it like tampon?
DeleteYou are supposed to wrap tissue or bandage like light material around the cotton into a pad shape before us. It’s also supposed to be emergency-ish option not for long till you get pads. Sorry
DeleteThis will be a hospital visit. If it gets infected,you can have sepsis.
DeleteLadies do not put anything in your vag that does not have a string to be pulled out. Also toys should be long enough that the lower end is sticking out. Don't be a cautionary tale
Friday Eve,
ReplyDeleteplease how does a man on Junior level, about GL 10 want to date a director on GL 17. What an audacity?
Something took me to an office. last 2 weeks. Was directed to a young guy of about 40 handling it. I spoke to him and left. He collected my number and promised to get back to me. Initially it was all Ma, on the phone and suddenly I noticed it turned to my first name, then babe. I was taken aback . Then I started withdrawing.
But this guy has not allowed me to rest with calls.. Though he helped me with the problem partially and wants to handle any issue i have with the state. That could have been cool but going down with him is belittling my self. I am a top director with government for goodness sake though divorced I know some may not mind but I do.
He knows I am far older than him. He is married. He is not of my class or status though he is quite vibrant and good looking.. I had thought he will be just a go to person when I need to get certain things done like a resource person but bros wants more than that at my own expense.
Today he called me that he wants to have a relationship with me . I told him I can't date him. He said he goes for older women. And that I have a lot to gain from him. Like what I asked? He said his intelligence. Shuo!!! He wants to drive my car to go get certain things done for me
He has nothing to offer me and I told him that. Can you imagine him already asking me for gifts? What does that say?
I did not answer his call again today and I hope he will not disturb me again.
Na Gold digger. Caution him by text and block his number.
DeleteWonderment
DeleteI thank God you are not desperate.
Insult
DeleteThat's destiny waster. Tell that young boy to respect himself if he doesn't wanna go mad.
He is a gigolo, he needs a sugar mummy.
DeleteHungry filthy kang
Ahh.
DeleteYou have to be firm and warn him.
Imagine dropping the ma eh..
Please don't even do the soft talking thing with him, warn him sternly.
Imagine the audacity
It’s important that women learn to handle men
DeleteYou can pull back control in this setting,give him no access to your things,no access to your money,no relationship and still have him do everything thing you want him to do.
The ball is in your court
You have everything to your advantage
I would’ve gently and carefully turned the dynamics of this relationship,by the time he will know he ever offended me,he has done almost all the things I want him to do.
Just stay prayerful, some of them can go the diabolical route!
DeleteI am home as always π although wanted to go to ikorodu.
ReplyDeleteI made catfish peeper soup, paired it will eko/agidi
Bought a medium size live catfish at Ile epo for 2k ,living close to the market is baeπ₯°
E dey important
DeleteOops see ππ enjoyment please don't forget to add small stout jaree
DeleteOmo enjoyment full your side like this .
DeleteLying on ma bed , about to sleep.
ReplyDeleteOh! Dear sleep well jaree ,as me dey restroom like this maybe no sleep for me this night sef hmmm π€
DeleteTGIF babyππππ
ReplyDeleteK drama series for the weekend π₯
ReplyDeleteThe judge from hell
The crowned clown
Frankling speaking
Love crowned clown
DeleteAm sad always thinking my kids might be taken away. But it's fine, Let God's will be done, fake people everywhere, God has helped me so far,friends only call to update on the bad news.God help me but am tired of begging for help from people I have helped, enemies everywhere. No money in this Europe, if you fall into crisis like this you are on your own.
ReplyDeleteWHY ARE YOU NOT WORKING? Who told you that there is no money in Europe?You are in the wrong crowd, if you fall into crisis,the govt helps.....go and get a job before they take your kids cos if you continue like this thats what will happen..
DeleteYour kids get paid money every month, what do u do with that one.
You are so strong! No matter what do not give up! Whatever you are going through has an end date. All the best and this is a divine message for you through me! Be blessed.
DeleteOr are you an illegal in Europe??
DeleteI dey my couch until sleep comes.
ReplyDeleteDuring an office meeting 2 or 3 Mondays ago, our head told us a senior colleague had an accident,she encouraged us to reach out to him as he was in the hospital.
ReplyDeleteI made a note to do unfortunately it skipped my attention.
Monday the 3rd,in the middle of our regular meeting,he walks in with 2 plasters on his face. Thank God.
Yesterday a female colleague in another station calls me and asks if the man is in my office,I tot she was asking for another reason.
I answered, next she goes, he is dead, I screaming, cried and told her it wasn't possible that he was in the office on Monday.
