Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stella's Blog

Thursday, March 20, 2025

FAQ On Stella's Blog

Ask anything...

How many times a day does one need to eat to start a process of losing weight and kinds of Nigeria foods aids weightloss?

118 comments:

1. What’s the best phone I can use for content videos
    I have iPhone 12 Pro Max but the cloud storage is low I keep deleting videos

I want to trade the phone for a tecno
    Which one has the best camera

1. check Redmi note 14

2. Tecno phantom is good

3. What phone can I get my dad please . Budget is 300-350

4. That's not the best decision to make @13:08..

Instead buy an OTG flashdrive with 256gb storage or above(It's a portable external storage which comes handy).

There are ones with four different ports which includes a lightning port for iPhones,type C,type A and one other,and with this all you need to do is insert it into your iPhone and save all your videos there,you can then delete from your iPhone storage and this will help you have enough space.

When it comes to camera quality,no Tecno phone can beat that 12 pro max,but you would understand this better if you start making contents and get to see the video effects of shots taken with iPhones even before it's edited.

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

5. Apple has storage which you can buy from them and make a monthly payment. 6TB is $29.99

EUM Cali

6. 14:27
      Tecno canon 40 is currently out you can buy that for your dad

7. Thank you all so much
      I appreciate you all

@Martins
      I’m in Lagos I would like to get it
      Please can you direct me to where I can get it. I’m new here and on the island
      Thank you

8. Thanks so much to the person who answered my question last week on messy bun(wig), I appreciate you.

I still have a question and I hope someone answers me.

I did a very beautiful Ghana weaving, can I add messy bun to the centre, like they put wig in a parking gel? Like I did Sulu Ghana weaving, they already cut the weaving so short so I can add messy bun wig.

Is it ok if I add my messy bun wig?

Thanks

9. Please how much is MTN mifi and mtn router? And is 5G really worth it? My phone is not a 5g phone. I'm thinking of getting one for my office, it's only me in the office for now but I'll like to get something that can have some battery if electricity goes out and that my future staff can connect to too

10. 16:52, yes you can add the messy bun to the shuku Ghana weaving

11. You and your stylist already answered the question

As you said, the Ghana weaving has been styled for bun

I think i have an idea of what you are saying, hopefully it doesn’t look mgbekeish

12. Thanks all for the reply of the wig. Maybe I won't do that style again so it won't look mgbekish ooo . I just like the messy bun but can't use frontal wig cos of the wahala of installation.its good for singles or those that have time on their hands

2. Please dandruff want to kil! Me.
    Because of too much crashing my hair is always cutting.

Please any solution for dandruff 🙏

1. Lagos Mainland Girl20 March 2025 at 13:34

Get No More Dandruff Shampoo

It's pricy but very efficient

2. Some ppl say spray the scalp with apple cider vinegar or even white vinegar and brushing it with an old toothbrush or scalp brush prior to shampooing works well to eventually eliminate the dandruff from returning.

3. Head and Shoulders shampoo is great if you can get it in supermarket near you.
      I used to sell it back then & customers said it worked.

4. Use anti dandruff shampoos and also use deep conditioners for your hairs....Protein based conditioning to steam your hair after shampooing...

Instead of using hair oils or cream that will dry out your scalp, use leave in conditioners instead so you have enough moisture which will keep away dandruff....

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. The final solution, go the ayurvedic way for your hair to be totally free from dandruff

3. Do steroid nasal sprays have any long term effect?

4. Guys, in looking for suggestions on a signature perfume. Something very very sexy but subtle. Something that smells like I have an oil well inside my back yard.
    But not common o. You know all these common expensive perfumes, I don't wantu to do perfume ebi.
    Ehen ,just recommend.
    Price is not a problem.

1. Nobody can really suggest a perfume, only your nose knows the truth. I am not a big perfume person really, but when I smelled Good Girl, the original one, I just had to have it. Like I haddddd to have it.

There are tons of great perfumes out there. Dior and Vera Wang make some great perfumes. Some folks swear by Chanel scents. The Body Shop and Laline make very decent scents that won’t break the bank, and they are unique scent combinations. I prefer Body Shop for daytime summer scents, refreshing but not overpowering. Laline is an Israel company, a somewhat unknown brand that has amazing scents and they last.

