Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stella's Blog

Thursday, March 06, 2025

FAQ On Stella's Blog

In this post, you ask questions and you get answers, Its as easy as abc, and as simple as 123.....
Ask anything......What kinds of food helps make visits to the toilet easier, not the one that one will be pushing as if its childbirth...

57 comments:

1. Pls recommend natural or effective solutions to excess pimples with dark spots

1. Drink tumeric and lemon juice
      Use coffee,milk and honey paste on your face twice daily for 3 weeks
      Drink lots of water
      Submerged your face in ice cubes with water for 2 mins.

2. Aloe Vera. Just cut a piece open and rub on the spot and allow to dry. That’s as natural as it get, but is not an overnight solution, you must be consistent.

Shea butter is known to remove dark spots as well, again consistency is key.

2. Guys please where can I buy and test FitMe Foundation. I dont know why shade so I need a place where I can either test or be properly matched.

My location is Surulere but anywhere on the mainland is fine.

1. Call in a make up artist

2. I'm guessing the fitme is naybelline brand. If it is, go to their studio on Adeniran Ogunsanya. It's 2 houses from Providus bank just before shoprite but on the other side. Ask for naybelline studio.

3. How can I be selfish,I give out money up to my last cash because of empathy,how do I be strong hearted,how can I learn to say no, even after I say,I see myself reaching out to giving in.

1. You won't be able to learn it immediately, so download piggyvest and look for any package to always add money to. If it's not within your reach, trust me you won't be able to give unnecessarily

2. Please which phone can I get my mother in law. Nothing TOO fancy. Less than 400k

3. Anon she’s your mother in law. Get her a good iPhone and stop being cheap if you want her to appreciate you.

4. What is a good phone please ideas please thanks. Also, my salary is not much, in addition I and my husband are building house for her and plan to get her a car next year. So my dear anon, my funds are extremely limited. I no be thief

4. Pls I want to get A Pos for my boutique so customers can use which do I get and how do I go about it pls

1. Moniepoint is cheaper and easier to get

2. Palmpay or Moniepoint. You can visit their website: www.palmpay.com OR moniepoint.com for loans, POS or new account.

5. Please which mtn tarrif plan is better ?
    Xtravalue ,pulse or which one

1. Still searching for this, abi make switch to Airtel wifi?

2. I have switched to Airtel, Mtn is slow or now...

3. Pulse is better,you will like it..

I have used it for years and still counting

6. Please is sociology a good course to study and where can a sociologist work after school?

1. Go for tech course na . Or pol sci

2. Most ppl who studied sociology work in different areas. You could go into social work or get further studies and become a professor, there is also law school, policy, government, or research. You will have to spend more money and work on developing your career before you start seeing any real monetary rewards.

If you want to get rich quick, sociology is not the path to that.

7. The medical peeps is it true that because i had a fibroid operation, i can only have one embryo for ivf ( the surgery was a tough one) complications but everything is fine now and it’s been a year and few months but the ivf doctors are saying it’s just one embryo because i did fibroid, and that is the norm everywhere, thing is we’re paying for this ourselves and we thought if we could just get two at once
    I’m also conflicted about coming down to Nigeria to do it, because it’s a couple of euros here in Germany and our insurances gave us plenty excuses on why they won’t pay for us, but we’re thinking if it’s d norm everywhere, will there be a need to go to 9ja? + I don’t even know any good ivf hospitals. I’m really confused and tired, been ttc for 4 years

1. Listen to your doctor

2. When I delivered my babies.
      A 45year old lady gave birth to triplet .she said she did fibroid operation not up to a year before she went for ivf. But there was no complications
      When it comes to ivf in abroad some don't do it.because from two embryo,(twins) upwards they call it high risk pregnancy.

3. I will advise you to go to Nigeria for your IVF. Nigeria will put 2 embryos but westerners are too bureaucratic and will not implant more than one.