She directs me to our office WhatsApp platform.
Shock, disbelief,π,rip.
Mr Frank slumped on Wednesday and passed away.
It still feels like a dream. Very easy going, humble,kind, hardworking and dedicated to his job.
No airs.
I woke up this morning hoping it was a nightmare but alas my office WhatsApp brings me to reality.
π,it hurts. Any moment I think of him, I call out his name and say a prayer for the repose of his soul.
May the soul of Mr Frank and the souls of the faithful departed rest in peace π️π️π️π️-Amen
Chai this is sad...May his soul rest in peace
DeleteNawa oo.
DeleteWhat a sad news.
Take heart and may his soul rest in peace
Head injury, possibly intracranial bleeding. Lost an old classmate in a similar way. Very important to monitor head injuries properly. May God rest his soul.
DeleteWhere is oko ashewo, any gist tonight?
ReplyDeleteI dey jare. I travel so I couldn’t update but next Friday go bloody o cos I saved my food money for my trip by chopping free client food. I go use that money shake that joint next Friday. E be like I go carry two sef π
DeleteI dey toilet like this dey read dey purge dey go I have taken fragyl no way
ReplyDeleteWho do me this oo wether na Chicken suya dey buy give me I chop am remain today just finished it now sef Because is plenty dey do me this one,wetin concern me na me and SDK tonight
My bombom dey pain me oo πππ
Mammi Stella tell me sorry ooππ
This one you are lying down on the bed maybe sleep don carry you sef
How you and that other clown managed to graduate from Primary School baffles me till date .
DeleteChatting and reading SDK BLOG now...
ReplyDeleteSleep refused to come.
Blogging π
ReplyDeleteWill sleep whenever it comes, though have to wake up early for the Teachers Conference tomor.
Happy Weekend π
Teacher isonu
DeleteThanks Jewelu , I Know, that why that "eye" π
DeleteAnon 7:13
Werey Isonu radarada wey no get JOY ☺️
XP, you’re from Ogidi? And you almost exchanged words with your Princess on here? AdaIde, mba nu
ReplyDeleteFamilies fighting each other online..
DeleteWhich is your village, aja ani or..
Use your ID onye uzo mpia,tinye your ID on. π
DeleteOne tipsy Ogidi man is here while his sister hails him as he's demolishing correct seafood.
I dey look them.
Someone was gisting me this evening how she left her 2nd marriage, Jesus!π³π³ I stood and declare God any human that will decide after his sleep to come inside my life like this and destroy this peace that I have now
ReplyDeleteThunder mixed with fire upon his head hmmm π€ I destroy and cancel Amen!
@Stella Dimoko korkus. Yes I am.
ReplyDeleteYes you are what? what are you replying to?
DeleteI’m guessing she’s replying to your question about being the woman who got a government job for former housekeeper.
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteI guess your question of the wonderful woman who took a 15year old to assist her at home. She is affirming the question.
DeleteI have a great concern as my younger brother is addicted to cannabis. He was in the US for 10yeears as he had both his first degree, masters and was currently doing his post doctoral program. I really want us to send him to a rehabilitation center. I feel so sad and unhappy knowing my brother will do drugs despite the home training we got, support from family while he was schooling as my dad ensured he never worked but focused on his studies
@Stella I think she's referring to the question you asked if she was the woman who got a government job for her help.
Delete@06.44 - don't worry about your brother and cannabis. Honestly as long as it is not white stuff, he will stop by himself when he is ready.
DeleteMy boss smoke cannabis every, infact there was a time I wanted to copy her, its is because I admire her so much but BVs talked sense into my head.
All her achievements, grown able men are not able to achieve.
If na book - go siddon as my madam get carry brain.
The point is this - stop focusing on the negative and celebrate his positive instead.
Yes I am the woman who gave my former house help govt job in my office. And she is still on the job and still reaches out to me.
ReplyDeleteThis is in response to your question at 2..47.
Ok madam, thanks for taking care of her but let her be in the kitchen from start to finish so she can learn how to cook. My 12 yr old daughter can cook some simple meals. We are always together in the kitchen if she is around while I'm cooking.
DeleteThen since you are finding it difficult to reply your own comment directly, you should try and indicate the comment you are replying to and also explain well like you did here, if you are replying as a stand alone.
Who be this one ?
DeleteWho be this one ?
DeleteStella I am out of town so no gist. But to answer your question, I don’t take them home o. I have a rich friend that has a guest house for Ikoyi. Na for there we dey operate o.