2. Tom Ford Sandal Blush gives off that wealthy personnel fragrance.
      Coco Channel mademoiselle is common but I'd recommend it too.
      DKNY Cashmere mist is sexy&subtle....and costly. Lol

5. You people are wicked.
    Yesterday I galloped here looking for help, you people just pulled my ear to the corner focus on anoda thing.🤣🤣🤣🤣

Plesse fam, direct me. I still dey learn road for Lagos. 😭

"Please which court can I quickly do change of surname in Surulere or Yaba?
    What do I need to take with me? Any idea of cost?

I'm new in this axis and stay alone so this is where I get all my help.

Thanks and God bless you!"

1. Lagos Mainland Girl20 March 2025 at 13:50

Chief Magistrate Court in Sabo Yaba

You will see the men and women outside on that same street calling customers, they are usually there till like 4pm or so.

Ensure you write the names or address correctly on a sheet of paper and hand it over to they

On that same street there is one Army Barracks and some Secondary Schools

It's a popular place you can't miss ,ask when you there .

2. Thank youuuuuuu.

6. Can #200,000 buy mini freezer and what brand is durable??

1. Nexus mini freezer,maybe a little extra on that 200k.

Top brands for brand new in the Nigerian market is the Nexus, Thermocool and Scanfrost,but the first two remains customers top choice.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

7. Guys I need advice.

Have you ever accepted a job offer and then another job offer came that offered far better opportunities for growth, pay etc?

Now I hve accepted the 2nd offer but what do I tell the 1st job? And my resumption for the 1st job is supposed to be on April 7th 2025.

For context, I'm in Abuja. And to get a good job here, is just by the grace of God if you're not in banking or NGO.

Please, how do I explain to the other party?

1. Simply write them a mail and inform them that you can't work with them because a better opportunity came up. You need to do it fast so that they can employ someone else. Also , come out straight and tell them the reason. You don't know where you will be tomorrow.

2. First, don't feel guilty about choosing the better opportunity
      Put yourself first, cos employers will do same

Send a mail to them, appreciating them for the opportunity and state you wish you could take it up but unfortunately due to reasons beyond your control, you have to decline at this time.

Add you would be willing to consider after you have sorted out whatever you give as reason if the offer is still open when you return

3. Just tell them you appreciate their offer but you will have to decline it. You don’t have to give them a reason. If they probe you then you can say after careful evaluation and introspection you realize that the timing to take on new employment is not good for you. You appreciate their offer and thank them. This way if you need to apply to them again you haven’t shot yourself in the foot.

Please do not feel guilty about looking out for yourself. Companies fire folks daily without care, you can walk away from any place whether you started or not.

4. Please do a mail to the first employer that you have to politely decline their offer to pursue a different opportunity that aligns better with your long term career goals.
      Before you send this mail,please carefully look through the job conditions and be sure this second offer is better for you in the long run. All the best.

5. Simply tell them you got a better offer elsewhere instead of lying to them. Sha look well oh to avoid stories that touch the soul 😄

6. On your resumption date, Dress well, go to their HRM department and inform anyone there that you want to reject the offer due to personal reasons. He/she will give you two options, write officially or make a photocopy of your appointment letter and write at any free space....... Or you may wish to send a rejection letter thought a dispatch, address it properly. don't forget to thank them.

Congrations. Keep winning,

7. Anonymous I will advise you to do your due diligence 1st...Don't be so quick to drop your resignation; asides from the salaries, have you compared other benefits you can get e.g 13th month, profit sharing, performance pay e.t.c in your present and this intending new offer...

2. Does this 2nd offer align with your long term career goals? Do you know a bit about the company and its culture? I want you to look at it critically before you jump ship...

Now if you mind is made up, have a one on one conversation first with your boss before you drop your resignation...This is a dicey situation so you must exercise caution to protect your reputation....

In your conversation, you will apologize and let them know you got an offer that meets with your long term goals first (Don't mention the salary aspect first). Get prepared because you might a counteroffer I.e they may propose a higher pay to beat the 2nd offer - but Don't be compelled or cajoled to take it if you don't want to...

In your notice period, please be professional, come to work on time, carry out your duties and ensure to complete your notice period and proper handover- the way you exit will always matter in the future...

Congratulations 🎊 on your 2nd offer and I wish you all the best....

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Oops!! You haven't even started in the 1st job and already accepted the 2nd one..

Tomorrow, please put a call through to HR saying you got a better offer and then send an email after the call to decline the offer...

Thank them for the opportunity so you end on a good note.

Congratulations 🎊 and wishing you all the best....