The chances of one embryo surviving is slim after fibroid surgery because of scar tissue, polyps or adhesion that forms within the uterine cavity. This creates uneven environment for proper embryos implantation.

8. PleaseI'm still on the looking out for very very good office bags.🙏🏽

Anywhere in Lagos, just recommend.

Plllllllllsssss dont say balogun market, please be specific.

No fuel to be roaming upandan. 😭

1. bags.warehousengg..You can't afford to miss the good bags.Just try her first.

2. Ask the ladies in the office where they get their bags. Good office bags that are durable are hard to find. So much crap on the market they do not last even six months sometimes.

9. How much does a borehole pumping machine cost?

10. Pls SDK family, I know this has been answered before. I screenshot it but my phone got bad and I got another. I just need a good blender that can last even with blending small quantities of beans. Pls I can't afford the high end ones. Thanks

1. I have been using QASA since 2020. I use it to blend beans, and tigernut, and no issues.

2. Thank you Candy

3. Qasa, since 2016. No issues

11. Where is the best place to learn cybersecurity in Lagos?

I'm not satisfied with online courses, I want physical class.

I really need recommendations.

Thanks.

12. This is where I'm really confused.

I want to buy a good quality wig.

Honestly I don't know where to turn to.
    I just need someone kind enough to tell me go here, you will see correct hair that will last.

I don't want to use my hard earned money to buy goat hair.

My budget is not more that 200k.

I'm in Lagos and I would prefer a physical shop.

13. Good online computer course to study in addition to computer certificate

14. Please recommend trust and tested remedy for dark knuckles

1. Get products with Niacinamide, kojic acid, Alpha Arbutin and Vitamin C....You can use it for any area of your body with hyperpigmentation....

15. What digital skill can a young lady learn now in Nigerian? or what skills can I learn that would fetch me money fast?

16. Please is there anyone here who registered for Nigeria passport online and chose the option of Courier to deliver their passport to them when it’s ready. I’m asking because I recently just did; applied online and paid for both passport and courier service . I went for my biometrics capturing and they swindled me of 7,000 naira in the name of biometrics submission fee . I did the biometric after waiting for 4hours and on my way out one of the immigration officers was now asking me how fast I want the passport and I mentioned I’m not in a haste and that also used courier services as I might not be free to come collect it myself. He now said there’s nothing like that and that I will come and collect it even after I mentioned that I have already paid for the service when I was applying. He gave me his number asking I call him so he will fast track it blah blah. So I want to know if there’s any one who went through the whole process and the passport was delivered to their doorstep cos it’s looking like this man wants to extort money from me ?? I’m based in Portharcourt and that’s where I went for my biometric

1. This does not sound professional. No, I have never done a passport for delivery, I just prefer to pickup sensitive documents myself.

I hope everything works out for you though.

17. Good evening, came late to the party but can anyone give me steps on weaning my 15 month old son

1. Gentle parents can weigh in. But me na cold turkey I do oo. I first stopped during the day. However, pap was always available in a flask or other foods as a replacement (you must keep replacement).
      I just wasn’t around. He will cry and all, and if I’m around, na turtle neck I Dey wear oo. No show. When he became comfortable with that, I then stopped night time too.
      It takes about a week if you have a stubborn child. So first few days they will be crying , refusing to sleep etc. don’t budge. Provide water or pap or breast milk/formula in a bottle if they wake up in the night as a replacement.
      Worst dats are usually the first 3-4days. Suffer it once and get it done with. All the best.
      PS: if you wish to still keep giving him/her milk, you can. Just express and add it to their pap or other foods

18. Please my under eye is very dark, what can I use. I am a brown skin person

1. Check your blood sugar and cholesterol , if fine, then just apply foundation

2. Cut cucumber in a cycle, place it on your eye for thirty minutes everyday. You lie down.

3. There are many good undereye treatments that actually work. I used The Ordinary caffeine solution and it worked.

19. Who has a contact in Aba market, that is available to act as a guide?