Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Orders Final Forfeiture Of EX CBN Gov Emefiele's $1,426,175.14

Friday, March 07, 2025

Court Orders Final Forfeiture Of EX CBN Gov Emefiele's $1,426,175.14

Chai Godwin!!!
The Federal High Court in Lagos has ordered the final forfeiture of $1,426,175.14 linked to Godwin Emefiele, the former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria.
The funds were traced to Donatone Limited's account at Titan Trust Bank and were deemed proceeds of unlawful activities.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) presented evidence suggesting that the funds were part of a larger scheme involving extortion and fraudulent transactions during a period of forex scarcity in Nigeria

13 comments:

1. Some people will never cease to amaze me. What was he going to do with all that money he stole.for Christ's sake. I have seen a person die in his sleep and this person was extremely rice. With all the money he had, he didn't take a pin with him. THANK GOD FOR CONTENTMENT.

Obi for President
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv

1. If you have an hour, get to YouTube and type "Ex-Lawmaker Prof Adeyeye reacts to IBB's book.

Everything you need is there.
      Gov Emefiele is a mini ,fall guy.

2. Greedy man 🙄🙄🙄

3. See hin face
    Greedy man

4. Pls how much is it in naira?
    Fear no let me check Google

5. Chei see money ooo😳😳😳
    See him face he don lim finish sef

6. Na wa oo
    This man is heartless

7. Kamar is real,so many people lost their life because of this man.God you're too much

8. Chai, ds life sef! Meanwhile “Beauty” dey Paris dey enjoy herself.