10. Anon. Evaluate your prospects well before writing the rejection letter. It is not always about salary all the time.
      Is there room for growth in your preferred place, can your career thrive there? Also check their size, how big is this place you prefer? How many branches and how many states or countries are they present? Reason is that many companies are folding up here in Nigeria including multinationals.
      Also make findings about their work conditions, do they promote their staff as at when due?
      Do they pay salary on time and other entitlements?
      Check their location, transportation fare/fueling cost takes up more than a quarter of some people's salaries monthly.
      What about their retirement benefits and pension?
      Check these things before rejecting that first offer.
      Then if the one you chose beat the first one in all, write the letter and submit it before your resumption.
      Follow Phoenix method of writing the letter , mention the pay among other things like career goals.

11. Inform them earlier so they look for another person

8. Please, what paste can I use for my 8 years son teeth. It's not bad but I notice close-up and Pepsodent does not whiten his teeth but browns it. His mouth does not smell even when he is awake in the morning, just not looking white but brown. I don't need it to be too white but someone seeing won't think he has not brushed

I also finalized his brushing after he might have brushed, so it's not from the brushing

1. If his teeth are brown then there is something more going on. Is he drinking lots of cola, black tea or something else that can make the teeth brown. Does he know how to brush and floss properly? You are not even saying yellow, you are saying brown.

2. Try Colgate optic white. You may not get it in open markets, so any Colgate brand is fine.
      Also try Dabur herbal.

3. Oriflame optifresh toothpaste, they have for kids too but it is expensive

4. If you are in the east, ho for the.locally produced teeth powder known as Agnes Nwamma. Make sure it has a toothbrush 🪥 crested on the cover. That's the original one

9. Please I need your advice, I started taking this big, bottled water first thing every morning, Since I started it, I hardly pass out faeces as before, prior to this water therapy, I pass out faeces compulsorily every morning with ease but recently, it will either come out very small or nothing at all for a whole day. Does water affect passing out faeces, Also I noticed my stomach is getting bigger since I started it, has anyone experience this. The advantage is after taking the water, I will feel full that I might go through a day without feeling hungry.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl20 March 2025 at 14:18

You do not need to drink so much water, baby steps . Do it little by little and you can increase as you desire
      You can introduce fruits and vegetables to your diet to help in that department

2. Anon 13:38 you'll destroy your kidney by this practice, a big bottle meaning 1.5cl in the morning? Something you are supposed to be sipping atleast until late afternoon, you are overwhelming your kidneys, you had better stop it as soon as possible.

3. The water is too much. Stop taking it

4. Water should soften your stool so you pass even more easily and frequently. Are you getting enough fiver, eating enough fruits and vegetables?

5. Please don't take large amounts of water.. it can kpai someone and very dangerous..

Eat oranges and food rich in fiber like vegetables and fruits...

Also if you don't eat a lot, you won't be emptying your bowel frequently...So take it easy

6. Moderation is key. A cup of water is enough. Stop overloading your system.

10. Is mini mportatation business good? I want to get someone to teach me. I'm looking at starting with 1m. Please help me out people

1. With 1m,my best advice for you is to either buy from Major importers because shipping fee and customs clearance will swallow that 1m as at today,leaving you with much to nothing physically..

Except probably you would use sea shipping and wait for 2-3 months for it to arrive Nigeria,that's the only way you can buy something tangible with 1m Naira,but if you are looking at buying today and getting it next week,one million will take you nowhere.

I have been importing since I finished secondary school till today,so im giving you facts,and I hope this helps you..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you so much martins. I will try do the shipping amd wait it out. I just want to start something I could buy myself , build up gradually until I'm able to travel to China myself

3. Apart from what Martins said, importation in any capacity is very risky. Asides that 1m, set apart another 1m in case of incasity. Your abroad contact can disappoint, something can happen to your goods along the line, they can send the wrong goods, etc. This has given some importers HBP and some have been sent out of business when such happens without backup funds.

11. What's lucrative bussines can 4million start for a man?

1. Lagos Mainland Girl20 March 2025 at 14:25

Please understand that success in business is not gender based.
      You can do any business and make profit be you man or woman
      The important thing is making profitable sales.
      Look inward ,what are your passions?
      Write them down on a paper it can give you a clue on the type of business to do

2. Fish farming

Car wash business in a good location

Buying and storing of Palm oil,then resell when high in demand and price

Bottle water and noodles,then pet drinks

Becoming a Bet agent(Nairabet,Bet9ja and the likes)

Selling bags of rice,Garri and Beans

Hope this helps

@MARTINS

3. People get money for this blog o
      Tomorrow now this one too will flow us and line up for business giveaway o, that is why he is in anon mode

12. Hello people of SDK. Please who knows what causes smelling sneeze? And is there anyway it can be treated? So many medications prescribed had been used but no changes? Please help my people. Thank you.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl20 March 2025 at 14:21

Could be because the person has a mouth odour or it could be related to an unknown sickness in the body

Why not see a Doctor or and Dentist ?

2. Hve you tried taken lots of watermelon

3. Go to your doctor

4. You have an infection...please see a doctor

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. It could be infection. For now try chewing charcoal for three days or do oil pulling with coconut oil , pending when you will go for proper medical checkup to know the cause

13. Hello, is there any reliable agency that helps with giving birth abroad ? I need a recommendation. Thank you

14. For weight loss, I'll say eat 3 times daily. Doing otherwise isn't sustainable and later you gain the weight back. You just need to reduce carbs and replace with fruits and veggies.

15. For weight loss, make healthy food choices when you can. Most importantly increase physical activity. For example increasing your usual activity by 10,000 steps on your usual diet will do wonders. Then imagine if you now change or reduce one or two unhealthy foods. Magic!

16. Please is there anything like self declaration of age and where can one get it.
    I went to the bank to change the date of birth on my bvn so I can correspond with the one on my NIN. I went with the nin and my court affidavit for declaration of age
    Now they are saying I should bring self declaration of age
    I've never heard of such before.

1. A charge and bail lawyer can easily do this for you for a little sum of money

2. Go to national pollution census or whatever they will issue age declaration certificate.. it'd official

3. "National pollution census or whatever"
      Which agency is that?
      Did you mean National Population commission?
      You finish primary school so?
      I take God beg you Anuty Jerry, stop answering questions here, it is not by force.
      What da fcuk!

Poster, go to any high court or magistrate court close to you and explain to them.They will do it for you.

17. Una good afternoon.
    Please I have started my japa process (with Grace this shall be successful later this year). I also want to do fibroid surgery this year.
    My question: is it better to do the fibroid surgery here in Nigeria or is it better to do it in Canada when I get there? The fibroid is not disturbing me so the surgery is not urgently needed; I just want it out of my body.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl20 March 2025 at 14:57

Hello Sis
      Since you are relocating it's better to do it when you get there

2. Healthcare is not cheap outside Nigeria,Except you go to a country where Basic healthcare is free for residents and Citizens like where I am at.(so check if yours is among).

But if it's being paid for,you cant get the service for four times the amount what you would have been charged while in Nigeria,so I would advice you do it in Nigeria before relocating.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

3. Martins welcome back. I learn from your replies every time this post comes up.
      So basic healthcare is free in Italy for residents? Wow! meaning that those who travel outside Nigeria to treat themselves in some countries pay four times the amount they would pay in Nigeria.
      Eye-opening!

4. Anonymous Do it in Nigeria...Doctors over there don't have so much cases of fibroid as it is prevalent with blacks than whites....

5. @Anon, please wait till you get to Canada to do your surgery. I live in the US and i did mine 2 years ago .Its so neat, barely any scar and they have the best equipment. Do not listen to anyone that says doctors dont know anything about fibroid....Its a lie!!!! Canada has a better healthcare system than US. I just had another surgery and i can tell you for a fact that if i were in Nigeria , the outcome won't be this good....Healthcare is very pricey in the US, but as long as you have insurance you are good...

18. Please what can I use to stop under arm sweat that stains my tops.Its always embarrassing.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl20 March 2025 at 15:02

Stopping sweat might not be advisable
      Humans needs to sweat ,that's one of the ways the body passes out toxins from the body

You can look for ways to reduce the sweat not stop the sweat
      Drink more water
      Wear breathable cloths
      Then it depends on the type of deodorants you ,check to be sure it's not the one staining your tops
      Invest in a good deodorant that does not stain

2. Always wear inner T shirt that will soak the sweats.

3. Soak your tops in vinegar for some minutes, rinse off and soak again with detergent....

Make sure you concentrate in the armpit area when washing to remove the stain...continue with this and you ll see a better result....

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Good hygiene and good a antiperspirant/deodrant.
      EUM Cali

6. P.S if you are a lady, use pantyliner in your armpit area to collect your sweat...

7. Sorry about your situation...
      You can use strong anti-perspirant.
      Avoid alchohol, spicy foods & caffeine. They're sweat triggering.
      There's a product I saw on face book, washable underams sweat pads. You can try those too. All the best.

8. Buy sweat pads. Fix under your pits and you are good to go. Make sure you replace them every few hours especially if you are out in the sun.

19. My brother Martins....my Samsung A05s can't be seen in my MAC desktop.
    What app can I install into the MAC for me to achieve that.
    I await your response

1. Hi @Hawaii_five,you don't need a special app.

On your Mac,open your browser then search for Web.whatsapp.com

Then on your phone,open your WhatsApp,click the three dots at the top,then scroll to LINK A DEVICE,then open and click LINK DEVICE;after that scan the barcode which appears on your phone to your laptop(that website you opened earlier ).

That's all,your WhatsApp would synchronize and your chats linked.

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Martins you don't understand the question of this man.

20. Sdk, many Nigerian foods are actually good for weightloss, depends on how you prepare them.

Plantain
    Plantain/yam/wheat flour swallow
    Vegetable soup made with minimal palm oil & plenty fish and crayfish. No need using meat or meat stock because of the weight loss.
    White okro soup with plenty sea food (shrimps & crabs)
    Oats or pap with skim milk, no sugar.
    Ofada rice.
    Beans/moi moi...with no much vegetable oil. Or do ekuro and eat with pepper sauce.
    Then eat plenty fruits especially paw paw. Plenty vegetable salads, with carbonhydrates, no mayonnaise or salad cream.
    You can eat as much as 5 times a day so long as you're eating more vegs, minimal carbohydrates and more lean protein.

21. Hi, what is the best way to consume Jatropha leaves i.e Hospital too far leaves? I have taken it raw several times but someone said it contains some cyanide and that it needs to be boiled. Some other people said boiling it destroys the nutrients and minerals we get from the leaves. 🤷

22. Truly it contains hydrogen cyanide, though in relatively small amounts.
    In all moderation is the key . You can use infusion method if you are using is as herbs for treatment

23. Please house, I've been wanting to do my masters, a friend recommended an online school. I have not done a proper research on the school. My fear is, are online masters degree/certificates recognized? Is it worth it? I work and will not have time to attend physical classes.

NB: The school is located in America but they have an online campus that offers bachelor's, master's and doctorate degree programs

1. The most important thing is that the school is accredited and your own research will inform you of that.

Schools did not shut down during Covid, they all shifted to online delivery and there are ppl who went to school totally online and their credentials are valid. Not everyone is cut out for online classes, so you have to know if you can handle that.

Certificates, diplomas, and degrees earned through online learning are 100% valid, as long as the school is an accredited institution and authorized to deliver that training and issue credentials.

2. Do your due diligence before you enroll...Check out nexford or Rome University..They have a flexible payment system....

Please enquire very well...

3. Do your due diligence before you enroll...Check out nexford or Rome University..They have a flexible payment system....

Please enquire very well...

24. Stella how do we know the type of weighloss foods to suggest for you when you don't live in Nigeria. Na oyibo food you dey chop for there now.

25. Has anyone done faux locs?
    I'm so tempted but I'm concerned, does it cut hair. My natural hair is long. I don't want to fix what will finish it.

1. You should know the strength and texture of your hair to know if it can make faux locs....If it can be made not too tight and your edges are not pulled too tight...

Then you are good to go

2. You should know the strength and texture of your hair to know if it can make faux locs....If it can be made not too tight and your edges are not pulled too tight...

Then you are good to go

26. Please which ointment can be used for toilet infection, and it scratches also.

1. Please see a medical doctor for this. If money is an issue then go to a local clinic or government hospital. You cannot self-diagnose and seek treatment online. You need to be inspected and tests done.

2. Lagos Mainland Girl20 March 2025 at 21:01

You should visit the hospital and run a check then the Doctors can prescribe the appropriate medicines for you

Not an online consultation

3. Anon there is nothing called Toilet infection...It does not exist..Take it from me who studied Microbiology.....Please see a doctor for proper diagnosis.....

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

27. Please who knows if stainless induction pots is good for cooking

1. Provided it's not coated with harmful chemicals...you are good to go...

28. Please how do I watch Omera from Canada?

1. Download VPN on your phone and choose Nigeria or any West African country to have access...

2. This comment has been removed by the author.